Are some of us getting too old?

motivation demographics

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

unhappy__bunny #21 Posted 03 February 2020 - 12:36 PM

Brigadier

• 20880 battles
  • [-OC-] -OC-

The biggest problem us oldies face is driving across the map, getting to a chosen spot and then trying to remember why we are there. 

We turn around, drive back to base, go to the toilet, remember where we were going and why, drive back to that spot. Rinse and repeat. 

24doom24 #22 Posted 03 February 2020 - 05:26 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 9240 battles
  • [WW3] WW3
Nah the game is changing and favoring super fast paced stomps and quick adrenaline rush gameplay. A far cry from the game I started playing 7 years ago. 

Blubba #23 Posted 03 February 2020 - 09:06 PM

Major

• Player
  • 62721 battles

It's a game. A past time which you should enjoy. If what you consider your best gain is to behave like a doughnut, fertilizer happens. I'm just not convinced age is relevant. I'm certainly old enough to enjoy a tipple. Often, a large tipple and I know it's definitely to the detriment of my team mates. Do you think I should stop playing, stop drinking or both?

Well I'll tell you what, at some point during that evening, I will have stopped caring what people think and knowing some others here, I suspect I may not be alone in this.

Enjoy what you do and focus on your game. It's the most important bit after all. 

Pandabird #24 Posted 03 February 2020 - 09:45 PM

Brigadier

• Player
  • 40005 battles
  • [KOFF] KOFF

Then there's us masochists who deliberately play tanks considered bad just to rub it in your face that you got beaten by a lobster painted T-34-100 or something.

I don't give a monkey's if we win, I just want to make the enemy smash their keyboards if my T49 oneshoots them from 400m or something.

Sure, my winrate suffers and my teams are let down, but I don't care. It's a game and i'm having fun ruining other people's fun.