Jump to content


Barely 30 FPS


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

BlackJesusWarrior #1 Posted 24 August 2019 - 12:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3728 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-28-2018

I barely get over 30 FPS, mosty going around 15-20 which pretty much makes game unplayable. 

Graphics are set to minimum.

Here are my PC specs:

 

intel i5-5200U

GeForce 820M

4GB of RAM

 

I tried searching for a solution on other forum posts but none of them worked so far, opened for any suggestions.

Thank you.



Homer_J #2 Posted 24 August 2019 - 01:02 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32295 battles
  • 35,337
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

I'm guessing it's a laptop with a choice of video cards and the game is using the Intel HD or whatever the other one is instead of the GeForce.

 

But you would have gotten that from the other threads.



BlackJesusWarrior #3 Posted 24 August 2019 - 01:06 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3728 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-28-2018

View PostHomer_J, on 24 August 2019 - 01:02 PM, said:

I'm guessing it's a laptop with a choice of video cards and the game is using the Intel HD or whatever the other one is instead of the GeForce.

 

But you would have gotten that from the other threads.

True it's laptop and yeah I tought that might be a problem but it's set to GeForce as default so it shouldn't run on intel.


Edited by BlackJesusWarrior, 24 August 2019 - 01:06 PM.


Homer_J #4 Posted 24 August 2019 - 01:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32295 battles
  • 35,337
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBlackJesusWarrior, on 24 August 2019 - 01:06 PM, said:

True it's laptop and yeah I tought that might be a problem but it's set to GeForce as default so it shouldn't run on intel.

Shouldn't but I bet it is.



jack_timber #5 Posted 24 August 2019 - 07:23 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 40279 battles
  • 3,240
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

You could try that Nvidia experience thingy, I used to use it when I had a similar spec laptop. At least you can get Nvidia thingy to launch WoT with your graphics settings.

Just thought .... You haven't set it to play in HD have you?



BlackJesusWarrior #6 Posted 25 August 2019 - 09:58 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3728 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-28-2018

View Postjack_timber, on 24 August 2019 - 07:23 PM, said:

You could try that Nvidia experience thingy, I used to use it when I had a similar spec laptop. At least you can get Nvidia thingy to launch WoT with your graphics settings.

Just thought .... You haven't set it to play in HD have you?

SD client, tried to launch it with GeForce experience but still same results and also driver is up to date



1949m #7 Posted 25 August 2019 - 12:40 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 678 battles
  • 59
  • [LAMBO] LAMBO
  • Member since:
    07-04-2018

i have a laptop with intelcore i3, geforce 820m, 8gb of ram, but i manage to play with low settings from 40 to 110 fps.

try to close every other program who is left open (google chrome and other programs)  and also download latest videocard drivers from nvidia site.

Also, set the power settings to maximum performance instead of energysaving, from windows control panel.

Finally there is a way, which i do not remember, to prioritise a program, so you will be able to get some little extra fps.

Also there are some little tricks to increase fps.

Open wot, go into settings panel, and use full screen (not windowed) to increase a little fps.

Also you can set every feature to the minimum, even textures (but that will not look estetically good), in order to increase fps.

Avoid using mods.

I know some of these things because i had the same problem but with csgo.

I managed to find a really good way to increase fps in csgo, just by writing a launch command on steam control panel.

Writing that thing was a really good choice: that command increased the loading time of every map and it made possible for the computer to have less problems with textures during the battle.

Unfortunately that command does not exist on wot :(

 

 

 



_Patrol #8 Posted 25 August 2019 - 01:51 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40579 battles
  • 35,065
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View PostBlackJesusWarrior, on 24 August 2019 - 01:42 PM, said:

I barely get over 30 FPS, mosty going around 15-20 which pretty much makes game unplayable.

Open nvidia control panel.

 

3D settings > select manage 3D settings > program settings tab > worldoftanks.exe

click > power management mode drop down box and select > prefer maximum performance and click apply.



BlackJesusWarrior #9 Posted 25 August 2019 - 07:54 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3728 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-28-2018
Thank you everyone, looks like overheating is issue.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users