I need help with choosing tech tree lines I'll grind

help newbie begginer tech tree grind

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

iKed_SRB #1 Posted 20 March 2020 - 12:59 AM

Private

• Player
  • 778 battles

Hi, I'm new to game and I need some help with choosing which tech tree lines I'll grind.
I want to have all types of tanks on tier X (tier X light, tier X tank destroyer etc...) but not sure which one exactly.
Only tier X tank I choosed is IS-7 because I heard it's great line for newbies and Type 5 Heavy because I find it fun to play with those tanks, also I'm currently on Pz. 38 (t) but don't know which of those 3 tier X heavy tanks I'll want to go.
I want to grind some lines which are good for newbies, but too some lines that will be fun to play with.

I want to have just one tier X light (some tier X light that will be good), and one tier X arty on the end (one of the best arties), others to be medium and heavy tanks and tank destroyers. I needed to post this because lot of post and youtube videos are old, and lot could change from then.
If you can explain me are lines you recommend me good overall or they are revarding on end (on tier X), and too I'll like to hear which tank and lines are bad, and I should avoid them.
Thanks in advance and sorry if I have some issues in typing, English is not my main language.

Exskelibur #2 Posted 20 March 2020 - 02:15 AM

Staff Sergeant

• Player
  • 17996 battles
  • [HE-JA] HE-JA

If you're new to the game, and it looks like you are, go Russia. You can't go wrong with that.

However, To3 in a couple of days will be the Leopard line, German medium. Not bad either, so go with them.

You know what, go with Russia, Germany and USA.

Avoid UK, France and all the small countries, but not Italy. Wargaming seems to think Italy was build the best tanks in da world. So who am I to disagree?

Anyway concentrate on mediums, heavies, td's.