Shift away from realism

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Sinus_Maximus #1 Posted 21 July 2019 - 10:04 PM

Private

• Player
  • 7552 battles
  • [DADDY] DADDY

Back in the day i started playing WoT we all praised it for it's realistic displays of tanks, their strengths and weaknesses, even of the dynamic of the game....we thought that it might evolve into something bigger, maybe some recreations of the historic battles or such. 

Anyways, it is a game. Simple as that. And even though we all still enjoy it as it portrays these machines as they were (or still are in some cases) in a real world, with every change it devolves the realism it was created around. This latest introduction of fast wheeled vehicles is the latest drag.

First....

It's about spotting mechanics. Anyone who ever rode in ANY off-road vehicle will know that spotting something that is not at least painted in bright colors is simply not possible. Yet a french wheeled vehicle can spot a hidden tank at 350 meters. 

Don't get me wrong. A PARKED vehicle that was designed to recon (better optics, binoculars) would spot an enemy and relay it's position. 

So, how about this small change....if in motion, a vehicle (ANY vehicle) can spot an enemy, but it may be WRONG. It relays an information about a spotted target which is not there. Because it happens. In reality it does. Now , a parked vehicle can spot with 100% accuracy, but any movement and it will deviate by a certain degree....at full speed it may spot , lets say, 3 targets even though there is none, or maybe spot a big tank with some 20 meter accuracy.

Second...

Tanks going back-and-front...Just disable it please. Not one of these vehicles can do that...0.3 to 2 second delay, depending on a vehicle and driver training between switching between 1st and reverse gear. Please.

Third...