• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

MelonicRandomizerYT #1 Posted 05 March 2020 - 09:02 PM

Private

• Player
  • 4870 battles
  • [DNUTZ] DNUTZ

Hey lads,

I am still quite new to world of tanks and I am not the best player but after playing with a friend in the referal program, I've gotten the T26E5 (I currently have a miserable 23% WR on it), I've played it but my winrate has gone to sh*t all of a sudden while playing with it. Why? How?

I know that I need to improve my own playing as well, but in there battles I play with said tank, the battles feel hopeless, before I know it, our team is down by 6 vehicles. I do not believe that it is rng, for it has been like this for like three days.

How can I improve myself? How can I make the best of these situations? What am I supposed to do?

Skärmbild (245).png

Edited by MelonicRandomizerYT, 05 March 2020 - 09:02 PM.

RaxipIx #2 Posted 05 March 2020 - 09:21 PM

Lieutenant

• Player
  • 36047 battles
  • [TFUK] TFUK

To be frank, you are playing in tier 8 MM while not being ready for that. 

Second bad streaks do happen,  and you don't have that many games in it, so the data is volatile. If you chain for example like 5 wins in a row, you will be  over 40% for ex.

I suspect you don't have the map knowledge yet to play hull down, the e5 is a hull down tank, with good pend and DPM. Try to  position in such a way that the enemies can only shoot the turret of the tank.  e5 in  the open is a dead tank in seconds.

Probably best is watch a few yt videos of good players playing in it. Where they go, how they position, etc.

Edited by RaxipIx, 05 March 2020 - 09:22 PM.

Jumping_TurtIe #3 Posted 05 March 2020 - 09:25 PM

Second Lieutenant

• Player
  • 6478 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U