Jump to content


Lag spikes and random freezing

lag freeze fps fpsdrop

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

ivan_boss #1 Posted 19 October 2019 - 04:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8443 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

Hello. 

Im new to forums so sorry for my lack of expirience.

 

So, i have a problem where ingame i get freezes and fps drops.

In every battle i get at least 5 to 10 of theese freezes and fps drops.

Fps drops to literally 0 and stays frozen for 2 to 5 seconds, but doesnt crash and the game just continues normally after the freeze.

If i was holding "W" when the game froze it would keep driving until it unfroze again so i die alot because of that and its infuriating...

I have tried to delete wot cache and did the /sfc scannow in CMD but it doesnt help... tried reinstall and it doesnt help...

 

Can anyone help?

 

 

sorry if this is the wrong place for this kind of topic



Homer_J #2 Posted 19 October 2019 - 04:53 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32795 battles
  • 35,669
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Freezes and FPS drops to 0 don't sound like network related issues.  Have you checked your system isn't overheating and clocking down?  Or some background task taking all the system resources?

Edited by Homer_J, 19 October 2019 - 04:54 PM.


ivan_boss #3 Posted 19 October 2019 - 05:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8443 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

My cpu and gpu aren't overheating.

I usually listen to music on chrome in the background... but have tried to close all apps (chrome, discord, steam and so) and it doesnt help...

The game uses maybe 30% of my cpu and maybe 50% gpu and 1gig of ram.

 

16:12 Added after 4 minute

If you need my specs : 

 

AMD Phenom II x6 1055t 

Gigabyte GA-MA-770ud3 motherboard

10gb of DDR2 ram at 800mhz

Gigabyte Windforce R9 270 OC 2gb GDDR5

ADATA SU650 SSD 128gb

2 monitors

 



Homer_J #4 Posted 19 October 2019 - 08:10 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32795 battles
  • 35,669
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Is WoT on the SSD?

 

You can try running pingplotter to rule out the network for certain.

 

Download pingplotter

Point it at login.p1.worldoftanks.eu or login.p2.worldoftanks.eu

Let it run while you play a couple of rounds and have issues.

Save the trace as an image file and post it up.  No need to blank out any IP addresses, there is nothing which can be used to identify you.



ivan_boss #5 Posted 19 October 2019 - 08:12 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8443 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

Will do chief...

 

Just wait i got some private business to do first.



ivan_boss #6 Posted 19 October 2019 - 09:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8443 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

Well hi.. I hope this is what you were looking for... 

and i hope it helps... 

WoT is on the SSD and there is like 5gb of free space on it..

 

 

20:10 Added after 1 minute
Just keep in mind that my ping isnt great for the last like 2 weeks... But the high ping isn't connected to the freezes and frame drops because they were happening even before my ping got bad.

_1111_ #7 Posted 20 October 2019 - 03:15 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2993 battles
  • 104
  • [WINNR] WINNR
  • Member since:
    09-06-2018

View Postivan_boss, on 19 October 2019 - 04:13 PM, said:

Hello. 

Im new to forums so sorry for my lack of expirience.

 

So, i have a problem where ingame i get freezes and fps drops.

In every battle i get at least 5 to 10 of theese freezes and fps drops.

Fps drops to literally 0 and stays frozen for 2 to 5 seconds, but doesnt crash and the game just continues normally after the freeze.

If i was holding "W" when the game froze it would keep driving until it unfroze again so i die alot because of that and its infuriating...

I have tried to delete wot cache and did the /sfc scannow in CMD but it doesnt help... tried reinstall and it doesnt help...

 

Can anyone help?

 

Nobody can help and Wargaming is too busy selling new cosmetics. The game program code is broken. Reinstalling and/or removing mods won't help. This started happening only after the latest "update". I guess there are stray pointers and/or memory leaks. Sometimes freezes start right away after restart, sometimes later. The only fix is to kill the game process and restart it, and do that as often as required, or uninstall and quit playing.



Homer_J #8 Posted 20 October 2019 - 04:00 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32795 battles
  • 35,669
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postivan_boss, on 19 October 2019 - 09:08 PM, said:

Well hi.. I hope this is what you were looking for... 

and i hope it helps... 

WoT is on the SSD and there is like 5gb of free space on it..

Well as I suspected it doesn't look like it's a problem with your internet.

 

It sounds like a system problem.  Could be failing memory or the SSD.

 

View Post_1111_, on 20 October 2019 - 03:15 AM, said:

 

 I guess

Please don't.



Bordhaw #9 Posted 20 October 2019 - 11:06 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 15106 battles
  • 5,066
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postivan_boss, on 19 October 2019 - 03:13 PM, said:

Hello. 

Im new to forums so sorry for my lack of expirience.

 

So, i have a problem where ingame i get freezes and fps drops.

In every battle i get at least 5 to 10 of theese freezes and fps drops.

Fps drops to literally 0 and stays frozen for 2 to 5 seconds, but doesnt crash and the game just continues normally after the freeze.

If i was holding "W" when the game froze it would keep driving until it unfroze again so i die alot because of that and its infuriating...

I have tried to delete wot cache and did the /sfc scannow in CMD but it doesnt help... tried reinstall and it doesnt help...

 

Can anyone help?

 

 

sorry if this is the wrong place for this kind of topic

 

What graphics settings are you playing the game on?

Are you using HD or SD client?



ivan_boss #10 Posted 20 October 2019 - 06:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8443 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    08-13-2012

Im playing on SD client with Standard max graphics... getting mostly 60 fps on older maps... on new ones i get 30 to 70... i have tried turning down the settings but it didnt help

 







Also tagged with lag, freeze, fps, fpsdrop

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users