Jump to content


Any way to disable this in garage?


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

xx984 #1 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:30 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 68457 battles
  • 4,066
  • [T1LT] T1LT
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013
Spoiler

Im not too fussed if i can't get rid of it, Although i'd like to in an ideal world. Don't see much point in having it there.

 

Had a quick look in the settings but couldn't see anything. If anyone knows if its possible, would be appreciated 



_zzzz_ #2 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:35 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 920 battles
  • 137
  • [-4O4-] -4O4-
  • Member since:
    01-12-2019
I don't think that there is an option to remove it for now, correct me if I am wrong.

NekoPuffer_PPP #3 Posted 05 March 2020 - 01:45 AM

    Major General

  • Player
  • 36573 battles
  • 5,098
  • [VRTC] VRTC
  • Member since:
    09-13-2013

Its existence doesn't bother me, but the sound it makes every time I flip back to the main garage screen is annoying.

 

Like, I get it, IT'S A THING, I HEARD IT THE FIRST TIME.

 

STAHP!



AngelofAwe #4 Posted 05 March 2020 - 01:59 AM

    Lieutenant Сolonel

  • WGL PRO Player
  • 43051 battles
  • 3,395
  • [IDEAL] IDEAL
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011
There's a sound? Granted I have most sounds turned off. 

kaneloon #5 Posted 05 March 2020 - 02:11 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 32973 battles
  • 4,533
  • Member since:
    11-18-2011

View Postxx984, on 04 March 2020 - 11:30 PM, said:

Spoiler

Im not too fussed if i can't get rid of it, Although i'd like to in an ideal world. Don't see much point in having it there.

 

Had a quick look in the settings but couldn't see anything. If anyone knows if its possible, would be appreciated 

 

Yeah I would like to get rid of it too.

This is just another way from WG to make people play more, same as marathons or the 5 x5.



Corax_se #6 Posted 05 March 2020 - 07:02 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 15291 battles
  • 34
  • [MOOSE] MOOSE
  • Member since:
    02-07-2016

The daily missions actually get me to play less cos of the 4 hr reroll timer if you get a bad reward(not blue prints)

 



Pudd1ng #7 Posted 05 March 2020 - 07:40 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 50951 battles
  • 35
  • [LOTT] LOTT
  • Member since:
    08-26-2012
Personally, I find that just ignoring it works fine. ;)

HerrWizo #8 Posted 05 March 2020 - 09:53 AM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 41298 battles
  • 138
  • [BEXF] BEXF
  • Member since:
    08-07-2014
And if WG doesn't add an option to hide it (or at least collapse) in the next patch, you can be sure that modding community will...

TungstenHitman #9 Posted 05 March 2020 - 10:09 AM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 33417 battles
  • 6,823
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016
How to get rid of it? Simple. Complete the missions. No need to thank me I'm here to help. :trollface:

xx984 #10 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:22 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 68457 battles
  • 4,066
  • [T1LT] T1LT
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View PostTungstenHitman, on 05 March 2020 - 09:09 AM, said:

How to get rid of it? Simple. Complete the missions. No need to thank me I'm here to help. :trollface:

had no idea it went away after that, didnt play at all yesterday, waiting for mods to update :teethhappy::facepalm:



Jumping_TurtIe #11 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:29 PM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 6478 battles
  • 1,295
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    02-26-2015

View PostCorax_se, on 05 March 2020 - 07:02 AM, said:

if you get a bad reward(not blue prints)

 

 

I always reroll if I get blueprints ;)



xx984 #12 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:37 PM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 68457 battles
  • 4,066
  • [T1LT] T1LT
  • Member since:
    08-11-2013

View PostJumping_TurtIe, on 05 March 2020 - 11:29 AM, said:

 

I always reroll if I get blueprints ;)

ive rerolled blueprints, But keep getting blueprints. Rerolled 3 times, all blueprints :sceptic:



TungstenHitman #13 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:44 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 33417 battles
  • 6,823
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016

View Postxx984, on 05 March 2020 - 11:22 AM, said:

had no idea it went away after that, didnt play at all yesterday, waiting for mods to update :teethhappy::facepalm:

 

Ah I see. If you click on them they also take you straight to the daily missions section where you can chop and change them. Personally I just played them as they were, no way I'm hanging around or coming back 4 hours later just for a few small bits, I just take what's on offer at the time and I really just wanted to blap someone in the face a few times for 750 alpha and I did that so was happy with those few battles and the free stuff, whatever it was. 



chainreact0r #14 Posted 05 March 2020 - 12:59 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 36224 battles
  • 620
  • [D4EAM] D4EAM
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011
Funnily enough, all you need to do is to complete them.

sokolicc #15 Posted 05 March 2020 - 01:56 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Player
  • 34934 battles
  • 461
  • [D4EAM] D4EAM
  • Member since:
    04-14-2016

Edit:

Brainfart, wrong thread... :D


Edited by sokolicc, 05 March 2020 - 01:58 PM.


Homer_J #16 Posted 05 March 2020 - 03:57 PM

    Field Marshal

  • Moderator
  • 33857 battles
  • 38,173
  • [WJDE] WJDE
  • Member since:
    09-03-2010

View PostTungstenHitman, on 05 March 2020 - 11:44 AM, said:

 

Ah I see. If you click on them they also take you straight to the daily missions section where you can chop and change them. Personally I just played them as they were, no way I'm hanging around or coming back 4 hours later just for a few small bits, I just take what's on offer at the time and I really just wanted to blap someone in the face a few times for 750 alpha and I did that so was happy with those few battles and the free stuff, whatever it was. 

 

The reroll is to change the conditions/rewards it does it instantly but you can only do it once per mission per four hours and not after you complete the mission.

 

It's quite nice if you don't want a large repair kit for spotting three tanks you can have a case of cola for 500 base exp.

 

I found a way to get rid of it though, set your screen resolution down to 1366x768 :great:


Edited by Homer_J, 05 March 2020 - 03:58 PM.


TungstenHitman #17 Posted 05 March 2020 - 04:07 PM

    Lieutenant General

  • Player
  • 33417 battles
  • 6,823
  • [SPIKE] SPIKE
  • Member since:
    08-28-2016

View PostHomer_J, on 05 March 2020 - 02:57 PM, said:

 

The reroll is to change the conditions/rewards it does it instantly but you can only do it once per mission per four hours and not after you complete the mission.

 

It's quite nice if you don't want a large repair kit for spotting three tanks you can have a case of cola for 500 base exp.

 

I found a way to get rid of it though, set your screen resolution down to 1366x768 :great:

 

Ah fair enough, I suppose it one really doesn't like what's featured I guess it's worth a role of the dice. 

 

I've played a game with a similar feature but it actually has reset consumables that a player will collect(or purchase!!) which can be used to immediately reset the featured drop item if they don't like it. Perhaps this will be implemented into this system.






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users