34 replies to this topic

Dwigt #1 Posted 01 April 2020 - 12:27 PM

Staff Sergeant

• WG Staff
  • 1338 battles
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U

POPULAR

Hello everyone,

I know this is probably off topic but since most of us are stuck at home wondering what to do, I told myself, it's probably the right time to get to know you, maybe share some fun stories, tell us how you got into the game and what were you best WoT moments.

You all already know that I'm new to World of Tanks and I'm still discovering the game mechanics and the WoT Community.

I've been told that a lot of our players organize clan gatherings, meet at WoT events, probably a lot of you have already met in real life, so I need to hear from you!

If nostalgia would hit you hard, what memorable memories would you tell or show to a newcomer, to a friend or to a person stuck at home? It could be a community held event, a WoT gathering or something personal that you've gained from WoT, a group picture at Tankfest or a clan reunion video... Anything that would make me look forward to!

To pick 3 memories right of the top of my head, I would say:

- Meeting the CM team, and boy I can tell you most of them can drive a tank in real life. 

- My first Ace tanker on the T34-85M.

Spoiler

- When we realized that the Black Market guy was selling the SU76G-FT on a Friday evening! (Please don't discuss it or else I'm going to have terrible flashbacks).

I'm going to keep the conversation pinned in the upcoming days and maybe move it to another section later.

Looking forward to this friendly discussion and feel free to invite other players to participate in this discussion!

Forcellrus #2 Posted 01 April 2020 - 03:36 PM

Sergeant

• 16629 battles
  • [DSCRD] DSCRD
  • My first tier X tank:
    Spoiler

• My first 3rd mark of excellence: 
    Spoiler

• Becoming a Discord partner for World of Tanks server (17 October 2017)

• Becoming a Community Contributor (23 December 2017)

Dava_117 #3 Posted 01 April 2020 - 04:02 PM