Jump to content


Get Ready for Frontline Stage 2


  • Please log in to reply
80 replies to this topic

parim1331 #61 Posted 08 April 2020 - 12:58 PM

    Polish Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 8194 battles
  • 2,335
  • Member since:
    05-11-2012

View Postundutchable80, on 02 April 2020 - 02:02 PM, said:

Sweet! Cant wait!

 

But no fix to the repair point locations by the objectives on Kraftwerk for Defenders??

 

To give a little update on the matter, the repair zones on Kraftwerk for defending team should be rebalanced now. :)

 

View PostWeak_man, on 02 April 2020 - 02:34 PM, said:

Please conversion rates for people that want bonds instead of tanks.

 

Tokens will be exchangeable, however as far as I know, in a different form that we have seen last year.

 

View Postshikaka9, on 02 April 2020 - 03:12 PM, said:

FrontLines + BattlePass + TankRewards

 

its gonna be long week :bajan:

 

You have to look on the bright side of lockdown, you have more time to play the game! :teethhappy:

 

View Postvixu, on 06 April 2020 - 11:09 AM, said:

LoL.... looks like stay-at-home policy may be too much for the WG servers :D

 

We're currently looking into any potential issues.



Ryztyn #62 Posted 08 April 2020 - 01:58 PM

    Corporal

  • Player
  • 26656 battles
  • 102
  • [TFTA] TFTA
  • Member since:
    08-22-2013

View Postparim1331, on 08 April 2020 - 11:58 AM, said:

To give a little update on the matter, the repair zones on Kraftwerk for defending team should be rebalanced now. :)

 

Just played Kraftwerk as a defender, the repairs zones are still too far froward, so this re balancing didn't work. They need to be moved back to where they were last year.



Nukteusz #63 Posted 08 April 2020 - 02:21 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5273 battles
  • 3
  • [KORG] KORG
  • Member since:
    11-05-2017

Hi!

The Support said, i have to write here if i have a technical issue with the Frontline, because they are not able to handle any issue related to bug as they do not have direct communication with Developer Team.
 

So, I had a "liitle" technical issue with the frontline. I played in this game mode, and the last 10 minutes, i died. This was no problem. I had no tanks in the queue, so i had to wait 2 and half minutes. This was no problem again. To hit the time, i followed my platton mate, Tormaman. About half minutes left, de game is crashed, and i did not see his tank anymore. But the time counter restarted, but 4 and half minutes! And I pressed any button in vain, it did not responsed, just count... The platoon mate said, he saw my tank in the base, but i can't contol it, or see. I only saw the map in the corner, and the loading image. So I wait the almost 5 minutes, while the battle continued, without me. And when the time is up, the whole thing was repeated, the time counter restored to 5 minutes. And the battle had almost over. After another 2 minutes, the game closed, without any error massage, or anything. At one moment, there was game, and at another moment, there was no game. So i started it again, and the last 2-3 minutes, it dropped to the battle. Without i had a chance to choose a tank. I do not have to say, i had no time for anything...

So, i died, and in the last 10 minutes of the battle, i had no chance to do anything. And we lost, but barely won. Maybe if i can defense the base with the others, we won. But sure, i would be calmer. Because in this condition, this game is just a joke, but not funny at all.

I attach the rest of the replay (because the game crashed, and the beggining of the battle was lost), and a few screenshots...
 

Replay: http://wotreplays.eu/site/5315986#epic_suburbia-nukteusz-progetto_m35_mod_46
Screenshots:
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NSd7
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NJKg
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NLmQ
 

 



AutomatedSausage #64 Posted 08 April 2020 - 10:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 33751 battles
  • 240
  • [-EXC-] -EXC-
  • Member since:
    09-06-2011
You screwed up balance by those map changes and airstrike buffs.

undutchable80 #65 Posted 09 April 2020 - 07:06 AM

    Brigadier

  • Player
  • 14833 battles
  • 4,944
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    10-30-2014

View PostNukteusz, on 08 April 2020 - 02:21 PM, said:

Hi!

The Support said, i have to write here if i have a technical issue with the Frontline, because they are not able to handle any issue related to bug as they do not have direct communication with Developer Team.
 

So, I had a "liitle" technical issue with the frontline. I played in this game mode, and the last 10 minutes, i died. This was no problem. I had no tanks in the queue, so i had to wait 2 and half minutes. This was no problem again. To hit the time, i followed my platton mate, Tormaman. About half minutes left, de game is crashed, and i did not see his tank anymore. But the time counter restarted, but 4 and half minutes! And I pressed any button in vain, it did not responsed, just count... The platoon mate said, he saw my tank in the base, but i can't contol it, or see. I only saw the map in the corner, and the loading image. So I wait the almost 5 minutes, while the battle continued, without me. And when the time is up, the whole thing was repeated, the time counter restored to 5 minutes. And the battle had almost over. After another 2 minutes, the game closed, without any error massage, or anything. At one moment, there was game, and at another moment, there was no game. So i started it again, and the last 2-3 minutes, it dropped to the battle. Without i had a chance to choose a tank. I do not have to say, i had no time for anything...

So, i died, and in the last 10 minutes of the battle, i had no chance to do anything. And we lost, but barely won. Maybe if i can defense the base with the others, we won. But sure, i would be calmer. Because in this condition, this game is just a joke, but not funny at all.

I attach the rest of the replay (because the game crashed, and the beggining of the battle was lost), and a few screenshots...
 

Replay: http://wotreplays.eu/site/5315986#epic_suburbia-nukteusz-progetto_m35_mod_46
Screenshots:
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NSd7
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NJKg
https://kepkuldes.com/image/K6NLmQ
 

 


Might be obvious question, but are you playing with any mods? Try running the game in vanilla mode. Had something similar last year; logged off, saw there was an update to the modpack I was running (Aslain's), updated, restarted game, no problems. 



Nukteusz #66 Posted 09 April 2020 - 12:03 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 5273 battles
  • 3
  • [KORG] KORG
  • Member since:
    11-05-2017

View Postundutchable80, on 09 April 2020 - 07:06 AM, said:


Might be obvious question, but are you playing with any mods? Try running the game in vanilla mode. Had something similar last year; logged off, saw there was an update to the modpack I was running (Aslain's), updated, restarted game, no problems. 

No, I have no mods, and never has, i forgot to write it.



UntouchableRo #67 Posted 09 April 2020 - 02:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 38958 battles
  • 244
  • [DACU5] DACU5
  • Member since:
    03-28-2013
exchange tokens to something else? still not figured it out by now to announce? or we have to wait for the "Soon" reply again, or the end of frontline to get one tier 9 and then you say hey, you can exhange 1 token for 10k gold :) things should be clear from the start, tier 9's that you can't use in anything else then random! It always has to come later as you are not able to be str8 up front with all details, that's why people get frustrated!

parim1331 #68 Posted 09 April 2020 - 04:50 PM

    Polish Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 8194 battles
  • 2,335
  • Member since:
    05-11-2012

View PostUntouchableRo, on 09 April 2020 - 02:26 PM, said:

exchange tokens to something else? still not figured it out by now to announce? or we have to wait for the "Soon" reply again, or the end of frontline to get one tier 9 and then you say hey, you can exhange 1 token for 10k gold :) things should be clear from the start, tier 9's that you can't use in anything else then random! It always has to come later as you are not able to be str8 up front with all details, that's why people get frustrated!

 

Conversion should be possible as far as I know, however info about it will be released further down the road. Thank you for your understanding.



Ser__Jaime_Lannister #69 Posted 09 April 2020 - 05:48 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 9406 battles
  • 2,144
  • [322] 322
  • Member since:
    01-10-2012

Hey, guys, i have a question, if i rent some tank like Strv S1 which i don't have and i would like to test it, i will pay 800 gold and that 800 will be reduced from the final price if i decide to buy a tank for full? 

 

How is that renting thing working out, thanks in advance 


Edited by Ser__Jaime_Lannister, 09 April 2020 - 05:49 PM.


l3ismarck_xt #70 Posted 09 April 2020 - 10:04 PM

    Private

  • Player
  • 499 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    02-09-2018
Please make it possible to earn tokens for the missed frontline stages

iKnewIT #71 Posted 10 April 2020 - 11:36 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 84102 battles
  • 1,344
  • Member since:
    10-07-2012
This time I've got these three tokens very easy, it took me only 21 battle in four days.

PanzerSjegget #72 Posted 10 April 2020 - 02:21 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 24160 battles
  • 45
  • Member since:
    12-21-2010
imo Artillery strike is way op at the moment. You get tracked and get hit for 400-900 damage. If your not on full health it is gg.

Weak_man #73 Posted 11 April 2020 - 10:26 AM

    Second Lieutenant

  • Player
  • 9139 battles
  • 1,375
  • [AMURG] AMURG
  • Member since:
    12-31-2017

View PostUntouchableRo, on 09 April 2020 - 03:26 PM, said:

exchange tokens to something else? still not figured it out by now to announce? or we have to wait for the "Soon" reply again, or the end of frontline to get one tier 9 and then you say hey, you can exhange 1 token for 10k gold :) things should be clear from the start, tier 9's that you can't use in anything else then random! It always has to come later as you are not able to be str8 up front with all details, that's why people get frustrated!

 

Last year was 1 token for 100 bonds, and some gold, this means 1200 bonds for 1 tier 9 tank (when in bond shop a tier 8 tank is 8000 bonds). This is extremly low. I am interested in bonds and 1 token should cost at least 300 bonds. Or better equivalent 12 tokens = 5000 bonds. I don't want any tank of these tier 9.


Edited by Weak_man, 11 April 2020 - 10:28 AM.


UntouchableRo #74 Posted 11 April 2020 - 10:28 PM

    Sergeant

  • Player
  • 38958 battles
  • 244
  • [DACU5] DACU5
  • Member since:
    03-28-2013

View Postparim1331, on 09 April 2020 - 04:50 PM, said:

 

Conversion should be possible as far as I know, however info about it will be released further down the road. Thank you for your understanding.

Too bad it's hard to make all details clear from the start! But looks like "SOON" is a magic word for WG! Nevermind, hope only it will come in time with the last Frontline episode!



mcm007 #75 Posted 12 April 2020 - 08:17 AM

    Private

  • Player
  • 36482 battles
  • 2
  • [LUTS] LUTS
  • Member since:
    07-20-2011

I played Frontline a lot. But its a shame that its possible in the map Normandie on C place players can stand and shoot the spawn point. Its happend now more then 5 times that when you respawn in place C that 5 tanks of the enemy stands between the rocks and they can shoot instantly you. 5 tanks that shoot means that you will be destroyed in 2 sec. There is nothing to do about it. PLEASE FIX THIS.

 



thetoughcookie #76 Posted 12 April 2020 - 03:55 PM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 49543 battles
  • 535
  • [LUMEN] LUMEN
  • Member since:
    05-08-2015
Nice to pick spawn and then notice just before you hit mouse button, it trows you half map longer...... Jesus Christ WG. And play slow heavy on that moment, Thanks for stealing 1min of battle time, or more.

HansiVonHinten #77 Posted 13 April 2020 - 01:27 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 50664 battles
  • 704
  • Member since:
    08-07-2013

Ehhh, why did frontline end at 2.00 cest?

 

 

And it also says it ends later, but when I try to start battle it says error.

 

500 experience short of level 15, well done Wargamng.

 


 


Edited by HansiVonHinten, 13 April 2020 - 01:31 AM.


L0rd_0f_War #78 Posted 13 April 2020 - 03:10 AM

    Warrant Officer

  • Player
  • 14355 battles
  • 992
  • [-VIC-] -VIC-
  • Member since:
    08-17-2011
I posted this time mess up with this episode earlier in the thread but no one bothered to check, confirm or complain then. Now everyone is surprised that the episode ended an hour early. Each day, the curfew has been an hour early this episode compared to the last one, and the announced time. How did no one notice. 

Edited by L0rd_0f_War, 13 April 2020 - 03:10 AM.


parim1331 #79 Posted 15 April 2020 - 01:00 PM

    Polish Community Manager

  • WG Staff
  • 8194 battles
  • 2,335
  • Member since:
    05-11-2012

View PostHansiVonHinten, on 13 April 2020 - 01:27 AM, said:

Ehhh, why did frontline end at 2.00 cest?

 

[..]

 

And it also says it ends later, but when I try to start battle it says error.

 

 

500 experience short of level 15, well done Wargamng.

 


 

 

As it states in the article  "The second Stage of Frontline 2020 will start 6 April at 06:00 CEST and will be live for one week, until 13 April at 03:00 CEST (UTC+2".



Gruff_ #80 Posted 15 April 2020 - 06:22 PM

    Captain

  • Player
  • 25306 battles
  • 2,367
  • [T-D-U] T-D-U
  • Member since:
    09-22-2011

View Postparim1331, on 15 April 2020 - 12:00 PM, said:

 

As it states in the article  "The second Stage of Frontline 2020 will start 6 April at 06:00 CEST and will be live for one week, until 13 April at 03:00 CEST (UTC+2".


But the guys is saying it was live at 02:21 CEST but stopped at 02:22 with 38 mins to go before it should've stopped. 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users