Crews

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

Jethro_Grey #1 Posted 13 January 2020 - 11:24 AM

Warrant Officer

• Player
  • 4863 battles
  • [KAIN] KAIN

I am mostly a WoWS Player and the Crew System works differently there (for now at least until Crew 2.0 hits and kills the rather good Crew System in WoT). 

When i started WoWS, i didn't move my Commanders, which meant i started Always with a 0 skill captain, which didn't matter in lower Tiers but was a pain in higher Tiers. 

When i started playing WoT, i didn't have the time to grind Tanks, so i took the short cut and bought a few Premiums to get the Tank experience without the grind. 

And some of my Premium tank Crews have reached the fourth or even the fifth skill as i used the RU heavy cres in every RU premium heavy and so forth. 

Now that i contracted the 'must grind all tanks ' Fever, i'm running into an issue. 

For instance, i had a Berlin Crew that came with my Cromwell Berlin, which i retrained for the Cromwell. 

A second Berlin Crew was sitting in my Centurion RAAC, which also was used in my FV 4202. 

Since i like playing the Cromwell, i retrained my RAAC Crew for the Comet, which i also want to Keep as it's actually really fun to Play, despite the Pea shooter gun. 

Which means, i had to start playing my stock Centurion Mk.I with a Fresh Crew.

I know, i could make it easier for myself by just retraing one of the Crews to the Centurion I, then the Centurion 7/1 and so forth. 

But, like in WoWS, i want to Keep the tanks i unlocked, even if they are stinkers. 

The same issue applies basically to all lines there are in WoT, i have two RU heavy Crews, which are shared among all Premiums, and are sitting in the IS-3 and one will be retrained for the IS-7.