Jump to content


Cant remove preset style without deleting it


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

SevernaSnaga #1 Posted 15 August 2019 - 12:22 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3770 battles
  • 261
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    01-30-2018

I got Black Widow style for german tanks because of some random mission. I placed it onto my Pz 4 H, but when i tried to remove it, i could only delete it. 

I found a way around this by replacing it with another preset style, but i would like to remove this preset style as well, since i dont want it stuck on this tank.



The_Naa #2 Posted 15 August 2019 - 12:25 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7294 battles
  • 1,164
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

click the tank and a red trashcan will appear. 

click the trashcan.

profit. :)


Edited by The_Naa, 15 August 2019 - 12:26 PM.


eldrak #3 Posted 15 August 2019 - 12:26 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 50758 battles
  • 1,319
  • [GR-W] GR-W
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011

There's no way to actually get rid of styles and camouflages afaik.

They just go back to your inventory.



Balc0ra #4 Posted 15 August 2019 - 01:12 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 71518 battles
  • 19,995
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostSevernaSnaga, on 15 August 2019 - 12:22 PM, said:

but i would like to remove this preset style as well, since i dont want it stuck on this tank.

 

No preset style besides the silver one is locked to a tank. Black Widow style can be removed normally and it will simply go to your camo depot and be available for all German tanks that can use it.

 

As said above, just click on the camo and click on the trash can icon that will only send it to the depot, not delete it. Or use the button on the right side above the available styles to remove it and click apply.



SevernaSnaga #5 Posted 15 August 2019 - 02:05 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3770 battles
  • 261
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    01-30-2018

View PostBalc0ra, on 15 August 2019 - 01:12 PM, said:

 

No preset style besides the silver one is locked to a tank. Black Widow style can be removed normally and it will simply go to your camo depot and be available for all German tanks that can use it.

 

As said above, just click on the camo and click on the trash can icon that will only send it to the depot, not delete it. Or use the button on the right side above the available styles to remove it and click apply.

View Posteldrak, on 15 August 2019 - 12:26 PM, said:

There's no way to actually get rid of styles and camouflages afaik.

They just go back to your inventory.

View PostThe_Naa, on 15 August 2019 - 12:25 PM, said:

click the tank and a red trashcan will appear. 

click the trashcan.

profit. :)

When i put my mouse on that red trashcan, this texts appears: "REMOVE STYLE [DELETE]"

Are you trolling me, or is WG trolling me with this text?



The_Naa #6 Posted 15 August 2019 - 02:08 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7294 battles
  • 1,164
  • [QSF-L] QSF-L
  • Member since:
    11-10-2017

View PostSevernaSnaga, on 15 August 2019 - 02:05 PM, said:

When i put my mouse on that red trashcan, this texts appears: "REMOVE STYLE [DELETE]"

Are you trolling me, or is WG trolling me with this text?

 

No. its not a troll.

WG is the troll.



r00barb #7 Posted 15 August 2019 - 02:14 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 27533 battles
  • 11,092
  • Member since:
    10-20-2015
It's a bad translation. Selecting 'delete' will put the style back in your inventory, it only removes it from that tank.

SevernaSnaga #8 Posted 15 August 2019 - 02:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 3770 battles
  • 261
  • [BZVZ] BZVZ
  • Member since:
    01-30-2018

View PostThe_Naa, on 15 August 2019 - 02:08 PM, said:

 

No. its not a troll.

WG is the troll.

Tried it out and you are right, its WG who is trolling.



RamRaid90 #9 Posted 15 August 2019 - 03:14 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 25252 battles
  • 6,943
  • [DID0] DID0
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014
Most of the time Wargaming seem to use google translate, this can make some missions and in game texts seem rather confusing.

Karasu_Hidesuke #10 Posted 15 August 2019 - 04:00 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 16601 battles
  • 4,367
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

View PostRamRaid90, on 15 August 2019 - 02:14 PM, said:

Most of the time Wargaming seem to use google translate, this can make some missions and in game texts seem rather confusing.

 

Good thing they've done such an excellent job with the UI or we'd be in even more trouble.. oh wait...:hiding:






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users