chieftain 279e ebr tier10isshitnow

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

C4nn3D_H34T #1 Posted 03 March 2020 - 07:01 PM

Private

• Player
  • 58783 battles
  • [_ACE] _ACE

I've been playing this game at since 2012.  None of the changes and development has spoiled gameplay too much for me until recently.

1.  EBRs totally ruin the game.  They introduce a complete randomness to gameplay.  You cant hit them, and if you do they magically absorb shots into their wheels.  If skilled players keep them alive until end game they literally run circles round people and clean up and there is nothing you can do about it.  They break the game.

2.  The number of OP tanks now in the hands of all the best players.  What can you do with your standard tier 10s?  279e, chieftain and 907 to a lesser extent.  They are the best tanks in the game, mostly in the hands of the best players just destroying the opposition.  

I came across a very good player yesterday in a chieftain.  70% win rate in it his most played tank.  Says it all.  I msged him after and told him it was ruining the game for others and they will leave, but his response was that the NA server only has about 5k people on it so a lot of people have to leave EU before he stops playing it!

At the moment I am moving to play lower tiers.  I also think that people can vote with their money.  I have been on a verge of buying the 60% discount bourrasque, but to be honest im not sure if im going to be around much longer to play it.

evilchaosmonkey #2 Posted 03 March 2020 - 07:07 PM

Captain

• Player
  • 18585 battles
  • [EIGHT] EIGHT

And in come lots of posts saying the EBR is balanced and a fun change to the game.

Plus the other tanks are open to all players/why shouldn't the best players be rewarded..... so it's fair......

Of course it isn't fair or fun.

Neodymium9 #3 Posted 03 March 2020 - 08:41 PM

Sergeant

• Player
  • 22484 battles

View PostC4nn3D_H34T, on 03 March 2020 - 07:01 PM, said: