Jump to content


Can I play an Earlier version and not get any updates


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

dragoon47 #1 Posted 12 August 2019 - 07:37 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2012 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-29-2015
Not keen on this version, i have installed an earlier version of World of tanks, and have disabled updates BUT the games just keeps updating, i do not have a new computer and will not being getting a new computer(vista), so is it possible to do this anyway...any help to play the game in a version that recognises vista.   ps, the edit updates do not work, they are ignored by the game.

Edited by dragoon47, 12 August 2019 - 07:38 PM.


BravelyRanAway #2 Posted 12 August 2019 - 07:55 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24211 battles
  • 11,511
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

You can't play earlier versions of WoT. 

You can try running the latest version by 'right clicking' on the 'game launch icon' and choose 'Troubleshoot compatibility'(run through the check list) and ask the game to run with compatibility to Vista.


Edited by BravelyRanAway, 12 August 2019 - 07:56 PM.


dragoon47 #3 Posted 12 August 2019 - 09:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2012 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    03-29-2015
Thanks will try this. Tried it, didn't work, guess i will delete account and go elsewhere....bye guys.

Edited by dragoon47, 12 August 2019 - 10:25 PM.


jack_timber #4 Posted 13 August 2019 - 08:08 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 39272 battles
  • 3,115
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

Blitz used to support Vista, don't know if it still does though....

Can you not upgrade O/S to Win 7 or above?

 



Wallace_P_Games #5 Posted 13 August 2019 - 09:08 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2474 battles
  • 41
  • Member since:
    05-16-2018

View Postdragoon47, on 12 August 2019 - 09:08 PM, said:

Thanks will try this. Tried it, didn't work, guess i will delete account and go elsewhere....bye guys.

 

At what point will you take ownership of your own personal situation and upgrade your PC?

 

At some point companies have to give up supporting older hardware or Operating Systems.



_Patrol #6 Posted 13 August 2019 - 09:44 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40262 battles
  • 34,663
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

If you can't play on windows xp sp3 or windows vista.

 

View Post_Patrol, on 25 July 2019 - 08:04 PM, said:

1. Uninstall world of tanks.

2. Uninstall game center and restart system

3. Download old good launcher and install > https://wot.gcdn.co/eu/files/WoT_internet_install_eu.exe






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users