Jump to content


Blueprints and crew skill.


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Bigtime_Alarm #1 Posted 21 December 2019 - 10:39 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 22307 battles
  • 575
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013
I am using blueprints to get to some higher tier tanks more quickly.  But I realised that because I played fewer games on the way the crews will be relatively lower skilled than crews in similar tier tanks that I got the long way. I suppose it is just a fact to live with unless I pay a lot for training books.

BR33K1_PAWAH #2 Posted 21 December 2019 - 10:49 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 8158 battles
  • 2,072
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018
Quick maths - one crew book compensates for skipping entire tier 8.

jack_timber #3 Posted 21 December 2019 - 10:49 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 42067 battles
  • 3,513
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014
There were/is training books to 'win' in the Christmas event. These are rather useful, if I remember right I got quite a few nation specific and one or two of those 850k crew xp ones.

TheJumpMaster #4 Posted 21 December 2019 - 11:00 AM

    Major General

  • Moderator
  • 50916 battles
  • 5,531
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-04-2011

Please remember two thing:

  1. Rushing up the tech tree in rarely a good thing.
  2. Crew training books give the crew skills, not the player.


grokodillus_maximus #5 Posted 21 December 2019 - 11:23 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3333 battles
  • 38
  • [FIEST] FIEST
  • Member since:
    07-27-2019
i was just wondering...
can i buy a tank without a crew or does that only work for some tanks only?
i was trying to transfer t8 crew to t9 tank, but now the percentages are all in red and does it even go higher than that or not?(plus tank specs also show some "penalties", because "crew is not trained for this tank"...)
and its still cheaper to buy all crew at once, instead of 20k one by one later?

Edited by grokodillus_maximus, 21 December 2019 - 11:26 AM.


BR33K1_PAWAH #6 Posted 21 December 2019 - 11:33 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 8158 battles
  • 2,072
  • Member since:
    04-11-2018

View Postgrokodillus_maximus, on 21 December 2019 - 01:23 PM, said:

i was just wondering...
can i buy a tank without a crew or does that only work for some tanks only?
i was trying to transfer t8 crew to t9 tank, but now the percentages are all in red and does it even go higher than that or not?(plus tank specs also show some "penalties", because "crew is not trained for this tank"...)
and its still cheaper to buy all crew at once, instead of 20k one by one later?

 

You never retrained a crew yet? 

Above your crew there is a crew management button. It opens up a menu where you can find a Retrain option. Use it to quickly retrain you crew for a new tank you transferred it in.



Bordhaw #7 Posted 21 December 2019 - 01:19 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 15576 battles
  • 5,322
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostBigtime_Alarm, on 21 December 2019 - 09:39 AM, said:

I am using blueprints to get to some higher tier tanks more quickly.  But I realised that because I played fewer games on the way the crews will be relatively lower skilled than crews in similar tier tanks that I got the long way. I suppose it is just a fact to live with unless I pay a lot for training books.

 

Save your gold and credits. With the 1 crewman per tank plan for next year you won't need 95% of your crews. 



grokodillus_maximus #8 Posted 21 December 2019 - 09:39 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 3333 battles
  • 38
  • [FIEST] FIEST
  • Member since:
    07-27-2019
ok thanks, that fixed the red issue




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users