Jump to content


1.6 missions changes not working


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

TheNightFox #1 Posted 07 August 2019 - 11:35 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9037 battles
  • 161
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

They say they nerfed the requirements. Nice, I say. I do 169 stun seconds total, more than 160 (the new requirement). No mission completed. I appreciate the good intentions, but that quality man.. who does testing and QA for this guys? Or do they have this departments? Each update/release, even some news items are botched in one way or another.

 

Waiting for the ticket response. Lemme check the support system now, see where it goes.\

 

Update: I finished the mission AGAIN, this time by completing the second requirement - track for 800 damage. Apparently I WAS right, it was stun OR track. Thanks for nothing WG support. Worst game support ever. They actually had the guts to tell me that I misread the mission requirements. Pathetic.


Edited by TheNightFox, 07 August 2019 - 09:42 PM.


Space_Vato #2 Posted 07 August 2019 - 11:41 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2896 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    02-08-2019

View PostTheNightFox, on 07 August 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

 

 

Waiting for the ticket response. Lemme check the support system now, see where it goes.

 



7thSyndicate #3 Posted 07 August 2019 - 11:51 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46864 battles
  • 683
  • Member since:
    10-09-2012
Why bother playing right after the patch if you already know its all bugged and not working(as usual), just play the next day.

TheNightFox #4 Posted 07 August 2019 - 12:03 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9037 battles
  • 161
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

View Post7thSyndicate, on 07 August 2019 - 11:51 AM, said:

Why bother playing right after the patch if you already know its all bugged and not working(as usual), just play the next day.


You are right about that. Except this kind of issues they might be discovering 10 days later. It's not like they do QA themselves, and a bug report going through the chain takes time.

 

Guess what, I got a reply from support. They tell me Chimera Alliance 14 requires 160s stun AND track and 800dmg, when the mission description clearly states OR.

Anyone EVER got something resolved using the support system?



7thSyndicate #5 Posted 07 August 2019 - 12:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46864 battles
  • 683
  • Member since:
    10-09-2012

View PostTheNightFox, on 07 August 2019 - 11:03 AM, said:


You are right about that. Except this kind of issues they might be discovering 10 days later. It's not like they do QA themselves, and a bug report going through the chain takes time.

 

Guess what, I got a reply from support. They tell me Chimera Alliance 14 requires 160s stun AND track and 800dmg, when the mission description clearly states OR.

Anyone EVER got something resolved using the support system?

 

Well it´s WG, nothing will work properly until the next micropatch, just need to wait few days



TheNightFox #6 Posted 07 August 2019 - 12:44 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9037 battles
  • 161
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014
I'll wait, lesson learned. Still curious if Support does ever fix anything. Looking forward for that..

Hamsterkicker #7 Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:07 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 37439 battles
  • 714
  • [KWAAK] KWAAK
  • Member since:
    08-08-2011
The biggest nonsense is that the requirement for for example SPG 15 for T55A have barely changed, the only change is the reduction in assisted damage from 2500 to 2300, all other conditions still apply... GL in doing 3K damage and 2300 assisted in one battle... especially as GB is nowhere to be seen in the last few months.

7thSyndicate #8 Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:08 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 46864 battles
  • 683
  • Member since:
    10-09-2012

View PostTheNightFox, on 07 August 2019 - 11:44 AM, said:

Still curious if Support does ever fix anything

 

:trollface: guess what



8126Jakobsson #9 Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:10 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 77179 battles
  • 4,772
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostTheNightFox, on 07 August 2019 - 12:44 PM, said:

I'll wait, lesson learned. Still curious if Support does ever fix anything. Looking forward for that..


They can tell you to go to the forums. And then on the forums you get told to get in contact with customer support. It's the circle of life wot.



LordMuffin #10 Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:15 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 51622 battles
  • 12,919
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View PostHamsterkicker, on 07 August 2019 - 01:07 PM, said:

The biggest nonsense is that the requirement for for example SPG 15 for T55A have barely changed, the only change is the reduction in assisted damage from 2500 to 2300, all other conditions still apply... GL in doing 3K damage and 2300 assisted in one battle... especially as GB is nowhere to be seen in the last few months.

To bad.

 

I got my T55A before you needed to play arty to get it.

But it means I am stuck and won't get Obj 260 or any of the new reward tanks, since I don't play arty at all currently, or in the foreseeable future.



Space_Vato #11 Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2896 battles
  • 86
  • Member since:
    02-08-2019

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 07 August 2019 - 01:10 PM, said:


They can tell you to go to the forums. And then on the forums you get told to get in contact with customer support. It's the circle of life wot.

 

 

And if you complain about it...thread closed for not being constructive    :popcorn:



Jumping_Turtle #12 Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:08 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 67934 battles
  • 6,969
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostTheNightFox, on 07 August 2019 - 12:03 PM, said:


You are right about that. Except this kind of issues they might be discovering 10 days later. It's not like they do QA themselves, and a bug report going through the chain takes time.

 

Guess what, I got a reply from support. They tell me Chimera Alliance 14 requires 160s stun AND track and 800dmg, when the mission description clearly states OR.

Anyone EVER got something resolved using the support system?

 

It has always amazed me that a multi billion dollar company like Wargaming can not hire a guy who can translate Russian to English. It is not the first time those mission requirements get really badly translated.



Homer_J #13 Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31782 battles
  • 34,931
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 01:15 PM, said:

 

I got my T55A before you needed to play arty to get it.

You don't need to play arty to get it now.  You use orders to skip the arty missions just like you have done.



Jumping_Turtle #14 Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:14 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 67934 battles
  • 6,969
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 01:15 PM, said:

 

But it means I am stuck and won't get Obj 260 or any of the new reward tanks, since I don't play arty at all currently, or in the foreseeable future.

 

It has been a while since I got my 260 but arent only 4 orders needed to skip mission #15 ? So in every one of the four stages you can skip the arty completly if you do all others with honors ?



WhoCares01 #15 Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:25 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 19345 battles
  • 631
  • Member since:
    04-21-2015

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 07 August 2019 - 02:14 PM, said:

 

It has been a while since I got my 260 but arent only 4 orders needed to skip mission #15 ? So in every one of the four stages you can skip the arty completly if you do all others with honors ?


That's correct.

You get the orders by doing LT/MT/HT/TD.15 with honors and can skip the farty.15 missions. If you have completed all the .15 of let's say the StuG IV or T28HTC you might actually have some "excess" order from those that can also be applied to T55A or Obj260 missions.

Though you can't use Campaign 1 orders to Campaign 2 (Excalibur, Chimera, Obj279) missions.



LordMuffin #16 Posted 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 51622 battles
  • 12,919
  • [-GLO-] -GLO-
  • Member since:
    06-21-2011

View PostHomer_J, on 07 August 2019 - 02:10 PM, said:

You don't need to play arty to get it now.  You use orders to skip the arty missions just like you have done.

You don't get enough orders.

 

You need like 18 orders to skip all arty missions afaik.

And you can't get that amount of orders to skip all arty missions for T55A at that point afaik.

 

And if you don't want to play arty, you can't get any of the reward tanks, not even the new ones (which allows only playing 2 classes, arty + whatever).

14:02 Added after 0 minute

View PostJumping_Turtle, on 07 August 2019 - 02:14 PM, said:

 

It has been a while since I got my 260 but arent only 4 orders needed to skip mission #15 ? So in every one of the four stages you can skip the arty completly if you do all others with honors ?

Yes, but what about mission 1-14?

Which I also skipper to get T55A.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #17 Posted 07 August 2019 - 03:08 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 33535 battles
  • 4,069
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM, said:

You don't get enough orders.

 

You need like 18 orders to skip all arty missions afaik.

And you can't get that amount of orders to skip all arty missions for T55A at that point afaik.

 

And if you don't want to play arty, you can't get any of the reward tanks, not even the new ones (which allows only playing 2 classes, arty + whatever).

 

You don't need to use orders on each mission, you just use them on the 15th mission to complete the whole Arty line. The entirety of the Obj260 mission set can be completed without ever playing a single arty mission so long as you complete all the other classes mission 15 with honours.



OmniWalou #18 Posted 07 August 2019 - 03:13 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 452 battles
  • 398
  • Member since:
    04-13-2019

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM, said:

You don't get enough orders.

 

You need like 18 orders to skip all arty missions afaik.

And you can't get that amount of orders to skip all arty missions for T55A at that point afaik.

 

And if you don't want to play arty, you can't get any of the reward tanks, not even the new ones (which allows only playing 2 classes, arty + whatever).

14:02 Added after 0 minute

Yes, but what about mission 1-14?

Which I also skipper to get T55A.

 

You only need orders for the 15th missions of each arty set. The missions are made on purpose so that they can be all completed without playing a single game in artillery. The 2nd campaign is the same, you can complete it without playing artillery. Naturally it means it will be harder but that is to be expected when you want to ignore one class of vehicles completely...

 

I hope you didn't actually use orders for the missions 1-14...



Jumping_Turtle #19 Posted 07 August 2019 - 03:15 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 67934 battles
  • 6,969
  • [CNUT] CNUT
  • Member since:
    10-15-2013

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM, said:

You don't get enough orders.

 

Yes, but what about mission 1-14?

Which I also skipper to get T55A.

 

You do not need to do mission 1 to 14 to get the tank. That is only needed if you want the special cammo



Homer_J #20 Posted 07 August 2019 - 05:21 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 31782 battles
  • 34,931
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM, said:

You don't get enough orders.

 

You need like 18 orders to skip all arty missions afaik.

And you can't get that amount of orders to skip all arty missions for T55A at that point afaik.

 

You only need 4 orders to skip all the T55 arty missions.  You can go straight to mission 15 and skip that, no need to do anything with missions 1-14.

 

I'm quite amazed that after all the years the system has been in there are still people who don't understand it.

16:25 Added after 3 minute

View PostLordMuffin, on 07 August 2019 - 03:01 PM, said:

And if you don't want to play arty, you can't get any of the reward tanks, not even the new ones (which allows only playing 2 classes, arty + whatever).

 

As I and others have explained many many times, you can get all the reward tanks from the new campaign without ever playing arty.

 

The problem is people want to not play arty and not complete the 15th missions with honours.  You can do one or the other, it's your choice.


Edited by Homer_J, 07 August 2019 - 05:22 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users