Jump to content


skin mod


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

shillz87 #1 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:01 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 891 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-09-2014

where can I download a skin mod? im getting fed up of doing no damage, every thing bouncing off, for there tanks to do damage to me every time. If this is the case its no wonder new players leave from being fed up from frustration 

 



gunslingerXXX #2 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:09 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13194 battles
  • 3,528
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
Just aim for the lower front plate or cupola, works 9 out of 10 times. And use the penetration colour indication (see settings)

NekoPuffer_PPP #3 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:16 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 34927 battles
  • 4,163
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Use this site to learn about each tank's armor model; its thickness and shape - https://tanks.gg/

 

What you're saying is you basically wanna cheat...no can do buddy, unless you wanna get banned. Luckily, tank skin mods only change the visual appearance of the tanks, not their hitbox/armor.


Edited by NekoPuffer_PPP, 03 December 2019 - 10:16 PM.


shillz87 #4 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 891 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-09-2014

I don't want to cheat, I wanna know where to hit the tank to do at least some damage. its so frustrating hitting a tank 5 times and doing 0 damage for them to blow me up in 2 hits.

 

where abouts in the settings can I find the penetration colour indicator?


Edited by shillz87, 03 December 2019 - 10:23 PM.


NekoPuffer_PPP #5 Posted 03 December 2019 - 10:53 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 34927 battles
  • 4,163
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View Postshillz87, on 03 December 2019 - 11:21 PM, said:

where abouts in the settings can I find the penetration colour indicator?

 

Settings>Reticle>Gun Marker

 

Then choose one of the markers with "(with armor penetration indicator)" next to their name.

 

Don't forget to apply the same setting to the Sniper mode aswell, you'll see there are Arcade and Sniper tabs in the top corner, one for each view (3rd person and gunner).

 

While you're at it, go over to the Battle Notifications tab and enable everything...in case you already haven't.

 

Just go through all the settings in each tab and adjust everything to be as informative as possible, I advise everyone to do this with every new game they play...it makes life easier.



shillz87 #6 Posted 04 December 2019 - 05:02 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 891 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    01-09-2014
thank you very much. 




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users