Someone remind why artillery is still in the game of World of Tanks

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
38 replies to this topic

qpqw #1 Posted 24 August 2019 - 03:04 PM

Private

• Player
  • 587 battles
This account is brand new, I've been playing this game for since 2013. EU - __YouMadBro (INACTIVE), Xbox - qpqw. To this day I've never seen any other game company not listen to their customers/community (thread for another day) or contradict themselves in their own game. Why is a Self Propelled Gun class in a game of tanks artillery isn't a tank..... it's artillery so why have it in the game. Its like playing Fifa but have rugby players on your defense with rugby player stats. You could at least make a whole different game mode for them rather than keeping them in the matchmaking against tanks. It really doesn't make sense to have something in the game that doesn't fit but i guess Wargaming wont ever see it like that, lmao.

NUKLEAR_SLUG #2 Posted 24 August 2019 - 03:04 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 34552 battles
  • [FISHY] FISHY
EA?

Element6 #3 Posted 24 August 2019 - 03:13 PM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 32029 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

Two of the main reasons are most likely that people like to play them and to add randomness to battles that are in no way balanced for team skill.

If you need reminders I guess you have not paid much attention over the years.

Miepie #4 Posted 24 August 2019 - 03:18 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 4778 battles
  • [WJDE] WJDE
...Adding rugby players might actually make Fifa barely interesting enough to try... :sceptic:

Inappropriate_noob #5 Posted 24 August 2019 - 03:34 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 17519 battles

View Postqpqw, on 24 August 2019 - 03:04 PM, said: