Jump to content


Broken Auto-repair after Battles

Auto-Repair

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

cemtexx #1 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5252 battles
  • 4
  • [Y0Y0] Y0Y0
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011
Been playing WoT for a while, and after a while the Auto-Repair stopped working, It would charge me after a battle for the auto-repair but not actually repair my tank which then I would have to do it manually and it would charge me double by that point, I have a temporary fix of leaving Auto-repair off, but if anyone has a permanent fix for this it would be great to hear!

OmniWalou #2 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:10 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 452 battles
  • 552
  • Member since:
    04-13-2019

Are you sure you're not running out of credits when returning from the battle? The credits you earn in the battle you need repairs and resupplying for are not available for the repairs and resupply from said battle. If that makes sense. As in if you have 10k credits and you need 11k after you come out of the battle. Even if you make 1k+ in that battle, your tank will not be repaired and resupplied.

 

Could also be a mod issue, we might need some more information.



cemtexx #3 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5252 battles
  • 4
  • [Y0Y0] Y0Y0
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

View PostOmniWalou, on 02 September 2019 - 08:10 PM, said:

Are you sure you're not running out of credits when returning from the battle? The credits you earn in the battle you need repairs and resupplying for are not available for the repairs and resupply from said battle. If that makes sense. As in if you have 10k credits and you need 11k after you come out of the battle. Even if you make 1k+ in that battle, your tank will not be repaired and resupplied.

 

Could also be a mod issue, we might need some more information.

100% sure and have checked it at least 5 times across Tier 5's and 8's, it's still double charging, have a ticket ongoing, but would also see into the community if any fixes if people has same issue



OmniWalou #4 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 452 battles
  • 552
  • Member since:
    04-13-2019

View Postcemtexx, on 02 September 2019 - 09:13 PM, said:

100% sure and have checked it at least 5 times across Tier 5's and 8's, it's still double charging, have a ticket ongoing, but would also see into the community if any fixes if people has same issue


Did you remember to attach screenshots for support of the double charging since you forgot to give them here, just to make it more easier for them to understand the problem. Sounds odd though and never heard of that before. Do report back please. And just to be sure, are you running any mods?


Edited by OmniWalou, 02 September 2019 - 09:17 PM.


Orkbert #5 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:18 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 28155 battles
  • 2,150
  • Member since:
    08-29-2013

View Postcemtexx, on 02 September 2019 - 09:13 PM, said:

100% sure and have checked it at least 5 times across Tier 5's and 8's, it's still double charging, have a ticket ongoing, but would also see into the community if any fixes if people has same issue

 

Screenshot of the battle result where we can see the subtraction of the repair cost while down in the carousel the tank is still listed as needing repairs?



cemtexx #6 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5252 battles
  • 4
  • [Y0Y0] Y0Y0
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

View PostOmniWalou, on 02 September 2019 - 08:17 PM, said:


Did you remember to attach screenshots for support of the double charging since you forgot to give them here, just to make it more easier for them to understand the problem. Sounds odd though and never heard of that before. Do report back please. And just to be sure, are you running any mods?

Already did and no mods running at all, tried a re-install and everything, still doing it after all that, it has completely confused me as this is first time I've saw this issue.

20:21 Added after 0 minute

View PostOrkbert, on 02 September 2019 - 08:18 PM, said:

 

Screenshot of the battle result where we can see the subtraction of the repair cost while down in the carousel the tank is still listed as needing repairs?

It has took the repair cost in the detailed report, and the tank is still damage and waiting manual repair, which is where the 2nd repair cost comes into play, really confused me and first time I have seen this issue.



OmniWalou #7 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:35 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 452 battles
  • 552
  • Member since:
    04-13-2019

View Postcemtexx, on 02 September 2019 - 09:20 PM, said:

It has took the repair cost in the detailed report, and the tank is still damage and waiting manual repair, which is where the 2nd repair cost comes into play, really confused me and first time I have seen this issue.

 

There is 2 different things you can have automated.

1. Resupplying of ammo and consumables

2. Repairing the tank itself

 

I start to think that you have resupplying of ammo and consumables box ticked but you have unticked the automatic repairing.



cemtexx #8 Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5252 battles
  • 4
  • [Y0Y0] Y0Y0
  • Member since:
    04-11-2011

View PostOmniWalou, on 02 September 2019 - 08:35 PM, said:

 

There is 2 different things you can have automated.

1. Resupplying of ammo and consumables

2. Repairing the tank itself

 

I start to think that you have resupplying of ammo and consumables box ticked but you have unticked the automatic repairing.

Auto-resupply is always on for ammo and consumable, and Auto-repair is also, but it was not repairing my tanks at all and had to do it manually which led to a double repair cost, but now Auto-repair is now off to save money till there is a fix found.



xx984 #9 Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:45 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 63907 battles
  • 3,354
  • [SHEKL] SHEKL
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View Postcemtexx, on 02 September 2019 - 08:20 PM, said:

It has took the repair cost in the detailed report, and the tank is still damage and waiting manual repair, which is where the 2nd repair cost comes into play, really confused me and first time I have seen this issue.

Which if it is the case, you should have no issue showing us a screenshot. 



kubawt112 #10 Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:47 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 3378 battles
  • 758
  • [-UM] -UM
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Postxx984, on 02 September 2019 - 10:45 PM, said:

Which if it is the case, you should have no issue showing us a screenshot. 

 

Dogs eat screenshots, mate. :hiding:



Homer_J #11 Posted 02 September 2019 - 11:07 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32362 battles
  • 35,392
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postcemtexx, on 02 September 2019 - 09:20 PM, said:

 

It has took the repair cost in the detailed report, and the tank is still damage and waiting manual repair, which is where the 2nd repair cost comes into play, really confused me and first time I have seen this issue.

Press PRT SCRN and your screenshot will be in your screenshots folder.



_1111_ #12 Posted 03 September 2019 - 10:44 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 2829 battles
  • 88
  • [WINNR] WINNR
  • Member since:
    09-06-2018

View PostOmniWalou, on 02 September 2019 - 09:17 PM, said:

Sounds odd though and never heard of that before. Do report back please. And just to be sure, are you running any mods?

 

All bugs are odd and nobody has never heard of them as it is simply impossible that this perfect game has any bugs, nor anything to improve. Let's all agree it is us players who are incompatible with this wonderful game with our lack of the big picture and toxic thoughts. Remember, if you have any problems, it's always the mods even if you are not running any mods. All praise this glorious Wargaming alt bravely helping to restore their honour!



Balc0ra #13 Posted 03 September 2019 - 11:22 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 72848 battles
  • 20,704
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View Post_1111_, on 03 September 2019 - 10:44 AM, said:

 

All bugs are odd and nobody has never heard of them as it is simply impossible that this perfect game has any bugs, nor anything to improve. Let's all agree it is us players who are incompatible with this wonderful game with our lack of the big picture and toxic thoughts. Remember, if you have any problems, it's always the mods even if you are not running any mods. All praise this glorious Wargaming alt bravely helping to restore their honour!

 

Considering 7 out 10 visual garage bugs shown here are due to mods or server hickups. Well... it's not far fetched to suggest it.

 

Then again OP should take note of his silver before a battle. And check that up with the battle result outcome to see if it stacks up... or if it actually does take 2x repair.







Also tagged with Auto-Repair

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users