Jump to content


Gamecenter


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

NickelB84 #1 Posted 01 December 2019 - 03:42 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

3 weeks ago I stopped playing WOT. This is because I was using the "old" wot launcher. Because game center has stopped working on my pc. I did all that I could do several times. Also had contact with support who only said to do the things that er listing on the support page en wished me luck in getting it to work again.

 

When I start up gamecenter I get e black window and that is it. Not errors or not responding in the taskmanager. I Uninstaller it. Restart, deleted wot in whole, made exceptions in the firewall nothing works. 

 

This is very frustrating because  I really like playing wot. It there a way to still use the "old" wot launcher. Or is it completely blocked and can you only launch in gamecenter



Anvilshock #2 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 19101 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    06-15-2011
But hey, at least you are now 200-400 MB poorer. For absolutely no practical benefit whatsoever. Woohoo.

NickelB84 #3 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

View PostAnvilshock, on 01 December 2019 - 04:28 PM, said:

But hey, at least you are now 200-400 MB poorer. For absolutely no practical benefit whatsoever. Woohoo.

Sorry I don't know what you mean. The size of gamecenter? The whole 50gb of wot is less on my harddrive now



Nishi_Kinuyo #4 Posted 01 December 2019 - 04:43 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9268 battles
  • 6,542
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

There is no old launcher anymore.

The Game Centre is only like 264MIB, so that shouldn't be an issue.

And which version of Windows are you using?



NickelB84 #5 Posted 01 December 2019 - 05:14 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 01 December 2019 - 04:43 PM, said:

There is no old launcher anymore.

The Game Centre is only like 264MIB, so that shouldn't be an issue.

And which version of Windows are you using?

Windows 10. Disk space is not an issue. There is also a test program, and even that is not working because gamecenter needs to run



NickelB84 #6 Posted 03 December 2019 - 04:28 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
No one has any tips for me to get it running again? 

Nishi_Kinuyo #7 Posted 03 December 2019 - 05:22 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9268 battles
  • 6,542
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostNickelB84, on 03 December 2019 - 04:28 PM, said:

No one has any tips for me to get it running again? 

I dunno, did you try contacting support about it?



NickelB84 #8 Posted 03 December 2019 - 09:27 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Like I said above I did do that, but they just named the stuff to try that you can also find on the site to do. So it did not help anything. But I a not a premium player. So maybe I don't matter that much for them

NickelB84 #9 Posted Yesterday, 04:51 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Still no one? 

NickelB84 #10 Posted Today, 11:01 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4535 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    08-27-2018
Only thing I can do as I see it is a complet reinstall op mij windows. That is not a task I look forward to do




1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    NickelB84