• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

seXikanac #1 Posted 29 August 2019 - 03:09 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 13381 battles
  • [-YU-] -YU-

Hi,
I have some experience in battle royale games so IMHO most BR games are boring since the majority of the players tend to loot and evade conflict. You are wasting time wandering around 95+ per cent of the time and fighting just for some short amount of time. When I started playing Steel Hunter mod I realized some things could and should be done better to evade those BR games errors.

First one is the danger zone. I like how it works but it appears too late in the game. Majority of the players do hide and camp until danger zone appears. I think that danger zone should start almost after the beginning of the round

The second one is already mentioned camping. Cure for that is camping penalty timer that starts to deplete HP if tank don't move for like 10 seconds.

Do you have some feedback for WG of your own?

WhoCares01 #2 Posted 29 August 2019 - 03:50 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 23606 battles
Shorter time before receiving damage in red zone (e.g. 5secs instead of the current 15secs), and somewhat variable time when the yellow zone turns red, let's say 30-60secs.

XxKuzkina_MatxX #3 Posted 29 August 2019 - 03:56 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 53231 battles
Maybe add a permanent rank between 15 and 25 as that's where things get hot.

Maschinenkanone #4 Posted 29 August 2019 - 03:58 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 45954 battles
  • [MBEV] MBEV

If I want direct and fast pvp confrontation I go into Random battles. So for me it is perfectly fine if there is also some kind of evade and stealth dimension.

Actually, I would prefer if the starting spawn zones are not that crowded with players - being killed 10sec after the initial spawn sucks.

Other than this I consider STEAL HUNTER to be quite a well designed mode.