Jump to content


Repair Kit: Multi use question


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

UserZer00 #1 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

Is it normal that the repair kit doesn't resupply (in game) when you don't have the "resupply automatically" option selected in the garage?

 

If I understand it correctly, it's not like you pay for the repair kit multiple times if you use it more than once in a battle, though I may be wrong about this.  So, there is no reason for it only to be multi-use with the "resupply automatically", except as a way to ensure people spend the credits.

 

I was just kind of surprised when I didn't get the timer in game after forgetting to select it on a new tank.



Spurtung #2 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:13 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 74299 battles
  • 6,511
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013
As usual, have you checked your mods before coming to the forums?

Edited by Spurtung, 02 November 2019 - 03:13 PM.


UserZer00 #3 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:22 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostSpurtung, on 02 November 2019 - 03:13 PM, said:

As usual, have you checked your mods before coming to the forums?

I don't install mods,

Game is up to date

Integrity check from launcher says game is OK

and I'm wearing clean underwear

 

 

It's not like it's a big issue since most people always have the automatic resupply active.


Edited by UserZer00, 02 November 2019 - 03:23 PM.


PowJay #4 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:29 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 40077 battles
  • 5,455
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

I really don't get what you are talking about.

 

Repair kits, First aid kits and extinguishers used to be SINGLE use. ONCE only in a game. Now they are multiple-use with a 90 second reset/cool down period. The AUTOMATICALLY RESUPPLY has NO effect on the kit/extinguisher in-game. It is only an option to place another kit on the vehicle after battle. Each battle, if you use it even once, it counts as used and must be replaced. You can actually use it as many times as you need/as time allows, and you only resupply a single kit/extinguisher after the battle has ended.


 

Otherwise, I haven't got a clue to what you are referring.



XxKuzkina_MatxX #5 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:31 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 53231 battles
  • 5,578
  • Member since:
    04-02-2016

Resupplying consumables in the garage is separate from using your repair kit, med kit or fire extinguisher. You have to resupply a repair kit once no matter how many times you used it in battle. If you have a repair kit in a battle you should always get the cool down timer after using it. If you've seen a different behavior then it might be a visual bug or something. If you have a replay with this happening in battle please share it so we can get a better idea about what's going on.



UserZer00 #6 Posted 02 November 2019 - 03:36 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostPowJay, on 02 November 2019 - 03:29 PM, said:

I really don't get what you are talking about.

 

Repair kits, First aid kits and extinguishers used to be SINGLE use. ONCE only in a game. Now they are multiple-use with a 90 second reset/cool down period. The AUTOMATICALLY RESUPPLY has NO effect on the kit/extinguisher in-game. It is only an option to place another kit on the vehicle after battle. Each battle, if you use it even once, it counts as used and must be replaced. You can actually use it as many times as you need/as time allows, and you only resupply a single kit/extinguisher after the battle has ended.


 

Otherwise, I haven't got a clue to what you are referring.

The multi use, 90 second reset / cool down period didn't work in game.  I used it once and the repair kit dissapeared from the screen.

 

I checked the "resupply automatic" option after the game and noticed I hadn't selected it

 

I selected it, played another game, and the reset / cool down period worked

 



PowJay #7 Posted 02 November 2019 - 05:05 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 40077 battles
  • 5,455
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View PostUserZer00, on 02 November 2019 - 02:36 PM, said:

The multi use, 90 second reset / cool down period didn't work in game.  I used it once and the repair kit dissapeared from the screen.

 

I checked the "resupply automatic" option after the game and noticed I hadn't selected it

 

I selected it, played another game, and the reset / cool down period worked

 

Interesting. Now I understand your issue, but have no idea how that happened. Is it just once, or can you repeat the issue if you dare? I have certainly forgotten to tick automatic resupply on new vehicles and have never noticed this happen. I just go into battle with no repair kit etc.



Falathi #8 Posted 02 November 2019 - 05:13 PM

    Field Marshal

  • WG Staff
  • 19910 battles
  • 11,317
  • [WG] WG
  • Member since:
    05-04-2012
Strange... could it be a bug? 

If I may suggest: could you please send a ticket to support, describing the issue? Some screens would definitely help as well :) 

Thank you in advance!

UserZer00 #9 Posted 02 November 2019 - 05:51 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostPowJay, on 02 November 2019 - 05:05 PM, said:

Interesting. Now I understand your issue, but have no idea how that happened. Is it just once, or can you repeat the issue if you dare? I have certainly forgotten to tick automatic resupply on new vehicles and have never noticed this happen. I just go into battle with no repair kit etc.

 

View PostFalathi, on 02 November 2019 - 05:13 PM, said:

Strange... could it be a bug? 

If I may suggest: could you please send a ticket to support, describing the issue? Some screens would definitely help as well :) 

Thank you in advance!

I'll unclick the automatic resupply and see if it does the same thing or if it was a one time only thing.

 

Maybe it's linked to having just bought the tank.



gunslingerXXX #10 Posted 02 November 2019 - 06:00 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 12927 battles
  • 3,404
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
I had some issues with improper display of consumables and the inability to activate a repair kit a while back (no mods). I think I remember that could be solved with the windows key (or alt-tab).

UserZer00 #11 Posted 02 November 2019 - 06:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

Lol

 

Nevermind.   Problem solved...........

 

I thought, why take screenshots when I can send a replay?    

 

It was the 2nd game that I played with the tank, not the 1st.

 

Of course, since I didn't have "automatic resupply" selected and I used the repair kit in the 1st game, there was no repair kit for the 2nd game.

 

Just another case of an improper connection between the keyboard and the chair.

 

 



Spurtung #12 Posted 02 November 2019 - 06:22 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 74299 battles
  • 6,511
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013


UserZer00 #13 Posted 02 November 2019 - 06:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12772 battles
  • 965
  • Member since:
    03-05-2013

View PostSpurtung, on 02 November 2019 - 06:22 PM, said:

 My exact reaction when I saw .......

- Replay Panther el ahllouf

- Replay Panther II fishing bay

- Replay Panther II north america

 

And realized it had happened on the north america map

 

At least I still have my looks....

 

 

 



PowJay #14 Posted 02 November 2019 - 07:21 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 40077 battles
  • 5,455
  • Member since:
    09-07-2012

View PostUserZer00, on 02 November 2019 - 05:02 PM, said:

Lol

 

Nevermind.   Problem solved...........

 

I thought, why take screenshots when I can send a replay?    

 

It was the 2nd game that I played with the tank, not the 1st.

 

Of course, since I didn't have "automatic resupply" selected and I used the repair kit in the 1st game, there was no repair kit for the 2nd game.

 

Just another case of an improper connection between the keyboard and the chair.

 

 

I've lost count of the silly things I've done in this game. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users