lt lite tonk

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

kaasunaamio #1 Posted 23 October 2019 - 04:14 PM

Corporal

• Player
  • 25607 battles
  • [SALPA] SALPA

So guys n galz. I started playing AGAIN, as I am into S/M.

I'm not a big shot playa but I think I know the basics.

Now, I have made an observation or maybe even two.

1. Light tanks are playing as passive snipers. Providing no useful vision. Then we lose 3-15. And this includes players with significant amount of played games.

2. It seems that many high wn8 players tend to prefer to lose and just farm damage.

Any insights?

Slyspy #2 Posted 23 October 2019 - 04:24 PM

Field Marshal

• Player
  • 14703 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

The first is because WG introduced a class (wheeled vehicles) which directly counters the weakest class in the game (light tanks). These players are merely adapting to the new game, as advised by so many.

The second is something which has always happened - players of all abilities chase stats. 

Neodymium9 #3 Posted 23 October 2019 - 04:38 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 19775 battles
This is the light tank meta: go wv or go home,they gonna outspot your whole time in less than 10 seconds on most maps and you can't hit them because they drive around at 100km/hour,and even if you do hit them it's gonna be critical hit  :trollface:

divsmo #4 Posted 23 October 2019 - 05:10 PM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 37022 battles
  • [BEXF] BEXF
I play mostly lights and the amount of teams that expect you to suicide just to spot a few tanks is crazy. The meta has shifted with lights and made it so that it's much more important to try and be alive in the late game meaning you have to llay passively early on.

Can see myself shifting to medium tanks fairly soon as in most games i play at the moment i end up feeling that i would have done a lot better in a medium.

ChristOfTheAbyss #5 Posted 23 October 2019 - 05:19 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 251 battles