If you were to share 5 tips to improve in-battle performance, what would they be?

• Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

saurilian #1 Posted 26 February 2020 - 11:27 AM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 15968 battles

So I've been playing for around 4 months now, I came back to this game with absolutely 0 experience besides knowing that artillery is annoying. I had 46,50% win rate and 300wn8. I've been playing alot in these 4 months as I'm stuck at home because I'm sick and I did around 8 000 battles. In these months I improved a little and currently I perform average at around ~1400wn8 and ~51% win rate. I quickly figured out grinding is not for me and I love playing for results/statistics so I bought premium account and rushed through everything I could while carefully selecting tanks that I want to own in my garage, that would suit my playstyle. Right now I almost own everything I want from the techtree, I just need the T-100LT, Leopard 1. While power-grinding I figured out alot of basics (I watch alot of videos from skill4ltu, Lemmingrush, MarkGFL, Taugrim, TRUvoodoo & QuickyBaby) but I feel my performance peaked and I'm stuck because I don't know what to do more. My winrate feels very much luck based, I'm not impactful enough to win more games and I don't know how to change it. I'm not consistent enough, I can't find balance beetwen aggression and passivness. Very often I overextend too much or I'm too carefull and I usually do it at the worst time. I can pull off good results but I'm not flexible enough to do them constantly. Too many of my games are about chasing demage and running away while doing as much demage before I die and I really don't like it. I feel I rely on course of game instead of dictating it. I struggle alot with early positioning and using my map awarness to my adventage (I'm very aware of what's going on, but it rarely helps me). I just feel that I'm not doing enough and I would love to hear 5 tips that you think are the most important a