Jump to content


Keys getting "frozen" in match


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

m1x_angelico #1 Posted 07 January 2020 - 06:46 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26573 battles
  • 1,429
  • [-VETO] -VETO
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015

I got a weird issue and wanted to check if anyone else got it.

 

From time to time keys that are supposed to activate consumables, i.e. numbers above letters on the keyboard to activate consumables (e.g. manual fire extinguisher or repairing tracks) stop responding in a match and I have to use mouse to activate it. In the next match they work fine again. Anyone else had this issue?

 

P.S. Posted here for visibility, please transfer later to the tech corner.



PeaceWalker1 #2 Posted 07 January 2020 - 06:57 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 18029 battles
  • 1,277
  • [-WIR_] -WIR_
  • Member since:
    01-21-2012
I used to have a similar problem, i solved it by tabbing out of the game, click something on my desktop ( It didnt matter what i clicked) and when i re-entered the game the problem was gone.

LethalWalou #3 Posted 07 January 2020 - 07:23 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 33334 battles
  • 1,640
  • [RSOP] RSOP
  • Member since:
    09-17-2012
The most common solution to this have been to press ALT key as the game recognizes your ALT key being held down. Who knows what it's related, I don't at least. Mods would be the first place to look at. I'm not sure if I have had this in past but at least not in the last year or two.

Edited by LethalWalou, 07 January 2020 - 07:23 PM.


m1x_angelico #4 Posted 07 January 2020 - 10:07 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 26573 battles
  • 1,429
  • [-VETO] -VETO
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015

View PostPeaceWalker1, on 07 January 2020 - 06:57 PM, said:

I used to have a similar problem, i solved it by tabbing out of the game, click something on my desktop ( It didnt matter what i clicked) and when i re-entered the game the problem was gone.

 

View PostLethalWalou, on 07 January 2020 - 07:23 PM, said:

The most common solution to this have been to press ALT key as the game recognizes your ALT key being held down. Who knows what it's related, I don't at least. Mods would be the first place to look at. I'm not sure if I have had this in past but at least not in the last year or two.

 

Tnx guys, I will try both when this happens.



Dex022 #5 Posted 08 January 2020 - 06:57 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50339 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    11-13-2011
Same problem here. Very frustrating when you realize that tracks or ammo rack or dead crew member can't be repaired. I used to kill the game and reload if i have time in battle. Worse then that was forget about issue and start another battle. 

Suurpolskija #6 Posted 08 January 2020 - 07:43 AM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 24219 battles
  • 2,336
  • [KANKI] KANKI
  • Member since:
    01-26-2016

I have the same issue sometimes. I just press alt + tab so that the page selection comes up and the buttons work after that. 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users