Jump to content


703 bug or not

703

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

thelighted #1 Posted 16 December 2019 - 09:27 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 53497 battles
  • 54
  • [DPG1] DPG1
  • Member since:
    02-27-2016

Ok for example..... it loads 2x 12 seconds as example.

So u have 1 shell loaded... waiting for the second. The double fire takes 3 seconds.... so 1 second before u are loaded fully u start to shoot the 3 secs....

what happens is...... it doenst shoot..... it waits for the loading to complete and then adds 3 seconds... so u can only fire after 27 seconds.

==========

Then single shots...... u click.... nothing happens.... 0,5 secs later.... shoots miss because ur aim was 0,5 secs in a different spot.

 

If u try to snipe and are zoomed in.... after a shot it feels like being rammed from behind because it goes to the other barrel.

 

Ok its a fun tank

 

0,39 dispersion with food

2,86 aim time, food and equip

 

ok at least u have good gun depression.... oh wait.... NONE

 

 

First i wanted it badly... im was sooooo wrong, what a piece of crap



hasnainrakha57 #2 Posted 16 December 2019 - 09:41 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 20256 battles
  • 973
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    08-01-2013

View Postthelighted, on 16 December 2019 - 08:27 PM, said:

Ok for example..... it loads 2x 12 seconds as example.

So u have 1 shell loaded... waiting for the second. The double fire takes 3 seconds.... so 1 second before u are loaded fully u start to shoot the 3 secs....

what happens is...... it doenst shoot..... it waits for the loading to complete and then adds 3 seconds... so u can only fire after 27 seconds.

==========

Then single shots...... u click.... nothing happens.... 0,5 secs later.... shoots miss because ur aim was 0,5 secs in a different spot.

 

If u try to snipe and are zoomed in.... after a shot it feels like being rammed from behind because it goes to the other barrel.

 

Ok its a fun tank

 

0,39 dispersion with food

2,86 aim time, food and equip

 

ok at least u have good gun depression.... oh wait.... NONE

 

 

First i wanted it badly... im was sooooo wrong, what a piece of crap

1)As for your number 1 problem I understand consider I have 1 shell loaded and other is reloading and will take 2 secs so what u do is u hold the mouse button even though the 2ns shell is still loading to fire both shells at same time but when 2nd is loaded after a delay of 1.5to2sec then the 2.5 sec double shot appears but why that 1.5 to 2sec delay? It happend to many times try to use double shot not early when 2nd shell is still loading try firing both gun when all shells are reloaded.

2)yes that happend to me many times I complained it on forum some suggested me to change the button for single fire for double barrel bbut it doesn't make sense !!



Bordhaw #3 Posted 16 December 2019 - 10:30 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 15576 battles
  • 5,322
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View Postthelighted, on 16 December 2019 - 08:27 PM, said:

Ok for example..... it loads 2x 12 seconds as example.

So u have 1 shell loaded... waiting for the second. The double fire takes 3 seconds.... so 1 second before u are loaded fully u start to shoot the 3 secs....

what happens is...... it doenst shoot..... it waits for the loading to complete and then adds 3 seconds... so u can only fire after 27 seconds.

 

It's suppose to be like that if you bother to read on how to play it.

 



MeetriX #4 Posted 16 December 2019 - 10:43 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 24895 battles
  • 4,163
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012
You can't double fire one shot.

8126Jakobsson #5 Posted 16 December 2019 - 10:52 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 82166 battles
  • 5,761
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

It has happened a couple of times that I can't fire a single. Both barrels loaded and ready to go and I click and click but nothing happens. But I can put a double in the dirt and it goes back to normal. That's weird.

As for the delay that's how it's supposed to work when both options are on the same button. Just change the double whammy to some other one.



Hechaton #6 Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:07 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 54081 battles
  • 223
  • Member since:
    06-25-2014

It's one of the mos underwhelming tank in the game. AND don't forget the hidden WTF-stats. The higher the alpha, the more crazy bounces and weird craphappens. 

Fully aimed and shot both barres several times on green targets...-and nothing. Didn't bounce, didn't miss...just nothing.

This tank is kinda disappointing. Is it worh gambling for in the lootboxes? -don't think so.



Stevies_Team #7 Posted 17 December 2019 - 04:50 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15765 battles
  • 1,821
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

Been ammorack exploded 3 times in a single night

Usually happens once a week tops

 

Just watched 3 of them in a platoon carve their way through a T10 game

Every single one had more than 1000 damage blocked, all survived, it's not just the gun being half decent, the armour at the front is amazing for a T8

Aiming at the front of one with my E75TS at 50metres there was only a tiny weak point down by each wheel

 

These things are our annual xmas gamebreakers

 

Forget about lootboxes, lootboxes are yesterdays suckers, save your cash and wait for them to show up in the shop


Edited by Stevies_Team, 17 December 2019 - 04:59 AM.


ChristOfTheAbyss #8 Posted 17 December 2019 - 06:32 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 251 battles
  • 745
  • Member since:
    07-22-2019

View PostHechaton, on 17 December 2019 - 02:07 AM, said:

It's one of the mos underwhelming tank in the game. AND don't forget the hidden WTF-stats. The higher the alpha, the more crazy bounces and weird craphappens. 

Fully aimed and shot both barres several times on green targets...-and nothing. Didn't bounce, didn't miss...just nothing.

This tank is kinda disappointing. Is it worh gambling for in the lootboxes? -don't think so.


Replay?



Stevies_Team #9 Posted 17 December 2019 - 11:09 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15765 battles
  • 1,821
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

Anyone who puts this tank down just doesn't want you to have it too

 

Ladies and gentlemen

 

The new meta is here



BQBD #10 Posted 17 December 2019 - 11:22 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 16048 battles
  • 155
  • Member since:
    11-02-2018

View PostStevies_Team, on 17 December 2019 - 04:50 AM, said:

Every single one had more than 1000 damage blocked, all survived, it's not just the gun being half decent, the armour at the front is amazing for a T8

 

Yes yes...except the frontal lower plate is made out cheese and anything can go through it. Yea if you angle it...some tier 6 will not be able to pen it.

And them eating through Tier 10...cmon...any decent Tier 10 will shoot you right through the front turret jut beside the gun mantlet. Also, you have cupolas that are small...but for some reason I am getting penetrated there every single game. So if they are eating through Tier 10's then those playing Tier10' should not be playing them, and go back at least 5 tiers. 

703 is not op and not broken. Tank is very well balanced, novel, and very very fun to play.



nightcrow82 #11 Posted 18 December 2019 - 03:33 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 72362 battles
  • 234
  • [SALI] SALI
  • Member since:
    10-10-2013

DOuble shoot should happen after releasing the button, you hold for preparation, and then you have seconds to decide where the target, aim, ping etc will be. It should be like this: you press and hold the button, the shoot is ready, and you choose when to release it, no canceling the shoot. when you release the button, double shoot goes and then you reload again. This canceling feature of the shoot only makes things imposible to use it in most of the times effectivly

 



hellhound6 #12 Posted 18 December 2019 - 06:07 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 4791 battles
  • 24
  • Member since:
    10-01-2015

703 just one shoted me JP 850 hp

it must be nerfed



TheJungleBeast #13 Posted 18 December 2019 - 06:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 11645 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    12-10-2017
The double fire feature works just fine, if you can't figure out to hold the button down before you aim at the target to let go in time then I don't know what to say.





Also tagged with 703

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users