Jump to content


LAG


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

Klan_Leder_Johnny #1 Posted 03 January 2020 - 08:40 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Player
  • 35099 battles
  • 80
  • [1DPB_] 1DPB_
  • Member since:
    04-20-2012
Wargaming has to come up with an explanation ....... why is there all the "lag", one moment the game runs fine, the other
what happens is a small "hop" or tower on the carriage chops back and forth, it happens most often in places where many players meet, wargaming servers can't handle the must? then they should put some more in, they can "afford" it with all the money they make


TomatoShooter #2 Posted 03 January 2020 - 09:24 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1136 battles
  • 359
  • Member since:
    08-09-2014

It is not a server problem, sounds more like a PC problem..aka your PC can not handle many tanks in one place..(CPU or GPU not powerfull enough or just a bad connection to WG servers). 

 

Have you tried the suggestions below?

https://eu.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/article/10196/

https://eu.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/article/10248/


Edited by TomatoShooter, 03 January 2020 - 09:27 AM.


wsatnutter #3 Posted 03 January 2020 - 09:33 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 26718 battles
  • 9,651
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010
Op its your problem trust me what steps have you taken to find out the root cause and I don't mean your post writing off the WG servers its as rare as a unicorn that I suffer problems , why? because I turn detective and its always my end or a hub on the way to the server.

Flicka #4 Posted 03 January 2020 - 09:48 AM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23584 battles
  • 297
  • [CELL] CELL
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

Yeah, it is a hub on the path from your PC to WG servers.

But your ISP will tell you that everything is fine on their end after the test...

WG moderators will tell you that the servers are fine, and that everything is fine on their end...

And that node somewhere in between is, as it seems, nobody's problem, so you might as well call PETA, UN or your local plumber to fix the problem.

 

So, play when it is ok, and don't when it isn't, that is all you can do.

Or try switching servers.


Edited by Flicka, 03 January 2020 - 09:49 AM.


wsatnutter #5 Posted 03 January 2020 - 09:58 AM

    General

  • Beta Tester
  • 26718 battles
  • 9,651
  • [WSAT] WSAT
  • Member since:
    08-25-2010

View PostFlicka, on 03 January 2020 - 08:48 AM, said:

Yeah, it is a hub on the path from your PC to WG servers.

But your ISP will tell you that everything is fine on their end after the test...

WG moderators will tell you that the servers are fine, and that everything is fine on their end...

And that node somewhere in between is, as it seems, nobody's problem, so you might as well call PETA, UN or your local plumber to fix the problem.

 

So, play when it is ok, and don't when it isn't, that is all you can do.

Or try switching servers.

spot on post last year I had pings all over the place for a week or so  virgin media had a problem up north from me , once that was sorted so was i



Frostilicus #6 Posted 03 January 2020 - 10:04 AM

    Colonel

  • Clan Diplomat
  • 23718 battles
  • 3,632
  • [-ZNO-] -ZNO-
  • Member since:
    07-12-2011
Traceroute will show where the problem lies pretty quickly - to be fair to WG it's usually the path to their servers, rather than their servers - but hey, it's cool to bash WG isn't it? :)

Thebaxe #7 Posted 05 January 2020 - 11:22 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 9183 battles
  • 1
  • [LCDT1] LCDT1
  • Member since:
    08-06-2015

gros problème de connexion et de lag en jeu pour moi et pour plusieurs membres du clan.

 quand ont jouent en peloton, on est les 3 bloqué en partie au même moment donc ça ne peux pas venir de nos pc, ni de nos FAI, (nous n'habitons pas ensemble , et pas le même coin de France) j'en conclu que les serveurs wot deconnent. 

 

Either the wrong forum, or the right forum but wrong language. 

 

However here is the google translation:

 

big connection and lag problem at stake for me and for several members of the clan.
  when we are playing in a peloton, we are the 3 blocked in part at the same time so it cannot come from our pc, nor from our ISP (we do not live together, and not the same corner of France) concluded that the wot servers are messing around.


Edited by unhappy_bunny, 05 January 2020 - 11:34 AM.


unhappy_bunny #8 Posted 05 January 2020 - 11:42 AM

    Colonel

  • Moderator
  • 20502 battles
  • 3,920
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostThebaxe, on 05 January 2020 - 10:22 AM, said:

gros problème de connexion et de lag en jeu pour moi et pour plusieurs membres du clan.

 quand ont jouent en peloton, on est les 3 bloqué en partie au même moment donc ça ne peux pas venir de nos pc, ni de nos FAI, (nous n'habitons pas ensemble , et pas le même coin de France) j'en conclu que les serveurs wot deconnent. 

 

Either the wrong forum, or the right forum but wrong language. 

 

However here is the google translation:

 

big connection and lag problem at stake for me and for several members of the clan.
  when we are playing in a peloton, we are the 3 blocked in part at the same time so it cannot come from our pc, nor from our ISP (we do not live together, and not the same corner of France) concluded that the wot servers are messing around.


And once again we have the jumping to conclusions based on a lack of understanding of the game and of how a network operates. 

If all 3 of those players had used Pingplotter while having the problem, the chances are they would see a common node that their data passes through on the way to the server. Its lazy diagnosis. 



Stevies_Team #9 Posted 05 January 2020 - 11:56 AM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15765 battles
  • 1,821
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

It is a server problem but you have an incredible amount going on and much of it is critical

 

Until we get quantum computers this is how the real world works



unhappy_bunny #10 Posted 05 January 2020 - 12:15 PM

    Colonel

  • Moderator
  • 20502 battles
  • 3,920
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostStevies_Team, on 05 January 2020 - 10:56 AM, said:

It is a server problem but you have an incredible amount going on and much of it is critical

 

Until we get quantum computers this is how the real world works


and your diagnosis is based on what exactly?

 



Stevies_Team #11 Posted 05 January 2020 - 12:47 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 15765 battles
  • 1,821
  • Member since:
    07-14-2016

Living in the real world

 

You've got 100,000 users on a technical game all expecting an instantaneous response to every tiny moment of their gameplay (big lol)

 

Even the stock market stuff has a delay of a second or two and when things get REALLY busy the stock market system is a big pile of pants

...and all the stock market has to do is feed you one stupid little digital number, nothing else

 

For what it is, and what it does, WoT does an amazing job


Edited by Stevies_Team, 05 January 2020 - 12:56 PM.


Homer_J #12 Posted 05 January 2020 - 01:20 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33147 battles
  • 36,662
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostFlicka, on 03 January 2020 - 08:48 AM, said:

Yeah, it is a hub on the path from your PC to WG servers.

But your ISP will tell you that everything is fine on their end after the test...

WG moderators will tell you that the servers are fine, and that everything is fine on their end...

And that node somewhere in between is, as it seems, nobody's problem, so you might as well call PETA, UN or your local plumber to fix the problem.

 

So, play when it is ok, and don't when it isn't, that is all you can do.

Or try switching servers.

The last one to post a trace proved it was their own router causing the issue but I guess you missed that one.

 

View PostStevies_Team, on 05 January 2020 - 10:56 AM, said:

It is a server problem

Sometimes.

 

The important thing is that without a pingplotter or WGcheck trace then it's just a guessing game.


Edited by Homer_J, 05 January 2020 - 01:20 PM.


unhappy_bunny #13 Posted 05 January 2020 - 01:21 PM

    Colonel

  • Moderator
  • 20502 battles
  • 3,920
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostStevies_Team, on 05 January 2020 - 11:47 AM, said:

Living in the real world

 

You've got 100,000 users on a technical game all expecting an instantaneous response to every tiny moment of their gameplay (big lol)

 

Even the stock market stuff has a delay of a second or two and when things get REALLY busy the stock market system is a big pile of pants

...and all the stock market has to do is feed you one stupid little digital number, nothing else

 

For what it is, and what it does, WoT does an amazing job


except that the stock market system has many more users, is linked to all the other stock market systems and has to provide information formatted for many different operating systems, browser and devices. Hardly just feeding you a stupid little digital number.

Not a very good comparison and what does comparing apples against bananas prove anyway? 

 

Why should a player in UK have no lag but a player in France, Hungary, or Poland, gets lag when using the same server at the same time?

 

 



killer999death #14 Posted 05 January 2020 - 02:17 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26758 battles
  • 650
  • [JHS] JHS
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011
You mean you get a second or two of a stutter? I get these too started during December holidays and it usually happens when a lot of tanks are spotted at once, most often in small or city maps.


 

TomatoShooter #15 Posted 05 January 2020 - 03:07 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 1136 battles
  • 359
  • Member since:
    08-09-2014

View Postkiller999death, on 05 January 2020 - 02:17 PM, said:

You mean you get a second or two of a stutter? I get these too started during December holidays and it usually happens when a lot of tanks are spotted at once, most often in small or city maps.

That is not a server issue but a PC issue. Probably the GFX card that cannot draw all the tanks at once when they get spotted...



killer999death #16 Posted 05 January 2020 - 03:15 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 26758 battles
  • 650
  • [JHS] JHS
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011

View PostTomatoShooter, on 05 January 2020 - 03:07 PM, said:

That is not a server issue but a PC issue. Probably the GFX card that cannot draw all the tanks at once when they get spotted...

 

 

A graphics card doesn't work alright for years then suddenly can't draw tanks anymore.



duke100578 #17 Posted 05 January 2020 - 07:25 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 68513 battles
  • 8
  • [SE-EA] SE-EA
  • Member since:
    05-25-2012
having the same problem ingame ,constant lags,and screen jumps ...net is fine ,no problem with ping .. game worked fine last  year,but last 2 days ,maybe 3, this crap continues to happen'

unhappy_bunny #18 Posted 05 January 2020 - 08:09 PM

    Colonel

  • Moderator
  • 20502 battles
  • 3,920
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View Postkiller999death, on 05 January 2020 - 02:15 PM, said:

 

 

A graphics card doesn't work alright for years then suddenly can't draw tanks anymore.


Any computer card can suddenly fail. Sometimes there are warning signs, sometimes not. 



Flicka #19 Posted 05 January 2020 - 08:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 23584 battles
  • 297
  • [CELL] CELL
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

 

There, in game ping was from 120 to 200 whole match, this is the pingloppter during that time.

Sorry, no replay, had those off by some time.

Could you please grace me with one of those explanations, with sugar on top this time, please.

 



unhappy_bunny #20 Posted 05 January 2020 - 08:34 PM

    Colonel

  • Moderator
  • 20502 battles
  • 3,920
  • [-OC-] -OC-
  • Member since:
    08-01-2012

View PostFlicka, on 05 January 2020 - 07:13 PM, said:

 

There, in game ping was from 120 to 200 whole match, this is the pingloppter during that time.

Sorry, no replay, had those off by some time.

Could you please grace me with one of those explanations, with sugar on top this time, please.

 


Take a look at this live display of the Interwebby. https://livemap.pingdom.com/

 

Telia, the point at which your problems seem to start controls a large part of the European Internet, especially around France, Belgium Holland and Germany. There are a lot of "outages" being highlighted in that region. Outages as in terms of pings timing out rather that total outages. Bottlenecks in other words, that cause your data to be delayed, something that is not necessarily a problem with other games, or applications, but WoT, by its nature, is affected by it. Hence 1 player might have problems but another might not. It depends upon the route the packet takes and the amount of delay it suffers. 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users