Jump to content


Game keeps freezing and Im losing patience. Logs are not helpful either.


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

WaifuRacer #1 Posted 25 December 2019 - 02:45 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24241 battles
  • 147
  • [BLNC] BLNC
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012

Im back at it again as usual, taking months of brake then come back to once again get dissapointed and not touch the game for another month or so despite me keep saying Im done with wot... :D


But yeah, when it isnt the crappy rng, op premiums, op low tier arty, then its the actual game itself.
Client keeps freezing mid game, making me lose. Happened twice after each other and it put me off completely from playing.
And logs arent exactly helpful. Well, to me at least.

"2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!"

"2019-12-25 13:01:26.352: WARNING: Scale9Grid for resource=15 has negative height -0.300000
2019-12-25 13:01:26.921: WARNING: [gui.Scaleform.framework.managers.containers] Loading of view Hangar[0x44037050]=[key=ViewKey[alias=hangar, name=hangar], scope=SimpleScope[0x231d1370]=[scopeType=subView, parentScope=SimpleScope[0x231d12f0]=[scopeType=view, parentScope=GlobalScope[0x231d12b0]=[scopeType=global, parentScope=None]]], state=0] is requested but the container subView is still not exist!"
 

"2019-12-25 13:02:13.303: WARNING: Label "random" for [WG FrameStateCmpnt battleIconBg] doesn't exist"

"2019-12-25 13:08:44.198: WARNING: Scale9Grid for resource=15 has negative height -0.300000
2019-12-25 13:08:44.713: WARNING: [gui.Scaleform.framework.managers.containers] Loading of view Hangar[0x5b1cf0b0]=[key=ViewKey[alias=hangar, name=hangar], scope=SimpleScope[0x231d1370]=[scopeType=subView, parentScope=SimpleScope[0x231d12f0]=[scopeType=view, parentScope=GlobalScope[0x231d12b0]=[scopeType=global, parentScope=None]]], state=0] is requested but the container subView is still not exist!"

Thats it. Nothing else. And even these look to me that dont even have anything to do with match loading so... Yeah. Kinda looking at that sexy uninstall button right now.

(Rig: Intel Xeon E3-1230 3.50Ghz
16GB DDR3 HyperX Genesis

Nvidia GALAX GTX 970
Running up to date Windows 7 Pro
No hardware mod or software mod has been done for the past half year and 2 months ago the game played without a problem.)


Edited by WaifuRacer, 25 December 2019 - 02:52 PM.


GrannyPanties #2 Posted 25 December 2019 - 05:30 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 1380 battles
  • 139
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014
sound like a window update or hardware issue

_6i6_ #3 Posted 25 December 2019 - 05:43 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 21391 battles
  • 514
  • [A__K] A__K
  • Member since:
    03-22-2018

did u try a clean installation(remove config file as well from users directory)?

not mentioning try without mods since u state that you are not using mods



NekoPuffer_PPP #4 Posted 25 December 2019 - 06:53 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 35376 battles
  • 4,337
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

View PostGrannyPanties, on 25 December 2019 - 05:30 PM, said:

sound like a window update or hardware issue

 

It's Windows 7. There are no more updates.

 

@WR - So, the usual: check&repair, safe mode, update drivers. Remove mods if you have any.

 

If this didn't fix it, clear the cache. (will reset all in-game settings too)

 

All those warning messages suggest a check&repair integrity scan would fix the game...

 

Also try playing in the SD client, with lower settings, just to see if it still crashes. It's as if the game's having trouble loading certain bits...

 

You could also scan your drive for errors. There should be a way to do it in W7 just like in W10, by right-clicking on the drive, select Properties and look around for an error check/scan. I'm assuming it's an old HDD?



GrannyPanties #5 Posted 25 December 2019 - 10:04 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 1380 battles
  • 139
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

View PostNekoPuffer_PPP, on 25 December 2019 - 07:53 PM, said:

 

It's Windows 7. There are no more updates.

 

then he should update it to window 10. window 7 and 8 is no longer supported by Wargaming and Windows. Wargaming won't help him, because of window 7



WaifuRacer #6 Posted 26 December 2019 - 03:36 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24241 battles
  • 147
  • [BLNC] BLNC
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012

View PostGrannyPanties, on 25 December 2019 - 10:04 PM, said:

then he should update it to window 10. window 7 and 8 is no longer supported by Wargaming and Windows. Wargaming won't help him, because of window 7

No thank you. Been using windows 7 trouble free since 2011. Upgraded my laptop 1 year after win10 came out and after 5 months went back to win7 because win10 is absolute shite. Horrible interface, not even close to as stable and reliable as windows 7, no backwards compatibility for old hardware. I will be using windows 7 as long as I can even after end of support which is still on until 2020. After that will probably have paid anti-virus and be done with it. Might use Zorin linux as a primary for internet use and win7 for gaming, unsure yet, but I will never use windows 10 because its the worst os since millenium and vista...

14:36 Added after 0 minute

View PostNekoPuffer_PPP, on 25 December 2019 - 06:53 PM, said:

 

It's Windows 7. There are no more updates.

 

@WR - So, the usual: check&repair, safe mode, update drivers. Remove mods if you have any.

 

If this didn't fix it, clear the cache. (will reset all in-game settings too)

 

All those warning messages suggest a check&repair integrity scan would fix the game...

 

Also try playing in the SD client, with lower settings, just to see if it still crashes. It's as if the game's having trouble loading certain bits...

 

You could also scan your drive for errors. There should be a way to do it in W7 just like in W10, by right-clicking on the drive, select Properties and look around for an error check/scan. I'm assuming it's an old HDD?

Thx for the help, Im checking the integrity now and will come back to reply if it worked or not. Cheers!



Nishi_Kinuyo #7 Posted 26 December 2019 - 04:44 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9893 battles
  • 6,909
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011

View PostWaifuRacer, on 26 December 2019 - 03:36 PM, said:

No thank you. Been using windows 7 trouble free since 2011. Upgraded my laptop 1 year after win10 came out and after 5 months went back to win7 because win10 is absolute shite. Horrible interface, not even close to as stable and reliable as windows 7, no backwards compatibility for old hardware. I will be using windows 7 as long as I can even after end of support which is still on until 2020. After that will probably have paid anti-virus and be done with it. Might use Zorin linux as a primary for internet use and win7 for gaming, unsure yet, but I will never use windows 10 because its the worst os since millenium and vista...

Okay, yes. When it was released, it was crap.

That was still 3 years ago, and M$ has done a few things to improve it since.

Also, you're forgetting about windows RT

 

I've waited for a long time as well with switching to Win10, and although there's a few things that I had to get used to, I do not regret the switch.



shikaka9 #8 Posted 26 December 2019 - 04:50 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 73636 battles
  • 1,571
  • [-SJA-] -SJA-
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013


Bordhaw #9 Posted 26 December 2019 - 08:16 PM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 15576 battles
  • 5,322
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017

View PostWaifuRacer, on 25 December 2019 - 01:45 PM, said:

Im back at it again as usual, taking months of brake then come back to once again get dissapointed and not touch the game for another month or so despite me keep saying Im done with wot... :D


But yeah, when it isnt the crappy rng, op premiums, op low tier arty, then its the actual game itself.
Client keeps freezing mid game, making me lose. Happened twice after each other and it put me off completely from playing.
And logs arent exactly helpful. Well, to me at least.

"2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!
2019-12-25 12:57:50.241: WARNING: [web.web_client_api] Do not use "required" and "default" at the same time!"

"2019-12-25 13:01:26.352: WARNING: Scale9Grid for resource=15 has negative height -0.300000
2019-12-25 13:01:26.921: WARNING: [gui.Scaleform.framework.managers.containers] Loading of view Hangar[0x44037050]=[key=ViewKey[alias=hangar, name=hangar], scope=SimpleScope[0x231d1370]=[scopeType=subView, parentScope=SimpleScope[0x231d12f0]=[scopeType=view, parentScope=GlobalScope[0x231d12b0]=[scopeType=global, parentScope=None]]], state=0] is requested but the container subView is still not exist!"
 

"2019-12-25 13:02:13.303: WARNING: Label "random" for [WG FrameStateCmpnt battleIconBg] doesn't exist"

"2019-12-25 13:08:44.198: WARNING: Scale9Grid for resource=15 has negative height -0.300000
2019-12-25 13:08:44.713: WARNING: [gui.Scaleform.framework.managers.containers] Loading of view Hangar[0x5b1cf0b0]=[key=ViewKey[alias=hangar, name=hangar], scope=SimpleScope[0x231d1370]=[scopeType=subView, parentScope=SimpleScope[0x231d12f0]=[scopeType=view, parentScope=GlobalScope[0x231d12b0]=[scopeType=global, parentScope=None]]], state=0] is requested but the container subView is still not exist!"

Thats it. Nothing else. And even these look to me that dont even have anything to do with match loading so... Yeah. Kinda looking at that sexy uninstall button right now.

(Rig: Intel Xeon E3-1230 3.50Ghz
16GB DDR3 HyperX Genesis

Nvidia GALAX GTX 970
Running up to date Windows 7 Pro
No hardware mod or software mod has been done for the past half year and 2 months ago the game played without a problem.)

 

How does the 64bit version play ? 



ValkyrionX #10 Posted 27 December 2019 - 11:27 AM

    Major

  • Moderator
  • 55606 battles
  • 2,872
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015
Thread moved to the appropriate section.


WaifuRacer #11 Posted 27 December 2019 - 03:27 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 24241 battles
  • 147
  • [BLNC] BLNC
  • Member since:
    03-25-2012

View PostNekoPuffer_PPP, on 25 December 2019 - 06:53 PM, said:

 

It's Windows 7. There are no more updates.

 

@WR - So, the usual: check&repair, safe mode, update drivers. Remove mods if you have any.

 

If this didn't fix it, clear the cache. (will reset all in-game settings too)

 

All those warning messages suggest a check&repair integrity scan would fix the game...

 

Also try playing in the SD client, with lower settings, just to see if it still crashes. It's as if the game's having trouble loading certain bits...

 

You could also scan your drive for errors. There should be a way to do it in W7 just like in W10, by right-clicking on the drive, select Properties and look around for an error check/scan. I'm assuming it's an old HDD?

Worked for 5 matches, and then started freezing again. Froze 3 times on pilsen while playing in tier 7. Next I probably delete the cache like you said and hope I dont have to reinstall because its such a pain.

14:31 Added after 3 minute

View PostNishi_Kinuyo, on 26 December 2019 - 04:44 PM, said:

Okay, yes. When it was released, it was crap.

That was still 3 years ago, and M$ has done a few things to improve it since.

Also, you're forgetting about windows RT

 

I've waited for a long time as well with switching to Win10, and although there's a few things that I had to get used to, I do not regret the switch.

My dad is running up to date windows 10 on his pc and whenever he has problems and asks me to fix them 2 minutes of using that interface and I want to vomit all over the floor. Its like an 18 year old college kid thrown together a program for exams, and didnt care about its longevity. If a user interface jumps out at you, that means its really bad. Good user interfaces usually people never talk about. Windows 10 compared to 7 is like comparing rush hour traffic to a completely empty country road... Oh not to mention that you get f-in ads INSIDE YOUR OWN OP SYSTEM! What kind of joke is that? Its just disgusting money grabbing at this point. At least old windows systems tried to be usable. Windows 10 is clearly just a money machine.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users