Jump to content


Crashes and Freezes

update driver tdr

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

pbl987 #1 Posted 04 September 2019 - 01:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19172 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

First, the game was crashing after the countdown went down, now it is stuck at the loading screen rigth after the launcher.

 

In the first case, i received a message from Windows TDR Service.

It started to happen after last update of WOT.

 

What i have done yet:

  • driver 436.16 nvidia and win 1903 both up-to-date
  • cache deleted
  • reseted settings
  • start in safe mode
  • TDR Timeout set to 10s
  • defender expetion added
  • reinstalled WOT, graphics driver
  • did not change system, no mods!

 

Why is it happening? I cant play, help!



_Patrol #2 Posted 04 September 2019 - 10:11 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40579 battles
  • 35,065
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

Attach python.log file from the root game folder and attach dxdiag

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/4028644/windows-open-and-run-dxdiagexe
Upload files to google drive and paste download link

 

 



pbl987 #3 Posted 05 September 2019 - 01:15 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19172 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

I hope they dont contain sensitive data.

I think you recommended GDrive in case of exceeding file size? So, its only 112kB yet.

 

Feel free to ask for more information.

 

 

Edit: 2 Files deleted.


Edited by pbl987, 11 September 2019 - 03:17 AM.


_Patrol #4 Posted 05 September 2019 - 03:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40579 battles
  • 35,065
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

Uninstall Razer mouse and keyboaerd drivers .

Uninstall Razer software.

Unistall Nvidia audio drivers.

 

Restart system.


Edited by _Patrol, 05 September 2019 - 03:10 PM.


pbl987 #5 Posted 06 September 2019 - 02:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19172 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

Ok, i have done that.

 

Unfortunately, after restart, the Razer software assistant automatically started and installed all the software again.

 

Are you concerned because there are multiple entries? At least this has been there all the time: my keyboard has 2 USB plugs for processing more key strokes at once, the mouse has ultrapolling, macro recording, light control etc. Probably for all that there are these devices.

 

I have been having 2 Keyboards, 3 Mices, and several generic entries all the time -and now again-, WoT used to run with that. Of course, i wouldnt be surprised if it had started to be buggy now...



_Patrol #6 Posted 06 September 2019 - 09:04 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40579 battles
  • 35,065
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View Postpbl987, on 06 September 2019 - 03:34 AM, said:

Ok, i have done that.

 

Unfortunately, after restart, the Razer software assistant automatically started and installed all the software again.

 

Are you concerned because there are multiple entries? At least this has been there all the time: my keyboard has 2 USB plugs for processing more key strokes at once, the mouse has ultrapolling, macro recording, light control etc. Probably for all that there are these devices.

 

I have been having 2 Keyboards, 3 Mices, and several generic entries all the time -and now again-, WoT used to run with that. Of course, i wouldnt be surprised if it had started to be buggy now...


Razer software causing a huge problem with wot

source > http://forum.worldoftanks.eu/index.php?/topic/699866-znany-i-lubiany-blad-karty-graficznej/page__pid__16640136#entry16640136

 

1 Unistall Razer software and Synapse

2 Restart system.


Edited by _Patrol, 06 September 2019 - 09:05 AM.


pbl987 #7 Posted 07 September 2019 - 03:46 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19172 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

ok, i did it. wow.

 

still no success.

 

i also downgraded to nvidia 436.02, that version used to run with wot.

 

still nope, i dont understand whats going on.



pbl987 #8 Posted 10 September 2019 - 02:30 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19172 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

now i downgraded to 419.67, this driver is 6 months old. still no success, but at least i can start the game again.

 

i found the following: when i use the preset "high" i can play normally, when i change to "maximum" it crashes again. i used to play on "ultra", though.

so i did the 3dmark time spy extreme stress test run twice, and it finished without an issue. thus i think my hardware is ok.

 

@_Patrol, do you have a clue why wot is crashing now?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users