Help for an old tanker to learn new tricks?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

Thunder_Pig #1 Posted 12 November 2019 - 01:11 AM

Lance-corporal

• Player
  • 19899 battles
  • [TEC] TEC

Hi guys, I've been playing WoT for about 8-9 years now. I've been playing continuously since the earliest days and I've gotten some real bad habits that just wreck my experience. I think the meta has totally overtaken me and I don't know how to apply myself to the maps anymore, or how to best use my tanks. I actually love this game, as awful as it is, and my poor performance is making me into a toxic idiot.

I think the gist is that I'm stuck in the 'heavies go here, meds go here' map meta, whereas the modern meta seems be 'people have no coordination, just position yourself best' which I can't do.
Can anyone help me out? Any guides I could follow or players on Twitch etc?

Anyone else have to basically re-learn the game, maybe after leaving for a while?

Thank you for any help you give this old hog.

XxKuzkina_MatxX #2 Posted 12 November 2019 - 01:31 AM

Major General

• Player
  • 53231 battles

Now how the hell can i answer that!!! :confused:

Start with reading wotguru guides. They show the same positions which you supposedly know and use. Most of these are usable except for the extremes. Like very slow tanks, tanks without any armor or tanks that need to be hull down. What you need to consider is that these are starting positions but at some point the battle starts to be more fluid and there is no manual for that!