Jump to content


Caps / Num Lock problem (with a solution)

Caps Lock Num Luck Switches to Windows

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Beltalowda #1 Posted 30 December 2019 - 07:20 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 66131 battles
  • 990
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011

Hi,

 

I am having a weird issue, every time I hit caps lock via accident, it switches from game to windows. I tried for testing Num Lock and it does the same. 

 

I bought a new keyboard HyperX Alloy, but I have not changed any settings either in windows nor in WoT. And I think it was working great and this thing just happened a week or two ago.

 

Anyway, I had to download a small program called Sharp Keys and disable those two buttons. Problem is solved, but it required rewrite in registry and I don't like that much. If anyone knows a different solution to this, preferably something that does not require registry rewrite I would much appreciate any help you can offer.

 

Thank you in advance.

 

 


Edited by Beltalowda, 31 December 2019 - 09:33 PM.


ValkyrionX #2 Posted 30 December 2019 - 07:32 PM

    Major

  • Moderator
  • 55655 battles
  • 2,892
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015
Thread moved to the correct section.


Beltalowda #3 Posted 30 December 2019 - 09:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 66131 battles
  • 990
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011

View PostValkyrionX, on 30 December 2019 - 06:32 PM, said:

Thread moved to the correct section.

 

And it will be left forgotten in here. It does affect gameplay so it could have stayed in that section. 



thwQ #4 Posted 31 December 2019 - 08:57 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 23791 battles
  • 647
  • [TEC] TEC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2013

Try playing games in windows borderless mode instead of full screen.

 

Other than that you are not the only one with same problems ... 

Seems to be related to BTTray.exe process, 


- Press WinKey and type "regedit" > navigate to
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SOFTWARE > Widcomm > BTConfig > General > KeyIndication
- Change the value of "KeyIndication" from "1" to "0"
- Reboot
 

https://washamdev.com/how-to-disable-caps-locknum-lock-notifications-on-windows-10/



Beltalowda #5 Posted 31 December 2019 - 03:30 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 66131 battles
  • 990
  • Member since:
    03-02-2011
You are a life savior, thank you very much indeed.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users