Jump to content


Steppes bush doesn't work


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

panteliscommander96 #1 Posted 21 October 2019 - 03:26 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 8059 battles
  • 5
  • [TF-GR] TF-GR
  • Member since:
    06-28-2013
Spawning at the north team, the bush in Steppes at E4 used for scouting isn't working. enemies are spotting me every time I have tried it while the bush for south team at F6 works perfectly. Fix it WG please, thanks.

Dava_117 #2 Posted 21 October 2019 - 03:29 PM

    Major General

  • Moderator
  • 23373 battles
  • 5,765
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    12-17-2014

Can you post a replay or, at least, a screenshot about the bush not working?

For what we know, you may be trying to hide an O-Ni behind a shrubbery...



Stevies_Team #3 Posted 21 October 2019 - 03:33 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15765 battles
  • 1,821
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

They mess about with the maps all the time which is why we keep getting these updates

Just like google maps on my android phone lol

 

So it's always worth looking for new tweaks in old random maps we think we already know

 

I presume it's to "improve gameplay"

Not all players of course would agree with these tweaks


Edited by Stevies_Team, 21 October 2019 - 03:36 PM.


____Green____ #4 Posted 21 October 2019 - 03:37 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 26404 battles
  • 388
  • [B4LV] B4LV
  • Member since:
    01-12-2014
On E4 there is two bushes with little gap in the middle. Common mistake there by players.

ChristOfTheAbyss #5 Posted 21 October 2019 - 03:44 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 251 battles
  • 750
  • Member since:
    07-22-2019

View PostStevies_Team, on 21 October 2019 - 03:33 PM, said:

They mess about with the maps all the time which is why we keep getting these updates

Just like google maps on my android phone lol

 

So it's always worth looking for new tweaks in old random maps we think we already know

 

I presume it's to "improve gameplay"

Not all players of course would agree with these tweaks


They barely ever do anything about the maps...



Bordhaw #6 Posted 21 October 2019 - 06:43 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 15581 battles
  • 5,322
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postpanteliscommander96, on 21 October 2019 - 02:26 PM, said:

enemies are spotting me every time I have tried it while the bush for south team at F6 works perfectly. Fix it WG please, thanks.

 



4nt #7 Posted 21 October 2019 - 10:06 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 30163 battles
  • 1,612
  • Member since:
    04-09-2013
Funny, works for me just fine when taking the gap into consideration...

Homer_J #8 Posted 21 October 2019 - 11:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33157 battles
  • 36,666
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Maybe don't try it with a Maus in future?

Spurtung #9 Posted 21 October 2019 - 11:25 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 76271 battles
  • 7,213
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

"the bush (...) isn't working"

 

Have you tried trimming and watering it?



Cobra6 #10 Posted 22 October 2019 - 07:44 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16562 battles
  • 17,878
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Since 1.0, many bushes have been very patchy as WG changed tons of camo values all around but publishes them nowhere.

 

Cobra 6



Spurtung #11 Posted 22 October 2019 - 07:51 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 76271 battles
  • 7,213
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostCobra6, on 22 October 2019 - 06:44 AM, said:

Since 1.0, many bushes have been very patchy as WG changed tons of camo values all around but publishes them nowhere.

 

Cobra 6

 

One thing I've noticed playing with my potato computer on minimum specs is that many bushes simply changed with 1.0, it's like they were raised off the ground, and there's grass under. Visually, playing with good graphics, little has changed, but fact is, not all bushes are giving the same kind of cover.

 

Sometimes one of your checkpoints can be seen as you approach the bush, but then not anymore while you're there. One of the best examples for that is around the rim of that central depression on Overlord: most of those bushes are raised, and if a tank is already in one of them, you will get spotted while climbing up to one of them every single time, while possibly not spotting that tank yourself.



Cobra6 #12 Posted 22 October 2019 - 01:13 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 16562 battles
  • 17,878
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

View PostSpurtung, on 22 October 2019 - 06:51 AM, said:

 

One thing I've noticed playing with my potato computer on minimum specs is that many bushes simply changed with 1.0, it's like they were raised off the ground, and there's grass under. Visually, playing with good graphics, little has changed, but fact is, not all bushes are giving the same kind of cover.

 

Sometimes one of your checkpoints can be seen as you approach the bush, but then not anymore while you're there. One of the best examples for that is around the rim of that central depression on Overlord: most of those bushes are raised, and if a tank is already in one of them, you will get spotted while climbing up to one of them every single time, while possibly not spotting that tank yourself.


Thanks for the heads-up as I did indeed notice this on my F2P account without 6th sense. Drove up to the rim, instantly got wrecked, while I remained completely obscured behind the bushes from the enemy team.

 

Cobra 6



Homer_J #13 Posted 22 October 2019 - 01:29 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33157 battles
  • 36,666
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostCobra6, on 22 October 2019 - 07:44 AM, said:

Since 1.0, many bushes have been very patchy as WG changed tons of camo values all around but publishes them nowhere.

 

Cobra 6

 

Come on, OP can't manage a screenshot, I doubt they can remember before 1.0.



Falathi #14 Posted 22 October 2019 - 02:33 PM

    Field Marshal

  • WG Staff
  • 20341 battles
  • 11,581
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012

View Postpanteliscommander96, on 21 October 2019 - 03:26 PM, said:

Spawning at the north team, the bush in Steppes at E4 used for scouting isn't working. enemies are spotting me every time I have tried it while the bush for south team at F6 works perfectly. Fix it WG please, thanks.


I understand the concern, but without solid information I can`t do much about it. 

Could you please provide some screens or replay? 

Also, can you check with a friend in a training room if indeed there is no bonus? It`s a good way to verify before escalating it further. 

Thank you in advance!

 



Ceeb #15 Posted 22 October 2019 - 03:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 34199 battles
  • 6,514
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

View PostFalathi, on 22 October 2019 - 01:33 PM, said:


I understand the concern, but without solid information I can`t do much about it. 

Could you please provide some screens or replay? 

Also, can you check with a friend in a training room if indeed there is no bonus? It`s a good way to verify before escalating it further. 

Thank you in advance!

 

 

What about all the other bushes that are broken?  Like on Fishermans bay for example or is this a surprise as well?



8126Jakobsson #16 Posted 22 October 2019 - 04:32 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 82402 battles
  • 5,776
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

Works fine as long as there's not an enemy scout that has taken G 3/4 before you get there. 

 

edit: I guess that's more an encounter issue though 


Edited by 8126Jakobsson, 22 October 2019 - 04:33 PM.


pecopad #17 Posted 22 October 2019 - 05:42 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 30231 battles
  • 2,308
  • [UGN] UGN
  • Member since:
    09-04-2015

E4 bush has limited spotting to the east side of the map because of the rock. North can use F6 also though, and can counter the South by proxy spotting.

 

You can actually spot from E4, but damage potential is limited since you will be countered by tanks on the G/H lines.

 

Actually I think the meta now does not involve tanks in C or H lines, so both spots are of limited use.

 

If anything I suspect that the bushes in E0 are not working has they should....


Edited by pecopad, 22 October 2019 - 05:46 PM.


Spurtung #18 Posted 22 October 2019 - 05:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 76271 battles
  • 7,213
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostCobra6, on 22 October 2019 - 12:13 PM, said:


Thanks for the heads-up as I did indeed notice this on my F2P account without 6th sense. Drove up to the rim, instantly got wrecked, while I remained completely obscured behind the bushes from the enemy team.

 

Cobra 6

 

It's like bushes have a sort of "skirt" made from grass that not only does not add provide cover, but can actually induce people into thinking they're completely covered.

 

Try some training room in that place specifically (though there are many other bushes with the same layout) with low specs or no grass, and you'll see how widely spread this actually is.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users