Jump to content


Exiting battle after match taking to long.


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

_Mr_Blonde #1 Posted 29 November 2019 - 09:22 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

Hello wise people :)

Recently I'm having issues where exiting from battle to garage taking more than 1, 1 ½ min. Every single time. 

-no lost connection, just "synchronizing" 

-reached support (case is ongoing back and forth in the last 7 days, where I created network report, complete report and so on...)

-tried to use another device (laptop) on the same network. Same issues.

-uninstalled/installed couple of times whole game

-deleted cache..

Nothing working, same issue all the time.

 

But, when I use my friend's account, and log on on the same device, and the same network, everything working like suppose to. 

 

Anyone smart to help me, out here? :)

 

Thank you in advance.

 

Regards from Sweden.



Homer_J #2 Posted 29 November 2019 - 09:55 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Does this friends account have a lot less battles / tanks / etc?



tumppi776 #3 Posted 29 November 2019 - 10:19 AM

    Major

  • Player
  • 48499 battles
  • 2,512
  • [T-BAD] T-BAD
  • Member since:
    01-27-2014

Whats relevant here:

 

The amount of RAM your PC has?

Installed on: SSD / HDD?

 

Combination of low ram and HDD and many tanks in garage - will make your load in to garage slow.



BR33K1_PAWAH #4 Posted 29 November 2019 - 11:01 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 7704 battles
  • 1,746
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018

View Post_Mr_Blue, on 29 November 2019 - 11:22 AM, said:

But, when I use my friend's account, and log on on the same device, and the same network, everything working like suppose to. 

 

Weird.

I have no clue what might cause such behaviour and it's quite curious.



Homer_J #5 Posted 29 November 2019 - 11:39 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Posttumppi776, on 29 November 2019 - 09:19 AM, said:

Whats relevant here:

 

The amount of RAM your PC has?

Installed on: SSD / HDD?

 

Combination of low ram and HDD and many tanks in garage - will make your load in to garage slow.

 

Maybe but I've played on a sub spec laptop with 150+ tanks in my garage over 3G and it hasn't taken 60 to 90 seconds to return to garage.



_Mr_Blonde #6 Posted 29 November 2019 - 03:20 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

 

 

View PostHomer_J, on 29 November 2019 - 09:55 AM, said:

Does this friends account have a lot less battles / tanks / etc?

-The second account i tried didn't have so many tanks in garage. Maybe 10 max.

View Posttumppi776, on 29 November 2019 - 10:19 AM, said:

Whats relevant here:

 

The amount of RAM your PC has?

Installed on: SSD / HDD?

 

Combination of low ram and HDD and many tanks in garage - will make your load in to garage slow.

 

These my specs:

Asus Rampage V Extreme: Socket-2011-3,Processor:Intel Core i7-5820K,Memory:Corsair Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 16GB Graphic Card:ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix Gaming Hard Drive:OCZ Vector 150- 240GB Hard Drive:OCZ Vector 180- 120GB Hard Drive:Seagate Barracuda® 1TB Operating System:Windows 10 64 bit pro.   I didn't have any issues before. This whole crap started approx two weeks ago. They did have some update at that time. -Tried to rollback driver, new driver..always the same.   And yes, that another account working fine on the same machine and same network.

 Thank you for your post. I really appreciate that.

 

I have video of it. (http://www.anarchy-dk.org/WG/WoT.mp4)


Edited by _Mr_Blue, 29 November 2019 - 03:24 PM.


Homer_J #7 Posted 29 November 2019 - 06:04 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

Thanks for the video, it does indeed take just over a minute.

 

You seem to have done most things apart from using a different internet connection.  Can you try using another internet connection?  Maybe connect the laptop via a mobile hotspot on your phone.  One battle doesn't use much data, I play a whole night on a freebie 200MB I get with a PAYG data SIM.



_Mr_Blonde #8 Posted 29 November 2019 - 09:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 29 November 2019 - 06:04 PM, said:

Thanks for the video, it does indeed take just over a minute.

 

You seem to have done most things apart from using a different internet connection.  Can you try using another internet connection?  Maybe connect the laptop via a mobile hotspot on your phone.  One battle doesn't use much data, I play a whole night on a freebie 200MB I get with a PAYG data SIM.


 Just did...over my phone. Same crap. So, it's not network. I'm having really good plan and connection here..400/400 Mbps for sure but like you said, I need to try it.

And in last 2 days support just replying that they need ti wait for their "specialist"...



Homer_J #9 Posted 29 November 2019 - 09:34 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Post_Mr_Blue, on 29 November 2019 - 08:28 PM, said:


 Just did...over my phone. Same crap. So, it's not network.

 

I was thinking more slow DNS or something rather than network.  If a bigger garage makes more requests.  Just clutching at straws really.

 

What about security software?  Software firewall?

20:36 Added after 1 minute

View Post_Mr_Blue, on 29 November 2019 - 08:28 PM, said:


 And in last 2 days support just replying that they need ti wait for their "specialist"...

 

That's not too bad, at least they have not said there is no problem.



_Mr_Blonde #10 Posted 29 November 2019 - 09:43 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

View PostHomer_J, on 29 November 2019 - 09:34 PM, said:

 

I was thinking more slow DNS or something rather than network.  If a bigger garage makes more requests.  Just clutching at straws really.

 

What about security software?  Software firewall?


Believe me. These steps was among the first one before I reached support.

-driver, cache, anti virus/firewall, safe mode, SD/HD client...

I'm playing from my device and network for long time now and never had this kind of issue.All this started 2 weeks ago.

My guess is that my account is "hanging" somewhere on the server/s..and fetching all data before garage take long time.

 

BR.



Homer_J #11 Posted 30 November 2019 - 01:17 AM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View Post_Mr_Blue, on 29 November 2019 - 08:43 PM, said:


My guess is that my account is "hanging" somewhere on the server/s..

 

Could be some database issue.  Which would explain needing to get the specialist to it.



ValkyrionX #12 Posted 30 November 2019 - 09:54 AM

    Major

  • Moderator
  • 54714 battles
  • 2,726
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

From what you said it does not seem to be a problem for your hardware but a synchronization problem between your client/account and the server.

Did you contact Customer Service?


Edited by ValkyrionX, 30 November 2019 - 09:56 AM.


Spurtung #13 Posted 30 November 2019 - 11:13 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 75102 battles
  • 6,872
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostValkyrionX, on 30 November 2019 - 08:54 AM, said:

Did you contact Customer Service?

 

View Post_Mr_Blue, on 29 November 2019 - 08:22 AM, said:

-reached support (case is ongoing back and forth in the last 7 days, where I created network report, complete report and so on...)



Kotprezesa #14 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:19 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17224 battles
  • 37
  • [W0WW] W0WW
  • Member since:
    10-19-2016
Same issues. From 2 weeks game reloads after the battle for 1 min or so. I'vo got 16GB or RAM so it can't be that. Fresh graphic card drivers (GTX 1050TI 4GB) installed. No mods. I think it starter after recent patch. WG help!:deer:

xJTB #15 Posted 03 December 2019 - 11:00 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9713 battles
  • 45
  • Member since:
    11-04-2013

View PostKotprezesa, on 03 December 2019 - 09:19 PM, said:

Same issues. From 2 weeks game reloads after the battle for 1 min or so. I'vo got 16GB or RAM so it can't be that. Fresh graphic card drivers (GTX 1050TI 4GB) installed. No mods. I think it starter after recent patch. WG help!:deer:

 

You should contact support. I doubt their tech guys read this forum.



_Mr_Blonde #16 Posted 04 December 2019 - 12:41 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

View PostKotprezesa, on 03 December 2019 - 10:19 PM, said:

Same issues. From 2 weeks game reloads after the battle for 1 min or so. I'vo got 16GB or RAM so it can't be that. Fresh graphic card drivers (GTX 1050TI 4GB) installed. No mods. I think it starter after recent patch. WG help!:deer:

 

Yes, you should reach support. I send you my ticket number, and you can point that we have the same issue. They stopped answering my e-mails after 27th...



Kotprezesa #17 Posted 04 December 2019 - 06:53 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 17224 battles
  • 37
  • [W0WW] W0WW
  • Member since:
    10-19-2016

Ticket sent to game support. I'll write what they will reply.

 

Anyone else got same problem with long reload? My game is running on healthy SSD, so it is not drive problem.



BarryP #18 Posted 06 December 2019 - 02:34 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50954 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    10-21-2012
I've got the same problem. Just reinstalled Win 10 after a problem. The game is fine in battle but it takes ages to get back to the garage. I too have 16 GB ram. :(

_Mr_Blonde #19 Posted 06 December 2019 - 09:08 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 40358 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    12-26-2014

View PostBarryP, on 06 December 2019 - 02:34 AM, said:

I've got the same problem. Just reinstalled Win 10 after a problem. The game is fine in battle but it takes ages to get back to the garage. I too have 16 GB ram. :(

 

I even tried to change a name in game..Not helped.

Support put me on ignore. They last replay was 7 days ago. I asked couple times what happening, but no response at all.



Homer_J #20 Posted 06 December 2019 - 09:33 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 32940 battles
  • 36,139
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostBarryP, on 06 December 2019 - 01:34 AM, said:

I've got the same problem. Just reinstalled Win 10 after a problem. The game is fine in battle but it takes ages to get back to the garage. I too have 16 GB ram. :(

 

I doubt it's anything to do with the amount of RAM, it's a comms problem or possibly a database issue.

 

Just have to hope that a fix is in the pipeline.  Or keep trying support.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users