mod free environment

mod cheating

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
28 replies to this topic

The_Eraserhead #1 Posted 06 March 2020 - 08:07 PM

Private

• Player
  • 21286 battles

I've been playing for some 9 years now, sometimes a leap year, but in al a fair amount of experience. I'm so getting fed up with all those autoshoot mods. And it's so obvious, for example, you get spotted for the first time and immediately, in the same ms, you get shot from 3 - 5 tanks, normally it takes a flesh person some time to seek and aim (in the past they did, or has mankind already evolved?), or: you see the enemy is hunting for something, you approach from the side or back and without a delay his gun rolls to you, at your most weak spot and shoots you. Yes, you can call me a whining n00b that cannot take his losses, but seeing the difference in gameplay years ago and now, nobody can deny the excessive amount of 'illegal' mods and this is getting very frustrating, to lose from people who have no skills whatsoever only because they have a mod who does all their work, the more that I'm a paying customer and do not see my money's worth anymore.

Someone had suggested, back in 2016 (http://forum.worldof...od-free-server/) for a mod free environment, and I would love to bring that idea back again. Since this is not a server side issue, one has to play with another mode in his gamecenter, namely mod-free, then you would have: normal play - safe mode for issues with mods - common test (if installed) - and this mod free mod free mode, where you only get in games with likewise who play without mods.

vixu #2 Posted 06 March 2020 - 08:15 PM

Colonel

• Player
  • 46422 battles
  • [-AWF-] -AWF-
Nope... not going to call you 
"a whining n00b that cannot take his losses"

Never the less, learn to play. 

I play pretty careless, but I always know why I was PWNed. And cheating is hardly ever a suspect.

Achilles_47 #3 Posted 06 March 2020 - 08:19 PM

Private

• Player