What if you reach your skill level?

• Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

Unicorn_of_Steel #1 Posted 17 December 2019 - 05:56 PM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 16754 battles
  • [R_D_A] R_D_A

I have played over 15 k battles and currently am grinding towards some tier 8 and 9 tanks. Unfortunately i cannot deny that my already poor performance drops with every higher tier i unlock. I think it is only fair to say that i have reached my skill level at tier 7 max, at least ATM. I am still learning and improving but very, very slowly and i am clearly struggling up there.

Nice example is the Udes 14-5 i recently bought. Absolutely love that tank but i am doing way better in my tier 7 Panther…...

In my defence i might add that i hardly ever get negative feedback from my teammembers, no matter the class i play. I dare to translate that in "there might be worse players out there".... And i do have a couple of tanks that i love and have a > 50% winrate in, like my tier 7 WZ 131. Btw, i have overall very decent crews with > 2 skills and mostly with BIA as well so that's not the problem (that is located between keyboard and chair).

So now what? Should i just proceed and buy the next tier 8 or 9 and try to gid gut (at the risk of being a nuisance to my team)? Or should i drop back and play the tier 4 to 7 tanks that i really love?

I am really stuck for a couple of weeks already. Love the game so don't want to quit. Any advice is welcome guys.

Edited by Unicorn_of_Steel, 17 December 2019 - 05:59 PM.

Frostilicus #2 Posted 17 December 2019 - 05:59 PM

Colonel

• Clan Diplomat
  • 23718 battles
  • [-ZNO-] -ZNO-
I would have a look on youtube at some videos by Lemmingrush. Kind of stumbled across his channel a few weeks back and he seems to explain what plays are valid and why a bit more than some of the other streamers - maybe you can pick up a few hints and tips from him

azakow #3 Posted 17 December 2019 - 06:10 PM

Major General

• Player
  • 84567 battles