Pushing punishment

grieving pushing ally team ramming toxic community punishment ban

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

jroland #1 Posted 02 August 2019 - 10:42 AM

Private

• Player
  • 1202 battles

Ever since I started playing this game it's caused me nothing but frustration. Most of it doesn't even have anything to do with game mechanics. It's the community.

This game has the single most toxic, unfriendly, a**hole community I have ever seen in any game ever. People are uncooperative, don't communicate, and those that do usually never write a sentence without at least using the word "noob" once in it.

The thing that made me write this post is - just a few moments ago I was pushed out of cover by a medium tank so he could stand behind it. This kind of team behavior is the thing that has pushed me away from this game a few times already, and IMHO WG aren't flailing the ban hammer enough.

Until the punishments for team grieving are made harsher and Wargaming actually bans someone for doing things like this, I don't think I'll be spending a dime more on this game.

Cobra6 #2 Posted 02 August 2019 - 10:48 AM

Field Marshal

• Beta Tester
  • 16505 battles
  • [RGT] RGT

Problem is that a lot of those idiots spend money in this game so it goes against WG's own interest to act strictly and punish severely.

Someone who for instance shoots allies more then twice every 100 battles is doing it on purpose, I've played this game for 9 years or something and I can count the number of times I accidentally hit allies on two hands over that period.

If a player hits allies more then a set amount, they should get a 1-day ban, 3-days ban after that and after that a week ban.

Same goes for pushing, if a player is reported for abuse a WG staff member should have the server replay sent to them, they should view it and give those people a ban for 1 day, 3 days for second offense and a week for the 3rd.