Jump to content


consumeables not working?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

HassanAR17 #1 Posted 13 August 2019 - 12:03 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 1259 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014
rly wargaming now this bug? enemy on face and consumeable not working getting cliped by bc25t and u r banging your head on keys for consumeable to work but bc25t gets away with 1,8kdmg

Balc0ra #2 Posted 13 August 2019 - 12:13 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 71585 battles
  • 20,063
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
Works fine for me. Make sure you have not reworked any keys, or run mods that are not compatible with the current version. As that will ruin the game for you. 

wsatnutter #3 Posted 13 August 2019 - 07:28 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 26351 battles
  • 9,379
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
as above

maroar #4 Posted 13 August 2019 - 07:29 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30465 battles
  • 2,483
  • [JBAIT] JBAIT
  • Member since:
    10-02-2012
It is indeed a bug that exists without mods. In battle you can hold Ctrl and click the consumable with the mouse as well. I have been told this happens from tabbing in and out of the game and that it can be fixed by doing that again (just like when you tab out by pressing enter, at times). Next time it happens to me I will try tabbing in and out, unless I need the consumable at that instant.

BSHDBCG #5 Posted 13 August 2019 - 08:23 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 6062 battles
  • 884
  • Member since:
    04-20-2015

View Postmaroar, on 13 August 2019 - 07:29 AM, said:

It is indeed a bug that exists without mods. In battle you can hold Ctrl and click the consumable with the mouse as well. I have been told this happens from tabbing in and out of the game and that it can be fixed by doing that again (just like when you tab out by pressing enter, at times). Next time it happens to me I will try tabbing in and out, unless I need the consumable at that instant.

 

I've tried this a few times, normally it goes away by hitting the Alt key a few times. Since Alt is used to toggle a few things in the client, but only if it is held down, and alt-tabbing can make it register as being held down when you return to the client.



Slyspy #6 Posted 13 August 2019 - 10:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 14683 battles
  • 17,386
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011
Given that alt-tab causes problems with many games surely if you find yourself doing that a lot then playing borderless windowed makes sense?

maroar #7 Posted 13 August 2019 - 07:55 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30465 battles
  • 2,483
  • [JBAIT] JBAIT
  • Member since:
    10-02-2012

View PostSlyspy, on 13 August 2019 - 10:53 AM, said:

Given that alt-tab causes problems with many games surely if you find yourself doing that a lot then playing borderless windowed makes sense?


Sadly, that's not the problem. Already play in "windowed (borderless)" And still had the problem (in an AMX CDA so I didnt have a turret T_T)



Bigtime_Alarm #8 Posted 13 August 2019 - 08:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21041 battles
  • 503
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013
Well the gun doesn't work, armour doesn't work, spotting doesn't work and cover doesn't work. Why on earth were you expecting anything to work?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users