Jump to content


Game won't launch after latest patch


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

Tankistu #1 Posted 09 October 2019 - 07:14 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

The game won't launch. It freezes either in "loading... please wait..." or once it went past that but froze when I had to accept the new terms and conditions.

Edit: Tried again, this time it froze in the "synchronising equipment and consumables" stage.

This kind of problem occurred a few months ago after another patch too.


Edited by Tankistu, 09 October 2019 - 07:15 PM.


xx984 #2 Posted 09 October 2019 - 07:18 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 65018 battles
  • 3,554
  • [SHEKL] SHEKL
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
I've had that problem before but that was caused by some mods messing with things

XxKuzkina_MatxX #3 Posted 09 October 2019 - 07:18 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 53231 battles
  • 5,631
  • Member since:
    04-02-2016
Try running an integrity check and if that doesn't help try clearing the game cache.

Tankistu #4 Posted 09 October 2019 - 09:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostXxKuzkina_MatxX, on 09 October 2019 - 06:18 PM, said:

Try running an integrity check and if that doesn't help try clearing the game cache.


It doesn't work. Happened before too:

http://forum.worldof...me-not-loading/



Orkbert #5 Posted 09 October 2019 - 10:41 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 28476 battles
  • 2,216
  • Member since:
    08-29-2013

It might not be helpful but this patch/update was also a bit odd for me, because after it was installed my firewall suddenly did ask if World of Tanks should be blocked, that's something that never happened in the past six years.

At least luckily for me it was a simple task to allow it through the firewall and the game runs smoothly.

 

So, after a thought, maybe it's your firewall which for some reason doesn't tell you that it now blocks WoT?



Tankistu #6 Posted 10 October 2019 - 07:45 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostOrkbert, on 09 October 2019 - 09:41 PM, said:

It might not be helpful but this patch/update was also a bit odd for me, because after it was installed my firewall suddenly did ask if World of Tanks should be blocked, that's something that never happened in the past six years.

At least luckily for me it was a simple task to allow it through the firewall and the game runs smoothly.

 

So, after a thought, maybe it's your firewall which for some reason doesn't tell you that it now blocks WoT?


No, it's not. Not the firewall, not mods (never used mods), not the game cache, not integrity problem, not problems with the internet connection.

It's something that happened before (around the time of an update), and that went away without me doing anything (so probably something they are aware of and fixing themselves?). It's similar to that problem during the races, when the game froze after a win/loss. In my case if freezes when I launch. I have to close it from Task Manager.


Edited by Tankistu, 10 October 2019 - 07:46 AM.


doctorfrag #7 Posted 10 October 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 32547 battles
  • 143
  • Member since:
    07-09-2015

Mine happened repeatedly yesterday, disappearing on loading having to be shut down through task manager, for me was caused by outdated XVM

I installed nightbuild of XVM and ran fine after that



BlueSnail #8 Posted 10 October 2019 - 11:25 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 22357 battles
  • 617
  • [KBAD] KBAD
  • Member since:
    09-20-2014

I had problems also.  Even lost the WoT exec file.

So I did a re-install. 

Even then, the update stalled several times.  I had to hit "retry" a few times to keep the update going.

Fortunately, I had other projects to work on while going through this rather long process.



AIZEN_GUARD #9 Posted 10 October 2019 - 03:20 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 23856 battles
  • 87
  • [GRFIN] GRFIN
  • Member since:
    02-25-2013
just  delete your modE   and  dont use cheat like tundra  aim bots  they make this patch to crash!!!!

Stevies_Team #10 Posted 10 October 2019 - 03:23 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14801 battles
  • 1,618
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

Damn

 

I was just about to buy 10 million gold too

 

oh well



Karasu_Hidesuke #11 Posted 10 October 2019 - 03:24 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 17143 battles
  • 4,678
  • [I-S-L] I-S-L
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013
I received some alert from windows firewall first. When in game it run normally, except the Menu did not work at all.

Tankistu #12 Posted 10 October 2019 - 07:05 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostAIZEN_GUARD, on 10 October 2019 - 02:20 PM, said:

just  delete your modE   and  dont use cheat like tundra  aim bots  they make this patch to crash!!!!

 

Have no mods, use no cheats. But thanks for your valuable input.



Bigtime_Alarm #13 Posted 10 October 2019 - 07:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21828 battles
  • 554
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

View PostTankistu, on 09 October 2019 - 07:14 PM, said:

The game won't launch. It freezes either in "loading... please wait..." or once it went past that but froze when I had to accept the new terms and conditions.

Edit: Tried again, this time it froze in the "synchronising equipment and consumables" stage.

This kind of problem occurred a few months ago after another patch too.

You are lucky you get to avoid playing this ****** for a few days



shikaka9 #14 Posted 10 October 2019 - 07:28 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 72145 battles
  • 1,306
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

View PostStevies_Team, on 10 October 2019 - 02:23 PM, said:

Damn

 

I was just about to buy 10 million gold too

 

oh well

God exists :P



Tankistu #15 Posted 10 October 2019 - 07:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View PostBigtime_Alarm, on 10 October 2019 - 06:18 PM, said:

You are lucky you get to avoid playing this ****** for a few days


Yeah, I've uninstalled the game. Will take a break. 



4nt #16 Posted 10 October 2019 - 09:26 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29639 battles
  • 1,605
  • Member since:
    04-09-2013

View PostTankistu, on 10 October 2019 - 07:05 PM, said:

 

Have no mods, use no cheats. But thanks for your valuable input.

Well, cheaters do know what they are talking of ;)

 

Edit: but did you delete your cache? Both of them If using w10?


Edited by 4nt, 10 October 2019 - 09:27 PM.


Tankistu #17 Posted 14 October 2019 - 07:25 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View Post4nt, on 10 October 2019 - 08:26 PM, said:

Well, cheaters do know what they are talking of ;)

 

Edit: but did you delete your cache? Both of them If using w10?


I've done a full uninstall and reinstall. It doesn't work. The game freezes (not responding) after I press play. 



Homer_J #18 Posted 14 October 2019 - 08:31 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32930 battles
  • 36,128
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostOrkbert, on 09 October 2019 - 10:41 PM, said:

It might not be helpful but this patch/update was also a bit odd for me, because after it was installed my firewall suddenly did ask if World of Tanks should be blocked, that's something that never happened in the past six years.

 

That's because they introduced a 32bit and 64bit executable and relocated it.  So your firewall says "hey, this is new".



4nt #19 Posted 14 October 2019 - 10:58 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 29639 battles
  • 1,605
  • Member since:
    04-09-2013

View PostTankistu, on 14 October 2019 - 07:25 AM, said:


I've done a full uninstall and reinstall. It doesn't work. The game freezes (not responding) after I press play. 

There was some problems with certain overlays a while ago- discord springs to mind. 

 

Can someone remind also about those soundboard software problems, there was something about them too.



Tankistu #20 Posted 14 October 2019 - 02:26 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 31155 battles
  • 637
  • [BOSII] BOSII
  • Member since:
    03-14-2011

View Post4nt, on 14 October 2019 - 09:58 AM, said:

There was some problems with certain overlays a while ago- discord springs to mind. 

 

Can someone remind also about those soundboard software problems, there was something about them too.

 

Weren't there also problems with AMD video cards? I have AMD.

Anyway, I did notice that the game centre has an error report app activated after the game freezes, so I suspect WoT knows about these problems (if their tech guys get the reports).

Anyway, I'll try again a few days from now, maybe some unexplained fix occurs again. If it doesn't work, I'll uninstall it until mid-December.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users