Jump to content


tankreward mission, what did I miss?


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

gunslingerXXX #1 Posted 07 February 2020 - 08:52 AM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13861 battles
  • 3,791
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

So, I thought I would finish all the tank rewards missions when I get top five on XP and am in a platoon, but I only got the top 10 ones. Why? What am I missing here?

\Yes I was in platoon, the dynamic one. You can see also the top 10 on XP was granted...

 

http://wotreplays.eu/site/5219266#mines-gunslingerxxx-m24_chaffee

 

Spoiler

 

 



divsmo #2 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:19 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 38709 battles
  • 733
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012
Someone recently said dynamic platoons don't count so could be that but i'm on a break from playing this week so can't confirm.

Ceeb #3 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:22 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Beta Tester
  • 34519 battles
  • 6,647
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    01-14-2011

View Postdivsmo, on 07 February 2020 - 08:19 AM, said:

Someone recently said dynamic platoons don't count so could be that but i'm on a break from playing this week so can't confirm.

 

That explains my losing streak :)

 



MeetriX #4 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:26 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 25215 battles
  • 4,250
  • [_ACE] _ACE
  • Member since:
    08-12-2012

View Postdivsmo, on 07 February 2020 - 09:19 AM, said:

Someone recently said dynamic platoons don't count so could be that but i'm on a break from playing this week so can't confirm.

When did WG change that?

2 days ago it did count.



TungstenHitman #5 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:34 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 32045 battles
  • 6,518
  • [B_M_G] B_M_G
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
You have to toon before the battle. Tooning during the battle doesn't count sadly but it should tbh since not everyone is in a clan or has lots of contacts. 

divsmo #6 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:35 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 38709 battles
  • 733
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012

View PostMeetriX, on 07 February 2020 - 08:26 AM, said:

When did WG change that?

2 days ago it did count.

Maybe they didn't i read it on the forums when the event started, i have both the tanks and was getting tilted playing so decided to take a break for a week or 2.



arjun69 #7 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:48 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 106353 battles
  • 858
  • [ARJ] ARJ
  • Member since:
    11-29-2012

platooning during battle counts, at least for me.

 



nakkipeppu #8 Posted 07 February 2020 - 10:09 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34306 battles
  • 428
  • [LGGF] LGGF
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

I can't check, but IIRC the top5 mission has tier requirement, minimum 6 so Chaffee doesn't count.

 

Forming dynamic platoon even during last seconds of battle has worked so far. If you're willing to jump that hurdle, so far this has been the easiest tank rewards - you can fulfill the four missions just in one winning battle at tier 6.



eldrak #9 Posted 07 February 2020 - 12:16 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 52909 battles
  • 1,453
  • [GR-W] GR-W
  • Member since:
    01-27-2011

Pretty sure tier requirement is the correct answer, you can't do it at tier 5.

Tooning during match works perfectly fine for missions.



imposter #10 Posted 07 February 2020 - 12:41 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 30164 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011

View Postarjun69, on 07 February 2020 - 08:48 AM, said:

platooning during battle counts, at least for me.

 

Tooning after you're dead works, at least for me.

 

Its the teir. The OP should click the mission and click the select vechile option and then pick one that he has.



m1x_angelico #11 Posted 07 February 2020 - 12:49 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 27283 battles
  • 1,499
  • [-VETO] -VETO
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015
It seems that dynamic platooning is for suckers.

Balc0ra #12 Posted 07 February 2020 - 12:52 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Player
  • 75761 battles
  • 22,128
  • [WALL] WALL
  • Member since:
    07-10-2012

View PostMeetriX, on 07 February 2020 - 09:26 AM, said:

When did WG change that?

2 days ago it did count.

 

Not tested dynamic platoons. But since day one the missions did state on the platoon badge that you had to be in a platoon going into the match for the top 10 and 5. But not for the platoon medals. Thus the assumption I guess.



gunslingerXXX #13 Posted 07 February 2020 - 07:10 PM

    Colonel

  • Player
  • 13861 battles
  • 3,791
  • [GUNSL] GUNSL
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014

Thanks guys! Dynamic platoon worked yesterday. Tier restriction seems the most likely answer, can not check right now... interface is too confusing.

 



Spurtung #14 Posted 07 February 2020 - 08:46 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 77636 battles
  • 7,475
  • [WG_PT] WG_PT
  • Member since:
    07-05-2013

Chaffee is tier 5.

 

These are from tier 6 to 10:

Candy Hearts

Box of Chocolates

 

https://worldoftanks.eu/en/news/special-offers/tank-rewards-february-2020/



Only_Slightly_Bent #15 Posted 07 February 2020 - 09:18 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Beta Tester
  • 28259 battles
  • 990
  • [O_S_B] O_S_B
  • Member since:
    11-04-2010

View PostTungstenHitman, on 07 February 2020 - 08:34 AM, said:

You have to toon before the battle. Tooning during the battle doesn't count sadly but it should tbh since not everyone is in a clan or has lots of contacts. 

Out of interest, why do you think this? (Given that dynamic platooning after the battle has started most definitely does count.)


Edited by Only_Slightly_Bent, 07 February 2020 - 09:19 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users