Jump to content


703 II shooting Delay


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

Shadow_Of_Warrrior #1 Posted 13 December 2019 - 05:35 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43995 battles
  • 40
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012

So i got double gun tank today, after playing a few games it seems that when you shoot a single shot, its like there is a 0.5-1 second delay after clicking the mouse button ? any one else notice that ?

Im not sure its ment to be that way ?

other than that tank seems ok, not OP like i thought it might be but not bad either..

700+ damage rolls are nice, also watching peole move to get ready for the hit  when they see u not shoot them stright away if funny:D

Also incase u ask my ping is around 20-30


Edited by Shadow_Of_Warrrior, 13 December 2019 - 05:36 PM.


_bitter_end_ #2 Posted 13 December 2019 - 05:38 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 62294 battles
  • 569
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012

View PostShadow_Of_Warrrior, on 13 December 2019 - 04:35 PM, said:

So i got double gun tank today, after playing a few games it seems that when you shoot a single shot, its like there is a 0.5-1 second delay after clicking the mouse button ? any one else notice that ?

Im not sure its ment to be that way ?

other than that tank seems ok, not OP like i thought it might be but not bad either..

700+ damage rolls are nice, also watching peole move to get ready for the hit  when they see u not shoot them stright away if funny:D

Also incase u ask my ping is around 20-30

Yes, i and i think many of us noticed the delay, and i have to say that i find it very annoying and also unnecessary.



Shadow_Of_Warrrior #3 Posted 13 December 2019 - 05:40 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 43995 battles
  • 40
  • [-B-C-] -B-C-
  • Member since:
    02-18-2012

View Post_bitter_end_, on 13 December 2019 - 04:38 PM, said:

Yes, i and i think many of us noticed the delay, and i have to say that i find it very annoying and also unnecessary.

ok well atleast i know it aint just me, seems to me its not ment to be that way, some times feels like im going to miss my shots.



_bitter_end_ #4 Posted 13 December 2019 - 05:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 62294 battles
  • 569
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012

View PostShadow_Of_Warrrior, on 13 December 2019 - 04:40 PM, said:

ok well atleast i know it aint just me, seems to me its not ment to be that way, some times feels like im going to miss my shots.

Yes, missed a lot of shots cause of that.... :/ If they want us to not shoot fast, just increase the reload speed, but if the UI shows me that im ready to shoot, my gun should shoot immediately. It is really idiotic feature imo to delay the gun shot after the mouse click. I understand the delay before the double shot, but before a single shot.... on that logic all of the autoreloaders should have a delay before the first...


Edited by _bitter_end_, 13 December 2019 - 06:00 PM.


Homer_J #5 Posted 13 December 2019 - 06:31 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33143 battles
  • 36,630
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010
There is supposed to be a delay between the two shots if you fire one then the other but a delay before the first doesn't sound right.

8126Jakobsson #6 Posted 13 December 2019 - 06:39 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 82251 battles
  • 5,769
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014
It's a delay because you fire when you release the click, otherwise you would not be able to charge for a double since both are on LMB. Go to setting and change the double whammy to something else and your single shots will go off as soon as you click. 

SovietBias #7 Posted 13 December 2019 - 06:50 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 39776 battles
  • 1,760
  • Member since:
    06-10-2013
Check under options>controls>"fire a salvo" (it should be right below Fire) and bind it to something else. It should fix the issue.

Edited by SovietBias, 13 December 2019 - 06:52 PM.


_bitter_end_ #8 Posted 13 December 2019 - 07:24 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 62294 battles
  • 569
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012
OMG, thank you! :D It's a whole new tank now!! :D

SovietBias #9 Posted 13 December 2019 - 07:35 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 39776 battles
  • 1,760
  • Member since:
    06-10-2013
I'm glad WG implemented such option, because shot delay is something I can't work with.

_bitter_end_ #10 Posted 13 December 2019 - 07:45 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 62294 battles
  • 569
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012

View PostSovietBias, on 13 December 2019 - 06:35 PM, said:

I'm glad WG implemented such option, because shot delay is something I can't work with.

Yeah, and i still cant understand why that delay is there..... 1 click= shot, click kept down= double shot.... but at least there is a solution! :) Thanks again! :honoring:



dyrlegen #11 Posted 13 December 2019 - 08:13 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 58551 battles
  • 5
  • [VARDA] VARDA
  • Member since:
    03-17-2013

As said earlier, if it shoot on first click, u wont be able to shoot both barrels. Shot on release, so u have to click fast. For me, unplayable without another key for 2x shot.

 



Schepel #12 Posted 13 December 2019 - 08:42 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 66757 battles
  • 3,892
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

View Post8126Jakobsson, on 13 December 2019 - 06:39 PM, said:

It's a delay because you fire when you release the click, otherwise you would not be able to charge for a double since both are on LMB. Go to setting and change the double whammy to something else and your single shots will go off as soon as you click. 

 

Life saver. This turned my new toy from borderling unplayable to 'just' a mediocre tank, albeit one that can be made to work.



demon_tank #13 Posted 13 December 2019 - 09:04 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27891 battles
  • 1,753
  • [3ADS] 3ADS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2012

The Deathstar of Tier 8.

 

Forget Su130PM with a peasant level 520 dmg.

 

We now have a new king with 780 alpha.

 

Owners of obj 703 we should start a petition for a small buff. Amirite ?



Schepel #14 Posted 13 December 2019 - 09:08 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 66757 battles
  • 3,892
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

View Postdemon_tank, on 13 December 2019 - 09:04 PM, said:

The Deathstar of Tier 8.

 

Forget Su130PM with a peasant level 520 dmg.

 

We now have a new king with 780 alpha.

 

Owners of obj 703 we should start a petition for a small buff. Amirite ?

 

If you can get that alpha to hit anything... And don't mind getting deleted soon after because you are reloading longer than arty.



_bitter_end_ #15 Posted 13 December 2019 - 09:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 62294 battles
  • 569
  • Member since:
    05-28-2012

View Postdemon_tank, on 13 December 2019 - 08:04 PM, said:

The Deathstar of Tier 8.

 

Forget Su130PM with a peasant level 520 dmg.

 

We now have a new king with 780 alpha.

 

Owners of obj 703 we should start a petition for a small buff. Amirite ?

It think you exaggerated a bit. Or a lot. It can do a doubleshot, but you need luck to have a double damage.... many times only 1 pens, or none, and then you have to wait 24 secs , because you shot 1. No opness here. Not even a bit.


Edited by _bitter_end_, 13 December 2019 - 09:20 PM.


TankkiPoju #16 Posted 13 December 2019 - 09:35 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 24434 battles
  • 7,541
  • Member since:
    05-20-2011

View Postdemon_tank, on 13 December 2019 - 09:04 PM, said:

The Deathstar of Tier 8.

 

Nah dude. It isn't a new super OP OP russian heavy like Defender was few years ago. It just doesn't have the stupid levels of armor and super high alpha, or 6 degrees of gun dep.

 

But it is fun to play, because of the pretty damn good gun handling with the hidden soft stats. It doesn't make you pull your hair out like Defender's gun does sometimes... well, often.

 

 



Cregan37 #17 Posted 13 December 2019 - 10:03 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 9981 battles
  • 101
  • [OLDG] OLDG
  • Member since:
    11-29-2012

Uhm, noob question;

 

When firing both barrels at the same time...how do I stop auto-aim from turning on?

 

EDIT: found the answer to my own question; because I'm not doing it right.


Edited by Cregan37, 13 December 2019 - 10:10 PM.


24doom24 #18 Posted 13 December 2019 - 11:16 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 8894 battles
  • 859
  • [WW3] WW3
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Reading this thread makes me feel a bit better about getting the E75 TS instead. Still would want the 703. The DB mechanic is so novel and I have a phenomenal crew that's shared between my IS-7, Defender and IS-3A.

Edited by 24doom24, 13 December 2019 - 11:16 PM.


demon_tank #19 Posted 13 December 2019 - 11:55 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27891 battles
  • 1,753
  • [3ADS] 3ADS
  • Member since:
    11-18-2012

View Post_bitter_end_, on 13 December 2019 - 08:18 PM, said:

It think you exaggerated a bit. Or a lot. It can do a doubleshot, but you need luck to have a double damage.... many times only 1 pens, or none, and then you have to wait 24 secs , because you shot 1. No opness here. Not even a bit.

Im not exaggerating anything. I just said its the Deathstar of Tier 8. It is because it has the biggest "alpha" in tier 8.

And im pretty aware the double shot is mostly just a meme gimmick. The tank is good btw. Maybe not OP but it definately looks to be good.

 

View PostTankkiPoju, on 13 December 2019 - 08:35 PM, said:

 

Nah dude. It isn't a new super OP OP russian heavy like Defender was few years ago. It just doesn't have the stupid levels of armor and super high alpha, or 6 degrees of gun dep.

 

But it is fun to play, because of the pretty damn good gun handling with the hidden soft stats. It doesn't make you pull your hair out like Defender's gun does sometimes... well, often.

 

 

Who said anything about it being OP ? I certainly didnt. Havent played it yet but from what i saw it seems balanced. Its definately a good tank.

 

I just said its the Deathstar of Tier 8 and fyi i was one of the very few people who said FV183 wasnt OP when it was released and i was bashed for it by everyone.

And look at the FV183 now. Its crap and noone plays it.Its not even close to being average. Where are the dumbasses who claimed it was OP now ? Hiding in their holes.

 

 

 

 



McKiLLaH #20 Posted 13 December 2019 - 11:57 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 18656 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-22-2011

good tip to rebind fire salvo button. I had the same issue.
Another issue i am experiencing is that when firing both barrels at same time, i get the damage of only 1 shot.

At first it thought it was because of 1 shell missing and another hitting, from a distance, this could happen.

But just now i hit a jagpz e100 right up the butt in the hatch that is super thin armor with both barrels and again only 1 shell registered as the damage was only 400. Dunno seems this is maybe a bug. it was only a distance of lets say 10 meters.. could not have missed.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users