Hight hit ratio, low victory percentage.

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

Dan_Abnormal #1 Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:52 PM

First Sergeant

• Player
  • 29024 battles
So is this just bad luck or am I doing something wrong?

I have a decent hit ratio (79/80% in some tanks) but I don't seem to be able to better 50% win ratio, is this just down to luck with the random battles or something else?

Ignore my overall hit ratio, I play arty, plus it takes into account when I was a noob lol.

Paaranoja #2 Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:56 PM

First Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 27025 battles
  • [KAZNA] KAZNA
Hit ratio only shows you that you have a good aim, while important in this game, it is only a fraction of things needed to win a game ;)

your hit ratio is fine, no go and improve other things...

Zowie #3 Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:57 PM

Sergeant

• Beta Tester
  • 12936 battles
  • [FILO] FILO
well, aslong as you have 50% or better win ratio, you are doing over average.

Getting higher is harder, because its not only based on you, but alot the other 14 on the team

JayJay4466 #4 Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:58 PM

First Sergeant

• Player
  • 18307 battles
What's your damage per battle like? You could be hitting things but not hurting them.

(Just in case its not obvious, divide total damage by number of battles)

Dan_Abnormal #5 Posted 29 December 2011 - 08:59 PM

First Sergeant

• Player
  • 29024 battles
Thanks. But if I'm hitting high ratio then what else can I do? I like to target the bigger enemy tanks for the sake of the team, I see lots of times big tanks on our team going for easy kills when there is an E-100 nearby...

So tips on improving gameplay other than aiming would be good, thanks!

Figment #6 Posted 29 December 2011 - 09:04 PM

Senior Sergeant

• Player
  • 22701 battles
I have a lower hit ratio, higher win ratio.