Jump to content


LAG in every gamemode...


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Tzou #1 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:18 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013

I don't know wth is going on but today game is unplayable.Its not my net or my pc cause in every other game things works perfectly.

FIX IT ITS TOTTALY UNPLAYABLE...shots firing after 2 secs tanks turning w/e except were u want to go. I cant believe that a couple of tens of thousands players are causing server lag it must be something else OR TOMATO servers.


Edited by Tzou, 19 November 2019 - 10:19 PM.


Balc0ra #2 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:20 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 74388 battles
  • 21,281
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012
If it was the server, everyone would complain about it. And since you're the only one. It might not be the worst idea to do a plotter trace on the WG servers so see where the issue is for you.

wEight_Tanker #3 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:21 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 11545 battles
  • 1,366
  • [VI90M] VI90M
  • Member since:
    11-13-2016
Everything fine with servers. Played on both today.

Tzou #4 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:32 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013
Strange thing is everyone from my clan that I made platoon had the same prbs today. Maybe a server/ip issue for Greece only?And we are not from same area. 2 of them were from northern Greece and im from Athens. We all experienced same prbs and we don't also have the same providers. 

Edited by Tzou, 19 November 2019 - 10:32 PM.


ValkyrionX #5 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:40 PM

    Major

  • Moderator
  • 54672 battles
  • 2,717
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015
i have lag spikes in random , fl and clan advance/sh

Blubba #6 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:41 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 61036 battles
  • 2,417
  • Member since:
    05-30-2011
I had no issues. Been playing on and off all day. Possibly Greece as you suggest....

Homer_J #7 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:54 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32930 battles
  • 36,133
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTzou, on 19 November 2019 - 10:18 PM, said:

Its not my net or my pc cause in every other game things works perfectly.

This old chestnut?

 

99.99999% certainty it's your end but if you want to prove me wrong then...

 

Download pingplotter

point it at login.p1.worldoftanks.eu

leave it running while you play a couple of battles on EU1 and have lag problems - no point in the trace if you aren't having trouble.

Save the trace as an image and post it up here.


Edited by Homer_J, 19 November 2019 - 11:20 PM.


24doom24 #8 Posted 19 November 2019 - 10:57 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 8715 battles
  • 649
  • [WW3] WW3
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
upgrade potato pc

Tzou #9 Posted 19 November 2019 - 11:14 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013

my pc is playing at1920x1080 p60  max fps stacked perfectly.

its not my "tomato"pc and as I said I logged already in WOW and Gw2 and those games are running perfectly. I also tried without mods at WOT and it still has issues. 

Did packet loss and I have in 10 tests I made 9 times zero packet loss and one time 6% packet loss which means its not that too.

my ping ingame is 40-55 as usual nothing changed there. It must be server issues towards certain IPs that's why I post it here so maybe someone from WG can run a test or something and see if certain IPs in Greece has prbs to connect ...with Wgs servers.


Edited by Tzou, 19 November 2019 - 11:17 PM.


Homer_J #10 Posted 19 November 2019 - 11:20 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32930 battles
  • 36,133
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTzou, on 19 November 2019 - 11:14 PM, said:

my pc is playing at1920x1080 p60  max fps stacked perfectly.

its not my "tomato"pc and as I said I logged already in WOW and Gw2 and those games are running perfectly. I also tried without mods at WOT and it still has issues. 

Did packet loss and I have in 10 tests I made 9 times zero packet loss and one time 6% packet loss which means its not that too.

my ping ingame is 40-55 as usual nothing changed there. It must be server issues towards certain IPs that's why I post it here so maybe someone from WG can run a test or something and see if certain IPs in Greece has prbs to connect ...with Wgs servers.

 

Right, at the moment you are doing nothing but show your lack of knowledge.

 

Do the pingplotter test and post the results.



Nishi_Kinuyo #11 Posted 19 November 2019 - 11:41 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9315 battles
  • 6,613
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostTzou, on 19 November 2019 - 10:32 PM, said:

Strange thing is everyone from my clan that I made platoon had the same prbs today. Maybe a server/ip issue for Greece only?And we are not from same area. 2 of them were from northern Greece and im from Athens. We all experienced same prbs and we don't also have the same providers. 

Theoretically possible, practically highly improbable.

And a pingplotter test would show that.



Tzou #12 Posted 19 November 2019 - 11:46 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013
...
22:54 Added after 8 minute

packet losses starts when I play Tanks or am I wrong translating this test? Cause when I do a normal packet loss test without playing my results are always Zero packet loss.

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   login.p1.worldoftanks.eu.png   617.53K
  • Attached File   login.p1.worldoftanks.eu. (2).png   555.01K

Edited by Tzou, 19 November 2019 - 11:59 PM.


Nishi_Kinuyo #13 Posted 20 November 2019 - 12:30 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9315 battles
  • 6,613
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

Well, the IP addresses it is pinging to are different between the two tests, but those would diverge only towards the end of the journey.

So leaving that aside, the one on the left starts showing packet loss almost immediately, for quite a while down the trip until it reaches some hops that drop ICMPs before reaching WG.net.

With the one on the left... there also seems to be something going on with high latency right at hop #2, seeing as that is the likely cause for the 234ms thing it is trying to show.



Tzou #14 Posted 20 November 2019 - 12:44 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013

the left one is when I was playing. the right one is when I was not playing. 

Any ideas ?my provider?Wgs prb?I cant translate this 2 test correctly.

the most strange thing is that this happens only with WOT...


Edited by Tzou, 20 November 2019 - 12:47 AM.


Homer_J #15 Posted 20 November 2019 - 01:40 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32930 battles
  • 36,133
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTzou, on 19 November 2019 - 11:46 PM, said:

...
22:54 Added after 8 minute

packet losses starts when I play Tanks or am I wrong translating this test? Cause when I do a normal packet loss test without playing my results are always Zero packet loss.

 

 


Looks like vodafone don't like you playing tanks.

 

Problem starts well inside their network.  Very odd that it's not there when you are not playing, You need to talk to their tech support, or get a new ISP.



Homer_J #16 Posted 20 November 2019 - 01:50 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32930 battles
  • 36,133
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 19 November 2019 - 11:41 PM, said:

Theoretically possible, practically highly improbable.

And a pingplotter test would show that.

Would need individual pingplotter tests but it might show they are sharing some of the network.

 

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 20 November 2019 - 12:30 AM, said:

Well, the IP addresses it is pinging to are different between the two tests, but those would diverge only towards the end of the journey.

So leaving that aside, the one on the left starts showing packet loss almost immediately, for quite a while down the trip until it reaches some hops that drop ICMPs before reaching WG.net.

With the one on the left... there also seems to be something going on with high latency right at hop #2, seeing as that is the likely cause for the 234ms thing it is trying to show.


The IP addresses are different because of the way WG have implemented load balancing.

 

I have also seen big ping spikes on the first run of pingplotter which settle down soon after it starts up.  You can see by the average that it was pretty much a one-off spike.

 

The hops which seem to drop pings show up for almost everyone because they are using non internet addressable IP addresses and most ISPs filter the return packets out.



Tzou #17 Posted 20 November 2019 - 02:17 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 45201 battles
  • 98
  • [GRHEL] GRHEL
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013

Well I understood that the prb was mostly that my provider(Vodafone)had some issues with WOT (or the opposite who knows)since strangely this only happened with WOT. I contacted them ,they made some tests and changes and its now fixed.I have a bit more latency as avg like +5 but its stable without any prbs for the last hour or so. 

Ty to w/e answered to my post .    :) 


Edited by Tzou, 20 November 2019 - 02:18 AM.


Stevies_Team #18 Posted 20 November 2019 - 02:32 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 14810 battles
  • 1,621
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

Frontline can create issues

 

edit: Just got a weird locked up garage screen, opaque... time for bobos, now where's my teddy and hot water bottle...


Edited by Stevies_Team, 20 November 2019 - 02:40 AM.


pecopad #19 Posted 20 November 2019 - 10:14 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 29775 battles
  • 2,262
  • [UGN] UGN
  • Member since:
    09-04-2015

Lag spikes here too..

 

Don't mind the usual white knights, even when WG admit they are having lag problems they come here bashing who ever is saying has lag...

 

[edited]


Edited by Homer_J, 03 December 2019 - 08:03 PM.
insults


RamRaid90 #20 Posted 20 November 2019 - 10:38 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 26244 battles
  • 7,233
  • [DID0] DID0
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014

View Postpecopad, on 20 November 2019 - 09:14 AM, said:

Lag spikes here too..

 

Don't mind the usual white knights, even when WG admit they are having lag problems they come here bashing who ever is saying has lag...

 

[edited]

 

Or just individuals such as yourself, who don't understand how the internet works.

 

:great:






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users