Jump to content


A mistake was made


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

nickdragon13 #1 Posted 11 December 2019 - 09:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33374 battles
  • 239
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013
I accidentally took the commander from my M60 and turned him into commander for M44.Now I have done the opposite, resulting in having a 75% for M60 from 100% that it was.Note that I didnt have any battles in M44 or M60 after that happened.Is it possible to contact support so they can make him 100%? I dont care about the credits spent on this. 

Lanrefni #2 Posted 11 December 2019 - 09:50 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36868 battles
  • 5,161
  • [STAYA] STAYA
  • Member since:
    09-15-2012

Hardly possible that it is accidental. You have to go through at least 5 button presses, one of which is a warning if your decision is final.

Only yourself to blame. Pay attention next time.



NUKLEAR_SLUG #3 Posted 11 December 2019 - 09:54 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 35634 battles
  • 5,432
  • [FISHY] FISHY
  • Member since:
    06-13-2015
Throw on a crew booster and just play some games, he'll be back up to 100% pretty quickly. Consider it a learning experience. 

nickdragon13 #4 Posted 12 December 2019 - 10:41 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33374 battles
  • 239
  • Member since:
    04-24-2013

View PostLanrefni, on 11 December 2019 - 08:50 PM, said:

Hardly possible that it is accidental. You have to go through at least 5 button presses, one of which is a warning if your decision is final.

Only yourself to blame. Pay attention next time.

I have 2 commanders for m60 and took the wrong one. Was my mistake and I dont blame anyone else. Thank you for responding though, detective Lan.

09:43 Added after 2 minute

View PostNUKLEAR_SLUG, on 11 December 2019 - 08:54 PM, said:

Throw on a crew booster and just play some games, he'll be back up to 100% pretty quickly. Consider it a learning experience. 

Thanks for answer. Thats most likely of what I will do. But it will take me some time ofc. :/



Lanrefni #5 Posted 12 December 2019 - 10:47 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36868 battles
  • 5,161
  • [STAYA] STAYA
  • Member since:
    09-15-2012

View Postnickdragon13, on 12 December 2019 - 11:41 AM, said:

I have 2 commanders for m60 and took the wrong one. Was my mistake and I dont blame anyone else. Thank you for responding though, detective Lan.

09:43 Added after 2 minute

Thanks for answer. Thats most likely of what I will do. But it will take me some time ofc. :/

was your other commander part of the T57 heavy line mediums?

i am just not buying the logic here of having 2 or more same specialisation crew members on a single tank, unless they have differences in skill & perk levels.



Miepie #6 Posted 12 December 2019 - 01:36 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 5335 battles
  • 1,636
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-19-2018

View Postnickdragon13, on 12 December 2019 - 10:41 AM, said:

I have 2 commanders for m60 and took the wrong one. Was my mistake and I dont blame anyone else. Thank you for responding though, detective Lan.

09:43 Added after 2 minute

Thanks for answer. Thats most likely of what I will do. But it will take me some time ofc. :/


I tested this recently. With a load of 300% crew xp bonuses, premium time, accelerated crew training on, a commander with 100% mentor skill and one of those good-for-crew-training weekend specials, I got an 80% German MT crew back up to 100% with 12 battles in a Grosstraktor. For just the commander, it should go pretty fast.



demon_tank #7 Posted 12 December 2019 - 01:58 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 28124 battles
  • 1,813
  • [3ADS] 3ADS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2012

The only way to get him back to 100% is GOLD.

 

If you cant do that then open some crew exp + battle exp boosters and play your m60 with accelerated crew training ON.



clixor #8 Posted 12 December 2019 - 01:58 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 56088 battles
  • 3,216
  • Member since:
    08-07-2011

Assign yourself the skill of mentor, so you learn from your mistakes :D



Spurtung #9 Posted 12 December 2019 - 02:13 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 77266 battles
  • 7,444
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View Postdemon_tank, on 12 December 2019 - 12:58 PM, said:

The only way to get him back to 100% is GOLD.

 

Errr...no, it's not.

 

By retraining with gold, you keep 100% of what there's currently there. The only was for your advice to work was if he had used gold on both retrains.

 

Right now, and considering he crossed classes, he lost 63,857XP on the first retrain (major qualification from 100% to 80%) and an extra 8,235 (20% of 41,175, which was what remained of major qualification after first retrain) on the second retrain, for a total 72,092 which brings us to the current 75% major qualification (to raise 75% to 100% on major qualification, 72,543XP is needed, so a residual amount of skill XP was consumed - the bit that's not enough to go up the next %, but it's already above the previous %).


Edited by Spurtung, 13 December 2019 - 01:53 AM.


BR33K1_PAWAH #10 Posted 12 December 2019 - 02:43 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 8158 battles
  • 2,086
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018
If this guy has 2+ perks you could reset his perks - when you do that all the exp he has goes first into main skill and then perks. This way you instantly make him 100% and retain Sixth Sense but lose some exp on the last perk he has.

Lanrefni #11 Posted 12 December 2019 - 05:30 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36868 battles
  • 5,161
  • [STAYA] STAYA
  • Member since:
    09-15-2012

View PostBR33K1_PAWAH, on 12 December 2019 - 03:43 PM, said:

If this guy has 2+ perks you could reset his perks - when you do that all the exp he has goes first into main skill and then perks. This way you instantly make him 100% and retain Sixth Sense but lose some exp on the last perk he has.

Actually has meaningless effect when you hit your 5-6th perk. 



Sael_ #12 Posted 12 December 2019 - 06:59 PM

    Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 1902 battles
  • 1,295
  • [MEME] MEME
  • Member since:
    09-26-2016
I have done this myself quite some time ago. The damage is done unfortunately... :hiding: But you'll get to fix it soon by playing. :)

woolfie #13 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:06 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 50595 battles
  • 536
  • Member since:
    02-06-2011
I did this too just last week. :D

evilchaosmonkey #14 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:29 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 18474 battles
  • 2,131
  • [EIGHT] EIGHT
  • Member since:
    05-04-2013

Christmas it might be, but to all of you doing this - put the sherry down for your own safety :P



wsatnutter #15 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:43 PM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 26829 battles
  • 9,721
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
a learning curve and not a mistake you will make again

Frostilicus #16 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:45 PM

    Colonel

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 23720 battles
  • 3,643
  • [-ZNO-] -ZNO-
  • Member since:
    07-12-2011

View Postwsatnutter, on 12 December 2019 - 06:43 PM, said:

a learning curve and not a mistake you will make again

 

Dunno, considering he went through as many confirmation prompts as Mrs Doyle offering you a cup of tea, I'm not hopeful...

 

"Are ye sure ye wanna reset this" "ah go on, go on, go on" 

 

:)



Homer_J #17 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:49 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33364 battles
  • 37,016
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostSpurtung, on 12 December 2019 - 01:13 PM, said:

 

Errr...no, it's not.

 

By retraining with gold, you keep 100% of what there's currently there.

 

Nope, you can use gold at any time to bring the major qualification up to 100%.



RamRaid90 #18 Posted 12 December 2019 - 07:59 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 26492 battles
  • 7,337
  • [DID0] DID0
  • Member since:
    12-14-2014
Lots of ebay accounts on today.

MeetriX #19 Posted 12 December 2019 - 08:46 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25172 battles
  • 4,236
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View PostLanrefni, on 12 December 2019 - 10:47 AM, said:

was your other commander part of the T57 heavy line mediums?

i am just not buying the logic here of having 2 or more same specialisation crew members on a single tank, unless they have differences in skill & perk levels.

I have two T-10 commanders.

 

Needed to assign female crew member somewhere before it is too late.

I forgot that T-10 already had one. :facepalm:



Spurtung #20 Posted 13 December 2019 - 01:53 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 77266 battles
  • 7,444
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

View PostHomer_J, on 12 December 2019 - 06:49 PM, said:

Nope, you can use gold at any time to bring the major qualification up to 100%.

 

Just checked, I stand corrected.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users