Jump to content


Team clash question?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Oldtanker68 #1 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:09 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

Hey.

 

I havent started it up before today, and it says i have a tier X rental available, but i cant find it in my garage.

Is it a bug, or am i stupid?

 

I completed a couple missions by using low tier tanks in randoms, but i didnt notice anything different afterwards.

 


Edited by Oldtanker68, 06 February 2020 - 01:09 PM.


Miepie #2 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:11 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 5395 battles
  • 1,643
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-19-2018
The rental one is only visible in the Team Clash game mode.

eldrak #3 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:11 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52909 battles
  • 1,453
  • [GR-W] GR-W
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011

You might have to switch to Team Clash battle mode.

Or, you have to go into your tank filter and check that you haven't chosen to hide rental tanks.



Oldtanker68 #4 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:13 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

Is it up and running, becuse ive done both, still cant se any tier x rental?

 

Btw, do i need to do any missions or earn any xp to get the rental?

 

Thx guys.


Edited by Oldtanker68, 06 February 2020 - 01:16 PM.


tajj7 #5 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:16 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 29084 battles
  • 17,317
  • [RGT] RGT
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014
It'll be the WZ-1115A BB, check you haven't got some weird filter on your garage that is hiding it. 

Oldtanker68 #6 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:18 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

View Posttajj7, on 06 February 2020 - 01:16 PM, said:

It'll be the WZ-1115A BB, check you haven't got some weird filter on your garage that is hiding it. 


I think ive checked everything.

I joined "awsome epic guys" team because it said i got a bonus, but no tank to play in :great:



Miepie #7 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:20 PM

    Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 5395 battles
  • 1,643
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    05-19-2018

View PostOldtanker68, on 06 February 2020 - 01:13 PM, said:

Is it up and running, becuse ive done both, still cant se any tier x rental?

 

Btw, do i need to do any missions or earn any xp to get the rental?

 

Thx guys.

Well, it is up and running, but you wrote that you did the missions for the Random Battles? To the right of the battle button at the top of the garage screen, where it says "random" you can select other game modes, including Team Clash.



Oldtanker68 #8 Posted 06 February 2020 - 01:26 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

View PostMiepie, on 06 February 2020 - 01:20 PM, said:

Well, it is up and running, but you wrote that you did the missions for the Random Battles? To the right of the battle button at the top of the garage screen, where it says "random" you can select other game modes, including Team Clash.


Ive opened it there, but no tank. All my tanks are greyed out.

 

Im using Aslains mod tho, maybe its doing something to the mode.

Ill contact support i Guess.


Edited by Oldtanker68, 06 February 2020 - 01:29 PM.


BravelyRanAway #9 Posted 06 February 2020 - 02:39 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24825 battles
  • 12,738
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View PostOldtanker68, on 06 February 2020 - 12:26 PM, said:


Ive opened it there, but no tank. All my tanks are greyed out.

 

Im using Aslains mod tho, maybe its doing something to the mode.

Ill contact support i Guess.

Make a new folder on your desktop. Cut the '1.7.1.2 folder' from your 'res_mods' folder and place it in the new folder on your desktop for safe keeping. Restart your client and try check the Team Clash to see if you have the T10. 

Put the stuff back in the 'res_mod' folder when you're finished with Team clash.



Oldtanker68 #10 Posted 06 February 2020 - 03:01 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

Support fixed it.

 

I played 5 matches but, just too much playing for little reward imo.

So im going back to randoms.;)

 

Thanks anyway guys.

 

 


Edited by Oldtanker68, 06 February 2020 - 03:02 PM.


Balc0ra #11 Posted 06 February 2020 - 03:03 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 75761 battles
  • 22,128
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostOldtanker68, on 06 February 2020 - 01:26 PM, said:


Ive opened it there, but no tank. All my tanks are greyed out.

 

Im using Aslains mod tho, maybe its doing something to the mode.

Ill contact support i Guess.

 

Well... Go in the barracks. Sort the filters by Chinese HT's and for crew in tanks and see if there is a WZ BB crew. If there is. Tank is there.

 

But as said, it only appears in the garage IF you have the mode selected via the top. And... you also have to go into the team reward list and activate it. So if you have not done that. Do that first. As if it's not picked up. It won't show.

 

Edit: Oh. they fixed it.


Edited by Balc0ra, 06 February 2020 - 03:03 PM.


BravelyRanAway #12 Posted 06 February 2020 - 03:06 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24825 battles
  • 12,738
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View PostOldtanker68, on 06 February 2020 - 02:01 PM, said:

Support fixed it.

 

I played 5 matches but, just too much playing for little reward imo.

So im going back to randoms.;)

 

Thanks anyway guys.

 

 

You get 50 bonds and other stuff for each level you move up. There was free premium days too, I think I got two or three in the early levels before lvl 6.



Oldtanker68 #13 Posted 06 February 2020 - 03:08 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 2832 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-28-2015

View PostBravelyRanAway, on 06 February 2020 - 03:06 PM, said:

You get 50 bonds and other stuff for each level you move up. There was free premium days too, I think I got two or three in the early levels before lvl 6.


Ok, maybe ill do 1 Level atleast then, to see whats up :great:

 

 



BravelyRanAway #14 Posted 06 February 2020 - 03:14 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Beta Tester
  • 24825 battles
  • 12,738
  • [H_I_T] H_I_T
  • Member since:
    12-29-2010

View PostOldtanker68, on 06 February 2020 - 02:08 PM, said:


Ok, maybe ill do 1 Level atleast then, to see whats up :great:

 

 

Do it this evening when the team streamer activates 'Intense battle'......that way if you win a battle you get 8 points instead of 4, that should halve the amount of battles you need to reach a level. 

I've stopped at level 11:)....there's no way I have the time to reach level 30:ohmy:






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users