"New player experience"

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

LIL_Veky #1 Posted 03 September 2019 - 09:19 AM

Corporal

• Player
  • 13726 battles
  • [BTU] BTU

Am I the only one who doesn't really understand all the fuss about this "new player experience"? 

The main things I want to point out is that its overrated. However i can only speak from my own experience and a few other people that i know, so

My point: players who dont want to learn anything wont ever learn anything,and people who are willing will be better. 

I always hear something like, oh this is bad design for new players, that will discourage new player etc etc

My point: i remember when i started playing this game i was 9/10 yrs old and obviously i was pretty bad and didnt really improve on my mistakes, and we had t18s running around at tier 2, and at high tiers we had wt auf e100. Nowadays its agreed that those tanks were op thats why they were removed, but to me it was like, ok, that thing is powerful, move on. When i met is7's turret i didnt cry and whined for days about it, i realized it cant be penned, whatever, move on.

My point: if a player likes the game (like me and  people that i know), they will stick around, easy as that. If somebody is easily annoyed, they wont, easy as that. 

For example i cant really think of a game that is super easy on new players, and games really shouldnt do that cuz it removes all will to get better if everything is catered towards not giving any effort.

I hope this post makes some sense and please let me know what u guys think as well :)

Richthoffen #2 Posted 03 September 2019 - 09:30 AM

Major

• Player
  • 30046 battles
  • [MS-] MS-
iff I see a new player or one with bad stats I just don't expect miracles from them, sometimes they even surprise and that's all i'm hoping for

Lagalaza #3 Posted 03 September 2019 - 09:41 AM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 9261 battles
  • [W0WW] W0WW

Hi OP,