Jump to content


Getting rid of XVM playerkist layout


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Q77 #1 Posted 08 January 2020 - 11:02 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12338 battles
  • 840
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012

Hi, no idea where to post this but,  I have this layout thats really annoying me, I think it is XVM, it's part of the Aslain Mod.


Now, I tried reinstalling Aslain like 6 times, taking note of what it could be but still, it keeps giving me these damn colored 'tanktype' line.

 

How do I get rid of it? Or whats its called in the Aslain Mod that I am overlooking?

 

*Edit* ok I typo'd the title but I cant change it lol..

 

Thanks.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   wot_xvmsettings.png   365.1K

Edited by Q77, 08 January 2020 - 11:08 PM.


Major_cjs #2 Posted 08 January 2020 - 11:26 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 3945 battles
  • 3,471
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013
Unsure, I used to have this years back.
Are you using XVM stats otherwise? 
I am using Aslain now but went the non xvm route, I dont have these coloured tanks. 

Q77 #3 Posted 08 January 2020 - 11:34 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12338 battles
  • 840
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012
OK well, I guess I will just try to reinstall Aslain once again and just completely leave out everything, see what that does.

Major_cjs #4 Posted 08 January 2020 - 11:44 PM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • Player
  • 3945 battles
  • 3,471
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013
Here is my aslain ingame menu settings: 


Nishi_Kinuyo #5 Posted 09 January 2020 - 12:04 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 9945 battles
  • 6,934
  • [GUP] GUP
  • Member since:
    05-28-2011
Just delete your entire res_mods folder and it should hopefully be gone.

Q77 #6 Posted 09 January 2020 - 12:09 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 12338 battles
  • 840
  • Member since:
    01-27-2012

Hi thanks for that, I tried the same settings, but it's still giving me the annoying colored tanknames..

 

I went with deleting all the mods etc, caches and all that and now its all vanilla, so I will just re-do the things I want carefully.

 

Thanks for the help.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users