Tired of "Gold" aka "Special" ammo? Tired of the game like is it now?

GOLD Ammo

• Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

Pedro_Agnus #1 Posted 09 September 2019 - 04:50 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 29922 battles
  • [S-D-G] S-D-G
Hi all,

I've been playing this for quite a few years now and..... When i start playing this the "gold" rounds were different and only available with actual Gold. Now you can get the so called "special" ammo for credits and in my opinion that was a MASSIVE MISTAKE!
Now i can't play a single Tier X ou IX battle where i'm not shot every single time with "Speacial" ammo all the time over and over again. I've made my own statistics and in the last 10 battles 87% of the times i got shot with "special" ammo. That's right!
Skill? No bother! Angle your tank? No bother! Nothing works because at some point your tank will be shot by some guy with premium account who don't care about credits (great majority) and the load out is ready to use "special ammo" all day long.
I'm honestly TIRED of this and the recent tank power creep is not helping.
I'm no longer buying premium tanks.... anything at all. I even got my dear beloved AMX CDC in the garage to remember me that all we needed a couple years ago was a gun and tracks working to have real fun. No longer!
Now is all about credits, OP premium tanks, premium accounts, "special ammo" and so on.... Is by far not a F2P game that make us have fun no matter what.

So i question myself: Do i actually like the game at is it now and do i enjoy playing it? NO!

Before i was kinda addicted to this.... But even not caring about WN8 and so on.... I can't enjoy this when we have Frankesteins (aka Obj 279e) in the battle.... WTF! There's TOO MANY THINGS WRONG NOW!

Well, whats your toughts about the game now? Do you enjoy playing it?

All the best guys!;)

Best regards.

splash_time #2 Posted 09 September 2019 - 05:02 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 13532 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U