Jump to content


Disappearing Ammo Shots


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

ocho007 #1 Posted 19 July 2019 - 11:11 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 9623 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

I just recently purchased a KANONENJAGDPANZER 105 and found that quite often i shoot and there is the bang but nothing appears and no hit occurs on the tank i am shooting at.

Is this a common theme / bug?

 

And before anyone starts with am i lagging, well i'm not as it only seems to be this tank only.



XxKuzkina_MatxX #2 Posted 19 July 2019 - 11:20 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 53231 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    04-02-2016

First congrats on your new tank and on finding the forums after all these years. :)

 

Can you please attach a replay here so we can look for those pesky ghost shells together.



Balc0ra #3 Posted 19 July 2019 - 11:23 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 71534 battles
  • 19,999
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postocho007, on 19 July 2019 - 11:11 PM, said:

And before anyone starts with am i lagging, well i'm not as it only seems to be this tank only.

 

As everything is done server-side. You might be. As that could be a sign of a delay or lost of traffic if nothing does appear when you fire. As in the server says you did something, but your client still did not get it. Even if it's a fluke as you only get it on that tank. Check your traffic when playing. As have a plotter tracer run on your 2nd monitor if you have one to the server you play at if you spot anything out of the ordinary.

 

And add a replay. It's easier to help if people see what actually happens. As someone might spot something you missed etc.



vasilinhorulezz #4 Posted 20 July 2019 - 10:08 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26450 battles
  • 1,841
  • Member since:
    09-26-2014
Because German accuracy is a lie.

ThinGun #5 Posted 20 July 2019 - 10:22 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 39319 battles
  • 2,504
  • [SHYLO] SHYLO
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014
Things do happen on specific tanks.  A few years ago, I had a bug that crashed my client every time I started a game with the M8A1.  And only that tank. I'm guessing it was a mod bug not a game fault.
 

ocho007 #6 Posted 20 July 2019 - 10:24 AM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 9623 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    01-03-2011

The strange thing about it is it only happens with this tank and secondly i can always see the rounds firing except when the non appearing / ghost rounds fire. A tank can be in my sights far away or close up filling the whole gun sight and i fire, hear the bang and nothing happens / no damage / no sign of a round been shot.

 

Question 1 ... never recorded game play so how do i do it?

Question 2 ... What a plot tracer and where do i get it from?



XxKuzkina_MatxX #7 Posted 20 July 2019 - 10:36 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 53231 battles
  • 4,611
  • Member since:
    04-02-2016

View Postocho007, on 20 July 2019 - 01:24 PM, said:

The strange thing about it is it only happens with this tank and secondly i can always see the rounds firing except when the non appearing / ghost rounds fire. A tank can be in my sights far away or close up filling the whole gun sight and i fire, hear the bang and nothing happens / no damage / no sign of a round been shot.

 

Question 1 ... never recorded game play so how do i do it?

Question 2 ... What a plot tracer and where do i get it from?

 

Battle Replays: save, watch and upload

 

How do I check my Network? PingPlotter report



24doom24 #8 Posted 20 July 2019 - 05:02 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 8164 battles
  • 317
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Postvasilinhorulezz, on 20 July 2019 - 09:08 AM, said:

Because German accuracy is a lie.

 

0.29 accuracy on Skorp G? more like 0.39

Bigtime_Alarm #9 Posted 20 July 2019 - 06:44 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21011 battles
  • 500
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

Its because the upstart cannon fodder lackeys get above themselves sometimes and expect a fair match so they have to be slapped down again

 



Benistown_GagsoisbisteDD #10 Posted 20 July 2019 - 10:49 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 16876 battles
  • 886
  • [-PJ-] -PJ-
  • Member since:
    02-15-2015
Had the same bug on chieftain, in my screen i shot, reloaded and shot again.
I was facehugging another chief and nothing happened to him, didnt bounce or anything and i was so close that i couldnt have missed him.

watched the replay and it didnt show me shooting at all, just going to 3rd person after my "shots" and looking around




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users