An honest opinion from an average player

frontline feedback

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Poll: Your opinion (75 members have cast votes)

You have to complete 15 battle in order to participate this poll.

Do you Prefer Attacking or Defending?

1. Attacking (38 votes [50.67%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 50.67%

2. Defending (9 votes [12.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 12.00%

3. Indifferent (They are as fun as each other) (28 votes [37.33%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 37.33%

If you did not have the opportunity to win premium vehicles would you still play this game mode?

1. Yes (49 votes [65.33%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 65.33%

2. No (26 votes [34.67%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 34.67%

Vote Hide poll

addlinny #1 Posted 16 September 2019 - 10:42 PM

Private

• Player
  • 8267 battles
  • [_A_H_] _A_H_

Okay, so I'll start by saying I've been playing WoT for about 6 years and in general think that WG have done a good job improving the game with new content, mechanics, and events (with a few poor decisions here and there).  Frontline is, in my opinion, a great idea on paper but in reality I don't think that the gamemode works and I'll explain why.

Firstly some good points: 

1. Large scale battles are amazing!  Whereas the smaller maps quickly can have formulas and metas that heavily influence gameplay, Frontline can be played with many different tactics and that has made almost every game I've played quite unique, even though it is the same map(s). 
  2. Respawning I think has also been done very well.  I like WoT because you can't respawn and that makes you play a lot more tactically however with such large maps it makes sense to have a respawn mechanic and I'm quite happy with the current implementation.  I wouldn't go as far as saying I like it but I do think that WG have done a good job to makes sure that players do still prioritise staying alive.