Jump to content


Gamecenter


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

NickelB84 #1 Posted 01 December 2019 - 03:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

3 weeks ago I stopped playing WOT. This is because I was using the "old" wot launcher. Because game center has stopped working on my pc. I did all that I could do several times. Also had contact with support who only said to do the things that er listing on the support page en wished me luck in getting it to work again.

 

When I start up gamecenter I get e black window and that is it. Not errors or not responding in the taskmanager. I Uninstaller it. Restart, deleted wot in whole, made exceptions in the firewall nothing works. 

 

This is very frustrating because  I really like playing wot. It there a way to still use the "old" wot launcher. Or is it completely blocked and can you only launch in gamecenter



Anvilshock #2 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19424 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
But hey, at least you are now 200-400 MB poorer. For absolutely no practical benefit whatsoever. Woohoo.

NickelB84 #3 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

View PostAnvilshock, on 01 December 2019 - 04:28 PM, said:

But hey, at least you are now 200-400 MB poorer. For absolutely no practical benefit whatsoever. Woohoo.

Sorry I don't know what you mean. The size of gamecenter? The whole 50gb of wot is less on my harddrive now



Nishi_Kinuyo #4 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:43 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11306 battles
  • 7,592
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

There is no old launcher anymore.

The Game Centre is only like 264MIB, so that shouldn't be an issue.

And which version of Windows are you using?



NickelB84 #5 Posted 01 December 2019 - 05:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 01 December 2019 - 04:43 PM, said:

There is no old launcher anymore.

The Game Centre is only like 264MIB, so that shouldn't be an issue.

And which version of Windows are you using?

Windows 10. Disk space is not an issue. There is also a test program, and even that is not working because gamecenter needs to run



NickelB84 #6 Posted 03 December 2019 - 04:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
No one has any tips for me to get it running again? 

Nishi_Kinuyo #7 Posted 03 December 2019 - 05:22 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11306 battles
  • 7,592
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostNickelB84, on 03 December 2019 - 04:28 PM, said:

No one has any tips for me to get it running again? 

I dunno, did you try contacting support about it?



NickelB84 #8 Posted 03 December 2019 - 09:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Like I said above I did do that, but they just named the stuff to try that you can also find on the site to do. So it did not help anything. But I a not a premium player. So maybe I don't matter that much for them

NickelB84 #9 Posted 05 December 2019 - 04:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Still no one? 

NickelB84 #10 Posted 06 December 2019 - 11:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Only thing I can do as I see it is a complet reinstall op mij windows. That is not a task I look forward to do

NickelB84 #11 Posted 06 December 2019 - 03:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Support cantacted me and said this is a known bug and they are working on it. Will have to wait on it then

Yuri27 #12 Posted 10 December 2019 - 08:24 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 48168 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    10-05-2012

Speaking of the damn gamecenter launcher - does anyone go though a looooong f*ckin' [edited]installation and download with the newest patch on 10th of December?

FFs it's like taking FOR EVER!!!

 

Old game launcher/client worked so so good - any new update would've been done in like 10 minutes max!



Nishi_Kinuyo #13 Posted 10 December 2019 - 08:55 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11306 battles
  • 7,592
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostYuri27, on 10 December 2019 - 08:24 PM, said:

Speaking of the damn gamecenter launcher - does anyone go though a looooong f*ckin' [edited]installation and download with the newest patch on 10th of December?

FFs it's like taking FOR EVER!!!

 

Old game launcher/client worked so so good - any new update would've been done in like 10 minutes max!

Its a 1.5GiB update today, so...



NickelB84 #14 Posted 11 December 2019 - 09:41 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 7961 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

I have wot working again.

 

The way I get it working is I put windows 10 in safe mode with network. Then I could open gamecenter and it works (why!!!!) then I downloaded and installed wot. Then I restarted windows in normal mode and I could run wot from its own exe.

 

Only problem now is if I have to update I have to do it in safe mode.

 

But hey I can play again



Nishi_Kinuyo #15 Posted 11 December 2019 - 12:33 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 11306 battles
  • 7,592
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostNickelB84, on 11 December 2019 - 09:41 AM, said:

I have wot working again.

 

The way I get it working is I put windows 10 in safe mode with network. Then I could open gamecenter and it works (why!!!!) then I downloaded and installed wot. Then I restarted windows in normal mode and I could run wot from its own exe.

 

Only problem now is if I have to update I have to do it in safe mode.

 

But hey I can play again

Sounds to me like there's something running on your PC that actively blocks WGC then.

Ergo, WG isn't at fault.



MWT11 #16 Posted 18 December 2019 - 08:38 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 2232 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-27-2016

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 11 December 2019 - 12:33 PM, said:

Sounds to me like there's something running on your PC that actively blocks WGC then.

Ergo, WG isn't at fault.

 

19:40 Added after 2 minute
Guys, i f- ing solved it, i read on another forum that discord has some files that interact with wggc, just move discord to your onedrive or other harddrive and uninstall it from ur computer. Then reinstall gamecenter and u should be good to go!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users