Jump to content


I cannot sell my vehicles


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

keverbus #1 Posted 02 November 2019 - 06:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3684 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013

Hi all

 

I am getting the following message when I try to sell a vehicle:

 

Error:
Unable to sell '[vehicle name]'. Please make sure that the vehicle is not in any tactical unit or try again later.

 

The vehicle is not in 'any tactical unit' (as far as I know) and I have been 'trying again later' now for some time with NO results.

I have contacted support but got a generic response and no solution.

 

Any ideas and help will be welcome.

 

Thanks

 

 



Homer_J #2 Posted 02 November 2019 - 07:22 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32746 battles
  • 35,588
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
Do you have any barrack slots free?

_Patrol #3 Posted 03 November 2019 - 11:27 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40626 battles
  • 35,318
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View Postkeverbus, on 02 November 2019 - 06:13 PM, said:

Hi all

 

I am getting the following message when I try to sell a vehicle:

(...)

 

Posted Image



keverbus #4 Posted 03 November 2019 - 10:09 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3684 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 02 November 2019 - 06:22 PM, said:

Do you have any barrack slots free?

 

View Post_Patrol, on 03 November 2019 - 10:27 AM, said:

 

Posted Image


Thanks for the responses. I have no barracks slots or bunks free but therefor I am dismissing the crew. When I do so the selling fails with the error message I posted above.



_Patrol #5 Posted 03 November 2019 - 10:36 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40626 battles
  • 35,318
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

1. dismiss crew

 

Posted Image

 

Posted Image

 

2. remove equipment, consumables and directives

 

Posted Image

 

3. sell tank



keverbus #6 Posted 03 November 2019 - 11:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3684 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013

View Post_Patrol, on 03 November 2019 - 09:36 PM, said:

1. dismiss crew

 

Posted Image

 

Posted Image

 

2. remove equipment, consumables and directives

 

Posted Image

 

3. sell tank


Hi _Patrol

I have done all that but still cannot sell the vehicle and continue to get the error message posted above. :(



Homer_J #7 Posted 04 November 2019 - 12:53 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32746 battles
  • 35,588
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postkeverbus, on 03 November 2019 - 10:09 PM, said:

 


Thanks for the responses. I have no barracks slots or bunks free but therefor I am dismissing the crew. When I do so the selling fails with the error message I posted above.

 

There is a bug currently where you cannot sell a tank if you have no barracks space even if it has no crew.

 

You need to free up at least 1 barrack slot.  If you have more than 1 crew member you may have to free up more.

 

Yes we know the error message does not say anything about barracks, that's because it's a bug.

23:54 Added after 0 minute

View Post_Patrol, on 03 November 2019 - 10:36 PM, said:

1. dismiss crew

 

2. remove equipment, consumables and directives

 

3. sell tank


Doesn't matter, he will still need 1 barrack slot.



_Patrol #8 Posted 04 November 2019 - 08:51 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40626 battles
  • 35,318
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011

View Postkeverbus, on 03 November 2019 - 11:39 PM, said:


Hi _Patrol

I have done all that but still cannot sell the vehicle and continue to get the error message posted above. :(

 

View Postkeverbus, on 03 November 2019 - 10:09 PM, said:

View PostHomer_J, on 02 November 2019 - 06:22 PM, said:

Do you have any barrack slots free?

 

 I have no barracks slots or bunks free (...)

Posted Image

 

Click barracks and dismiss unnecessary tankers.

 

Posted Image

 

Posted Image

 

View PostHomer_J, on 04 November 2019 - 12:53 AM, said:

Doesn't matter, he will still need 1 barrack slot.

I know > source


Edited by _Patrol, 04 November 2019 - 09:03 AM.


keverbus #9 Posted 04 November 2019 - 11:35 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3684 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 03 November 2019 - 11:53 PM, said:

 

There is a bug currently where you cannot sell a tank if you have no barracks space even if it has no crew.

 

You need to free up at least 1 barrack slot.  If you have more than 1 crew member you may have to free up more.

 

Yes we know the error message does not say anything about barracks, that's because it's a bug.

Thank you Homer_J, at least I know it's a bug. :) Let me try that. I have been dismissing several crew but apparently not enough because it has not freed up a bunk yet.

10:40 Added after 4 minute

View Post_Patrol, on 04 November 2019 - 07:51 AM, said:

 

Posted Image

 

Click barracks and dismiss unnecessary tankers.

 

Posted Image

 

Posted Image

 

I know > source


Yes, that is what I have been doing _Patrol, the lower trained crew first. Thanks!


Edited by keverbus, 04 November 2019 - 11:36 AM.


keverbus #10 Posted 04 November 2019 - 01:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3684 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    08-30-2013
I dismissed enough crew now and the selling went fine indeed. Thanks again for your help, guys.:medal:

_Patrol #11 Posted 04 November 2019 - 01:35 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Community Contributor
  • 40626 battles
  • 35,318
  • [AW-LE] AW-LE
  • Member since:
    03-07-2011
You're welcome :)

Homer_J #12 Posted 04 November 2019 - 05:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32746 battles
  • 35,588
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Postkeverbus, on 04 November 2019 - 11:35 AM, said:

Thank you Homer_J, at least I know it's a bug. :) Let me try that. I have been dismissing several crew but apparently not enough because it has not freed up a bunk yet.!

 

Thats an annoying feature.  You can have more crew in your barracks than bunks because event tank crews get put there regardless of space.

 

I regularly have to go through dismissing useless 100% crew.



Gremlin182 #13 Posted 04 November 2019 - 06:33 PM

    General

  • Player
  • 58423 battles
  • 9,605
  • Member since:
    04-18-2012

Strange bugs hope it gets fixed soon.

You could do with the 8 garage slots they are giving away on the "first the trick then the treat" event.

Be a bit of an effort though I think today is the last day.

https://worldoftanks...oween-missions/



Homer_J #14 Posted 08 November 2019 - 10:05 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 32746 battles
  • 35,588
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostGremlin182, on 04 November 2019 - 06:33 PM, said:

 

You could do with the 8 garage slots they are giving away

*Barracks.

 

Spoiler





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users